Washington Files🔍 Search

People › State House

Sharlett Mena

Data last updated: F-1 statements filed through Oct 13, 2026 · contributions through Oct 14, 2026 · lobbyist reports through Sep 30, 2026 (read Oct 14, 2026)

State Representative, Legislative District 29, Position 2

Running in 2026: State Representative, District 29, Position 2 (on the ballot) · State Senator, District 29 (In the general)

Statements of financial affairs (F-1)

PeriodFiledWhat it lists
2025-01-01 – 2026-01-19
State Representative, Legislative District 29
2026-04-092 income, 2 accounts, 1 businesses, 1 real estate, 2 creditors, 3 gifts
2024-01-01 – 2025-01-11
State Representative, Legislative District 29
2025-04-142 income, 2 accounts, 1 businesses, 1 real estate, 2 creditors, 4 gifts

Findings

Context Gifts and meals · the statement

Listed $2,460 in meals, travel or seminars from 3 sources

The statement lists 3 items; the largest source is NCSL ($2,000). These are the kinds of gifts the F-1 asks for: meals over $100, and travel or seminar costs paid by an organization, which the $100 gift limit doesn't cover.

What to check
  • Who the sources are, and whether any has business before the official's agency or body.
  • For state officials: whether a source also appears on lobbyist reports.
Rule: Meals, travel and seminars accepted
“(l) A list of each occasion, specifying date, donor, and amount, at which food and beverage in excess of $100 was accepted under RCW 42.52.150 (7); (m) A list of each occasion, specifying date, donor, and amount, at which items specified in RCW 42.52.150 (1)(c) (iv) and (vi) were accepted;”RCW 29B.55.030(1)(l), (m) ✓ quoted from the saved copy · how this rule works

Context Gifts and meals · the statement

Listed $9,229.49 in meals, travel or seminars from 4 sources

The statement lists 4 items; the largest source is Embassy of Canada (Alberta Office) ($4,866.43). These are the kinds of gifts the F-1 asks for: meals over $100, and travel or seminar costs paid by an organization, which the $100 gift limit doesn't cover.

What to check
  • Who the sources are, and whether any has business before the official's agency or body.
  • For state officials: whether a source also appears on lobbyist reports.
Rule: Meals, travel and seminars accepted
“(l) A list of each occasion, specifying date, donor, and amount, at which food and beverage in excess of $100 was accepted under RCW 42.52.150 (7); (m) A list of each occasion, specifying date, donor, and amount, at which items specified in RCW 42.52.150 (1)(c) (iv) and (vi) were accepted;”RCW 29B.55.030(1)(l), (m) ✓ quoted from the saved copy · how this rule works

In the Legislature

Bills they introduced as prime sponsor 39

E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance 2025-26Law (C 252 L 26), partly vetoed
E3SHB 1710 Voting rights act compliance 2025-26Law (C 211 L 26)
SHB 1209 Sodium nitrite 2025-26Law (C 13 L 25)
SHB 1321 Outside militia activities 2025-26Law (C 72 L 25)
2SHB 1303 Environmental justice 2025-26Referred to Appropriations.
HB 1764 Labor standards 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
HB 2409 Agricultural employees/PERC 2025-26First reading, referred to Labor & Workplace Standards.
HB 1107 Fashion environmental impact 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
HB 1143 College grant award amounts 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
HB 2265 Extreme heat/tenants 2025-26First reading, referred to Housing.
HB 2373 Electric utility bill assist 2025-26First reading, referred to Environment & Energy.
HB 1181 Labor standards 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
SHB 2205 Regulated sports wagering 2025-26House Rules "X" file.
HB 2259 Initiatives and referenda 2025-26First reading, referred to State Government & Tribal Relations.
SHB 1116 Election day 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
HB 1759 Day of the 12s 2025-26By resolution, returned to House Rules Committee for third reading.
HB 2008 Personal hygiene products 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
SHB 2206 Uniformed & overseas voting 2025-26House Rules "X" file.
SHB 2244 Public records exemptions 2025-26By resolution, returned to House Rules Committee for third reading.
HB 2563 Unemployment comp. notices 2025-26First reading, referred to Labor & Workplace Standards.
HR 4697 Bernal Baca 2025-26Adopted.
ESHB 1048 Voting rights act 2023-24Law (C 56 L 23)
SHB 1905 Equal pay/protected classes 2023-24Law (C 353 L 24)
E2SHB 2000 International leadership 2023-24Law (C 336 L 24), partly vetoed
ESHB 1329 Utility shutoffs/heat 2023-24Law (C 105 L 23)

