People › State House
Zach Hall
Data last updated: F-1 statements filed through Oct 13, 2026 · contributions through Oct 14, 2026 · lobbyist reports through Sep 30, 2026 (read Oct 14, 2026)
State Representative, Legislative District 5, Position 1
Running in 2026: State Representative, District 5, Position 1 (In the general)
Statements of financial affairs (F-1)
| Period | Filed | What it lists |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 City Council Member, City of Issaquah · State Representative, Legislative District 5 | 2026-04-14 | 2 income, 3 accounts, 2 businesses |
| 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31 City Council Member, City of Issaquah | 2025-04-14 | 1 income, 4 accounts, 2 businesses |
Findings
None.
In the Legislature
Bills they introduced as prime sponsor 9
| SHB 2296 Distributed energy resources 2025-26 | Law (C 136 L 26) |
| EHB 2575 Environmental reporting 2025-26 | Law (C 137 L 26) |
| HB 2272 Ski areas and winter sports 2025-26 | Law (C 23 L 26) |
| 2SHB 2421 Tires/6PPD and substitutes 2025-26 | Referred to Rules 2 Review. |
| HB 2277 Wildfire risk models 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Consumer Protection & Business. |
| SHB 2388 Distributed energy/ag. lands 2025-26 | House Rules "X" file. |
| HB 2390 Fenestration certification 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Capital Budget. |
| HB 2633 Mattress producer resp. 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Environment & Energy. |
| HB 2697 Historic preserv. prop. tax 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Finance. |
Final passage votes on the most-lobbied bills
| Bill | Vote | Lobbying employers |
|---|---|---|
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Mar 12, 2026 | Yea | 57 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Feb 28, 2026 | Yea | 57 |
| ESSB 6346 Tax on millionaires House, Mar 9, 2026 | Yea | 46 |
| E2SSB 5981 340B drug pricing program House, Mar 6, 2026 | Yea | 30 |
| SSB 6003 Capital budget, supplemental House, Mar 12, 2026 | Yea | 25 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Mar 11, 2026 | Yea | 24 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Feb 13, 2026 | Yea | 24 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Mar 11, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Mar 9, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Feb 16, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Feb 14, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| ESHB 1155 Noncompetition agreements House, Mar 9, 2026 | Yea | 20 |
| ESSB 6002 Driver privacy House, Mar 5, 2026 | Yea | 20 |
| ESHB 1155 Noncompetition agreements House, Feb 10, 2026 | Yea | 20 |
| ESHB 2442 Local government fund use House, Mar 11, 2026 | Yea | 19 |
| ESHB 2442 Local government fund use House, Feb 17, 2026 | Yea | 19 |
| E3SHB 1960 Renewable energy House, Mar 11, 2026 | Yea | 17 |
| E3SHB 1960 Renewable energy House, Feb 23, 2026 | Yea | 17 |
| E2SSB 6026 Residential dev./zones House, Mar 5, 2026 | Yea | 16 |
| E2SHB 1170 AI content notices House, Mar 11, 2026 | Yea | 14 |
| SSB 6355 Electric transmission system House, Mar 11, 2026 | Yea | 14 |
| EHB 2487 Insurer taxes House, Mar 6, 2026 | Yea | 14 |
| E2SSB 5395 Prior authorization/health House, Mar 4, 2026 | Yea | 14 |
| E2SHB 1170 AI content notices House, Feb 13, 2026 | Yea | 14 |
| 2SHB 1923 Passenger-only ferries House, Feb 16, 2026 | Yea | 13 |
Lobbyist-paid meals and events 6
Where a lobbyist's monthly report lists them among the people a lobbyist or employer paid for. A dinner several employers split appears once for each employer. Shares are shown when the report states them.
| Date | Paid by | Occasion | Their share |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-15 | WA ROUNDTABLE reported by NEIL STREGE | Dinner · Washington Athletic Club, Seattle, WA | $70.80 |
| 2026-08-08 | Sundial Advocacy LLC reported by Sundial Advocacy LLC | Mariners Game/Food and Beverage · T-Mobile Park | not stated |
| 2026-02-19 | WA PUBLIC AFFAIRS NETWORK DBA TVW reported by RENEE R SINCLAIR | TVW Gala 2026 · Little Creek Casino Resort, 91 West State Route 108, Shelton, WA 98584 | not stated |
| 2026-02-19 | WA REFUSE & RECYCLING ASSN reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | WRRA LEGISLATIVE RECEPTION · Columbia Room | not stated |
| 2026-01-28 | CHRISTOPHERSEN INC reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | Dinner · Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2026-01-20 | ASSN OF WA SPIRITS & WINE DISTRIBUTORS reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | AWSWD Legislative Reception · Jean-Pierre's three16 | not stated |
Who reported lobbying them
Employers whose lobbyists named them in a monthly report's lobbying, with the bills reported.