Final passage votes on the most-lobbied bills

BillVoteLobbying employers
ESSB 5167 Operating budget
House, Apr 27, 2025
Yea93
ESSB 5167 Operating budget
House, Mar 31, 2025
Yea93
ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp.
House, Mar 12, 2026
Yea57
ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp.
House, Feb 28, 2026
Yea57
E2SSB 5284 Solid waste management
House, Apr 14, 2025
Yea52
SSB 5195 Capital budget
House, Apr 27, 2025
Yea50
ESSB 6346 Tax on millionaires
House, Mar 9, 2026
Yea46
EHB 1217 Residential tenants
House, Apr 27, 2025
Yea42
EHB 1217 Residential tenants
House, Mar 10, 2025
Yea42
ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax
House, Apr 22, 2025
Yea38
ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax
House, Apr 22, 2025
Yea38
ESSB 5814 Excise taxes
House, Apr 23, 2025
Yea34
E2SSB 5981 340B drug pricing program
House, Mar 6, 2026
Yea30
ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts
House, Apr 25, 2025
Yea28
ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts
House, Apr 12, 2025
Yea28
SSB 6003 Capital budget, supplemental
House, Mar 12, 2026
Yea25
2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers
House, Mar 11, 2026
Yea24
2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers
House, Feb 13, 2026
Yea24
E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance
House, Mar 11, 2026
Yea23
ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing
House, Mar 9, 2026
Yea23
ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing
House, Feb 16, 2026
Yea23
E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance
House, Feb 14, 2026
Yea23
ESSB 5794 Tax preferences
House, Apr 23, 2025
Yea22
ESHB 1155 Noncompetition agreements
House, Mar 9, 2026
Yea20
ESSB 6002 Driver privacy
House, Mar 5, 2026
Yea20

Lobbyist-paid meals and events 10

Where a lobbyist's monthly report lists them among the people a lobbyist or employer paid for. A dinner several employers split appears once for each employer. Shares are shown when the report states them.

DatePaid byOccasionTheir share
2026-08-23Nez Perce Tribe
reported by Stands Alone Consulting LLC
Legislative Development Salmon River Tour to learn about the Columbia River Basin Restoration Initiative and how to recover salmon in the region. · Lower Snake River out of Lewistonnot stated
2026-02-19WA REFUSE & RECYCLING ASSN
reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC
WRRA LEGISLATIVE RECEPTION · Columbia Roomnot stated
2026-01-26PACIFIC COAST SHELLFISH GROWERS ASSN
reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS
Legislative Reception · Chelsea Farms Oyster Bar - Olympia, WAnot stated
2026-01-21WA FEDERATION OF STATE EMPLOYEES
reported by DENNIS EAGLE
WFSE Legislative Reception · The Heritage Room by Octapas - 604 Water St SW, Olympia, WA 98501$58.43
2026-01-20Washington Indian Gaming Assocation
reported by Rebecca George
Tribal Leader/House Democrats Reception · 525 Pear St SE, Olympia, WA 98501not stated
2025-04-27Western States Regional Council of Carpenters
reported by Antonio Acosta
Sine Die gathering in Olympia to mark the close of the 2025 Washington State legislative session. This event served as a strategic platform to: Engage directly with state legislators and key staff who · 1509 Columbia St SW Olympia, WAnot stated
2025-03-18WA PUBLIC AFFAIRS NETWORK DBA TVW
reported by RENEE R SINCLAIR
TVW Gala · Skookum Creek Event Center 91 West State Route 108 Shelton, WA 98584not stated
2025-02-05WA ST COUNCIL OF FIRE FIGHTERS
reported by DENNIS J LAWSON
Legislative Conference Reception · Capital Event Center, ESD 113, 6005 Tyee Drive SW, Tumwater, WA 98512not stated
2025-01-22WA FEDERATION OF STATE EMPLOYEES
reported by DENNIS EAGLE
WFSE Legislative Reception · Octapas Cafe - 810 Water Street SW - Olympia, WA 98501$61.88
2024-01-23Zillow Group
reported by Anna Boone
Refreshments/Appetizers · Nicole's; Olympia, WAnot stated

Who reported lobbying them

Employers whose lobbyists named them in a monthly report's lobbying, with the bills reported.

EmployerReportsBills
FairVote Washington
latest 2026-02
11HB 1146, HB 1339, HB 1448, HB 1710, HB 1750, HB 1916, HB 2210
AMERICAN CANCER SOCIETY CANCER ACTION NETWORK
latest 2026-07
11none named
AMERICAN CIVIL LIBERTIES UNION OF WA
latest 2026-04
10none named
WA State Community Action Partnership
latest 2026-06
8HB 1903, SHB 1903
Sightline Institute
latest 2026-08
8HB 1339, HB 1448, HB 1683, HB 2210, HB 2499
Spark Northwest
latest 2026-09
6ESSB 6200, HB 1903, HB 2265, HB 2296, HB 2338, SB 6050, SB 6200, SB 6223
Front and Centered
latest 2026-04
6HB 1303, HB 1903, HB 2515
Civil Survival Project
latest 2026-01
6HB 1146, HB 1196, SB 5167
WA PUBLIC UTILITIES DISTS ASSN
latest 2026-03
5HB 1903, HB 2515, SB 5982, SB 6076
WA ST SCHOOL RETIREES ASSN
latest 2026-06
4HB 1474, SB 5862
ONEAMERICA
latest 2026-03
4HB 1710, HB 1750, HB 2105, SB 5925
WASHINGTON RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION
latest 2026-03
3HB 1903
Northwest Harvest EMM
latest 2025-12
3none named
Washington Public Power Association
latest 2025-12
2SB 1155, SB 5437
WA STATE ASSN OF COUNTIES (WSAC)
latest 2025-04
2ESSB 5041, HB 1198, HB 1308, HB 1348, HB 1622, HB 1650, HB 1791, HB 1960, HB 2049, HB 2105, SB 5014, SB 5041 and 8 more
wafla
latest 2026-09
1none named
Washington Trails Association
latest 2025-03
1none named
Washington Indian Gaming Assocation
latest 2026-02
1SB 6137
WA ST BUDGET & POLICY CENTER
latest 2024-11
1none named
WA PUBLIC INTEREST RESEARCH GROUP
latest 2024-10
1none named
WA PUBLIC EMPLOYEES ASSN
latest 2026-01
1HB 2089, HB 2091, HB 2144, HB 2237, HB 2617, SB 6346, SJM 8015
WA HEALTH CARE ASSN
latest 2026-07
1none named
WA FEDERATION OF STATE EMPLOYEES
latest 2026-02
1none named
WA EDUCATION ASSN
latest 2026-01
1none named
WA COMMUNITY ACTION NETWORK
latest 2026-02
1none named
Vantage Data Centers
latest 2026-07
1none named
The Arc of King County
latest 2025-04
1SB 5393
Sexual Violence Law Center
latest 2025-02
1HB 1620
Seattle Children's Hospital (contracted through Nick Federici)
latest 2026-01
1HB 2254
STARBUCKS
latest 2026-07
1none named
SCHOOLS OUT WA
latest 2025-03
1HB 1296, HB 1391, HB 1834
PUGET SOUND KEEPER ALLIANCE
latest 2026-02
1SB 5360
PUGET SOUND ENERGY INC
latest 2024-11
1none named
PLANNED PARENTHOOD ALLIANCE ADVOCATES
latest 2025-01
1none named
Northwest Pulp & Paper Association
latest 2025-03
1SB 5360
Northwest Immigrant Rights Project
latest 2026-02
1SB 5974
NATL MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS SOCIETY GREATER NW CHAPTER
latest 2026-03
1SB 5993
Meta Platforms, Inc.
latest 2026-07
1none named
MALDEF (Mexican American Legal Defense and Educational Fund)
latest 2026-04
1none named
LEGAL VOICE
latest 2025-10
1none named

Where their 2026 money comes from

IndividualsBusinessesTrade, professional and issue groupsLabor unionsTribal governmentsPolitical partiesOther candidates and officeholdersTheir own money

Contributions to their 2026 campaign by kind of donor (how kinds are read).