| Employer | Reports | Bills |
|---|---|---|
| City of Black Diamond latest 2026-07 | 6 | none named |
| AMERICAN CIVIL LIBERTIES UNION OF WA latest 2025-12 | 5 | HB 1274, HB 1317 |
| 350 Seattle latest 2026-06 | 4 | none named |
| Washington State Labor Council latest 2026-06 | 3 | none named |
| WA HEALTH CARE ASSN latest 2026-01 | 3 | none named |
| WA FEDERATION OF STATE EMPLOYEES latest 2026-01 | 3 | none named |
| THE NATURE CONSERVANCY latest 2026-03 | 3 | HB 1903, HB 1960, HB 2090, HB 2215, HB 2245, HB 2251, HB 2388, HB 2509, HB 2515, SB 5446, SB 5466, SB 5982 and 4 more |
| TEAMCHILD latest 2026-07 | 3 | HB 2389 |
| PUGET SOUND KEEPER ALLIANCE latest 2026-09 | 3 | SB 5360 |
| Conservation NW latest 2026-03 | 3 | SB 5203 |
| WASHINGTON RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION latest 2026-03 | 2 | none named |
| WA RETAIL ASSN latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 1002, HB 2105, HB 2212, HB 2421, SB 5847, SB 5925, SB 6003, SB 6128, SB 6271, SB 6273 |
| WA Hospitality Assn latest 2026-03 | 2 | SB 5067, SB 5981 |
| Nonprofit Association of Washington latest 2026-02 | 2 | none named |
| International Sleep Products Association (ISPA) latest 2026-07 | 2 | SB 6271 |
| Flexsys America L.P. latest 2026-02 | 2 | none named |
| FairVote Washington latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 1146, HB 1710, HB 1916, HB 2210 |
| CITY OF SPOKANE (contracted through JBD Elemental LLC) latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 2416, SB 6092 |
| CITY OF SPOKANE latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 2416 |
| AFT Washington latest 2025-12 | 2 | none named |
| WA STATE ASSN OF COUNTIES (WSAC) latest 2026-03 | 1 | HB 1960, SB 6346 |
| WA ST BUDGET & POLICY CENTER latest 2026-01 | 1 | HB 2100 |
| WA PUBLIC EMPLOYEES ASSN latest 2026-01 | 1 | HB 2089, HB 2091, HB 2144, HB 2237, HB 2617, SB 6346, SJM 8015 |
| WA EDUCATION ASSN latest 2025-12 | 1 | none named |
| US BANCORP latest 2026-02 | 1 | HB 1285, SB 5849 |
| The Arc of Washington State latest 2025-10 | 1 | none named |
| Singleton Schreiber LLP latest 2026-09 | 1 | none named |
| Sierra Pacific Industries latest 2026-01 | 1 | HB 2089 |
| SERVICE EMPLOYEES INTL UNION DIST 925 latest 2026-09 | 1 | none named |
| REGIONAL FISHERIES ENHANCEMENT GROUP COALITION latest 2026-02 | 1 | none named |
| PLANNED PARENTHOOD ALLIANCE ADVOCATES latest 2025-11 | 1 | none named |
| ONEAMERICA latest 2026-03 | 1 | SB 5925 |
| Nez Perce Tribe latest 2026-02 | 1 | HB 2515 |
| Legal Counsel for Youth and Children latest 2026-07 | 1 | none named |
| King County latest 2025-12 | 1 | none named |
| INLAND POWER & LIGHT latest 2026-07 | 1 | none named |
| FUTUREWISE latest 2026-05 | 1 | none named |
| Community Employment Alliance latest 2026-01 | 1 | none named |
| Civil Survival Project latest 2025-12 | 1 | HB 1137 |
| Children's Alliance latest 2025-08 | 1 | none named |
Where their 2026 money comes from
IndividualsBusinessesTrade, professional and issue groupsLabor unionsTribal governmentsPolitical partiesOther candidates and officeholdersTheir own money
Contributions to their 2026 campaign by kind of donor (how kinds are read).
Campaign money: State Representative, 2026
Caucuses $40,227 · PACs $39,327 · Individuals $19,159 · Businesses $16,100 · Other (incl. small contributions) $11,337 · Unions $6,700 · Their own money $1,385 · Parties $800
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| House Democratic Campaign Committee Seattle | Caucuses | $40,227.38 |
| DELTA DENTAL OF WASHINGTON Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| SNOQUALMIE TRIBE Snoqualmie | PACs | $2,400 |
| SEIU 775 Quality Care Committee Seattle | Unions | $2,400 |
| SEIU 1199NW United for Quality Care PAC Kent | PACs | $2,400 |
| WEA PAC Federal Way | PACs | $2,400 |
| COUNCIL 28 AFSCME WASHINGTON FEDERATION OF STATE EMPLOYEES WFSE Olympia | Unions | $2,400 |
| Justice for All PAC Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| Wasington Refuse and Recycling Association PAC Lacey | PACs | $2,400 |
| Puget Sound Energy Bellevue | Businesses | $2,400 |
| WA Beverage Association PAC Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| Washington Affordable Housing Council Tumwater | PACs | $2,400 |
| Puyallup Tribe of Indians Tacoma | PACs | $2,400 |
| Washington Assocaiation of Realtors PAC Olympia | PACs | $2,000 |
| Robbins Gregory Not employed · Issaquah | Individuals | $2,000 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page