Campaign money: State Representative, 2026

$22,408raised, 50 contributions
$0their own money
$73,472spent

Other (incl. small contributions) $12,885 · PACs $5,700 · Individuals $5,023

How it was spent

Transfer to new campaign$28,053
Transfer to surplus funds account$27,895
Management and consulting services$6,550
Other$6,311
Contribution Refunds$2,400
Utilities, phone, and other overhead costs$1,271
Computers, printers, software, phones, etc.$412
Fundraising events and related costs$320
Travel, accommodations, meals$260
Top contributorsTypeTotal
Snoqualmie Tribe
Snoqualmie
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
FairVote Washington PAC
Seattle
PACs$1,200
Puget Sound Energy
Bellevue
Other (incl. small contributions)$1,200
Delta Dental of WA
Seattle
Other (incl. small contributions)$1,200
WA State Auto Dealers PAC
Renton
PACs$1,200
Fifty Plus One PAC
Spokane
PACs$1,200
SEIU Healthcare United for Quality Care 1199 NW
Kent
Other (incl. small contributions)$1,200
Coalition for High Performance Recycling
Washington
Other (incl. small contributions)$1,000
Climate Jobs Washington Action
Olympia
PACs$1,000
FPL Energy Vansycle LLC
North Palm Beach
Other (incl. small contributions)$1,000
Entertainment Software Association
Washington
Other (incl. small contributions)$600
Swinomish Indian Tribal Community
La Conner
Other (incl. small contributions)$600
WA Bikes PAC Sponsored by Washington Bikes
Seattle
PACs$600
Kristen O'Neill
Farragut Partners · Washington
Individuals$500
Win Together PAC
Seattle
PACs$500

Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page

Campaign money: State Senator, 2026

$173,622raised, 407 contributions
$5,200their own money
$93,558spent
$132 / $0outside spending for / against

Other (incl. small contributions) $69,355 · Individuals $59,935 · PACs $38,792 · Their own money $5,200 · Parties $800

How it was spent

Management and consulting services$20,183
Postage costs, mail permits, purchase of stamps$15,987
Printing literature, fliers, postcards, etc. $14,782
Printing literature, fliers, postcards, etc.$14,266
Other$6,324
Fundraising events and related costs$4,957
Wages, salaries, benefits, payroll taxes$4,576
Utilities, phone, and other overhead costs$2,881
Inkind contribution$2,610
Computers, printers, software, phones, etc.$2,344
Top contributorsTypeTotal
Geoffrey Potter
Delegation Seattle · Seattle
Individuals$2,400
Richard A. McManus
Warner Brothers Discovery · Seattle
Individuals$2,400
Kennedy Fund
Seattle
PACs$2,400
SEIU 775 Quality Care Committee
Seattle
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Credit Union Legislative Action Fund
Seatac
PACs$2,400
Delta Dental of WA
Seattle
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
WA State Dental PAC
Seattle
PACs$2,400
WA Society of CPAs PAC (CPA PAC)
Bellevue
PACs$2,400
WA State Auto Dealers PAC
Renton
PACs$2,400
David Cornfield
Retired · Seattle
Individuals$2,400
Linda Cornfield
Retired · Seattle
Individuals$2,400
Puyallup Tribe of Indians
Tacoma
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
WA Medical PAC
Seattle
PACs$2,400
Professional & Technical Employees Local 17 PAC
Seattle
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,000
Iron Workers District Council of the PNW Political Action
Portland
PACs$1,800

Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page

Campaign money: State Representative, 2024

$103,441raised, 167 contributions
$4,300their own money
$97,976spent
$1,945 / $0outside spending for / against

Other (incl. small contributions) $48,697 · PACs $39,549 · Individuals $9,768 · Their own money $4,300 · Parties $1,127

How it was spent

Transfer to surplus funds account$40,000
Printing literature, fliers, postcards, etc.$21,059
Management and consulting services$16,880
Utilities, phone, and other overhead costs$13,639
Other$3,886
Inkind contribution$1,127
Filing fees$602
Wages, salaries, benefits, payroll taxes$309
Bank and payment processing charges$273
Contribution Refunds$200
Top contributorsTypeTotal
Puyallup Tribe of Indians
Tacoma
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
The Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation
Nespelem
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Delta Dental of WA
Seattle
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Campaign for Tribal Self Reliance / WA Indian Gaming Association
Olympia
PACs$2,400
FairVote Washington PAC
Seattle
PACs$2,400
Puget Sound Energy
Bellevue
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
WA Beverage Assn PAC
Olympia
PACs$2,400
Justice for All PAC
Seattle
PACs$2,400
SEIU 775 Quality Care Committee
Seattle
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Service Employees Intl Union (SEIU) Local 925 Public Service PAC
Seattle
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Active in Democracy (AID) / Tacoma Firefighters Union
Tacoma
PACs$2,400
Credit Union Legislative Action Fund
Seatac
PACs$2,400
Climate Solutions Action Fund
Seattle
PACs$2,199
DaVita
Federal Way
Other (incl. small contributions)$1,800
Cypress Creek Renewables Development LLC
Santa Monica
Other (incl. small contributions)$1,800

Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page