Washington Files🔍 Search

People › State boards & agencies

Tana Senn

Data last updated: F-1 statements filed through Oct 13, 2026 · contributions through Oct 14, 2026 · lobbyist reports through Sep 30, 2026 (read Oct 14, 2026)

State Agency Director, Department of Children, Youth, and Families

Statements of financial affairs (F-1)

PeriodFiledWhat it lists
2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31
State Agency Director, Department of Children, Youth, and Families
2026-03-213 income, 19 accounts, 2 businesses, 1 real estate, 1 creditors, 2 gifts
2024-01-01 – 2025-01-15
State Representative, Legislative District 41 · State Agency Director, Department of Children, Youth, and Families
2025-04-013 income, 18 accounts, 3 businesses, 1 real estate, 1 creditors, 1 gifts

Findings

Context Gifts and meals · the statement

Listed $2,000 in meals, travel or seminars from 1 source

The statement lists 1 item; the largest source is National Council of State Legislators ($2,000). These are the kinds of gifts the F-1 asks for: meals over $100, and travel or seminar costs paid by an organization, which the $100 gift limit doesn't cover.

What to check
  • Who the sources are, and whether any has business before the official's agency or body.
  • For state officials: whether a source also appears on lobbyist reports.
Rule: Meals, travel and seminars accepted
“(l) A list of each occasion, specifying date, donor, and amount, at which food and beverage in excess of $100 was accepted under RCW 42.52.150 (7); (m) A list of each occasion, specifying date, donor, and amount, at which items specified in RCW 42.52.150 (1)(c) (iv) and (vi) were accepted;”RCW 29B.55.030(1)(l), (m) ✓ quoted from the saved copy · how this rule works

In the Legislature

Bills they introduced as prime sponsor 21

HB 1082 Child care provider qualif. 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
SHB 1916 Infants and toddlers program 2023-24Law (C 284 L 24)
ESHB 2021 Firearm disposition 2023-24Law (C 287 L 24)
E2SHB 1368 Zero emission school buses 2023-24Law (C 345 L 24)
SHB 2015 Adult family homes capacity 2023-24Law (C 147 L 24), partly vetoed
E2SHB 1188 Child welfare services/DD 2023-24Law (C 345 L 23)
ESHB 1394 Sexual offenses by youth 2023-24Law (C 150 L 23)
HB 1199 Child care/communities 2023-24Law (C 203 L 23)
SHB 1207 Harassment/schools 2023-24Law (C 242 L 23)
2SHB 2447 Children and families 2023-24House Rules "X" file.
SHB 2322 Child care/tax preferences 2023-24House Rules "X" file.
SHB 1109 Special education funding 2023-24House Rules "X" file.
HB 1195 Weapons/parks & hospitals 2023-24By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
SHB 1451 Child care workforce 2023-24By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
HB 1539 Private vocational licenses 2023-24By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
SHB 1676 Special ed. early support 2023-24By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
SHB 1776 Applied behavior analysis 2023-24Referred to Health Care & Wellness.
HB 2186 Juv. deferred adjudications 2023-24First reading, referred to Human Services, Youth, & Early Learning.
HR 4624 Deborah Senn 2023-24Adopted.
HR 4642 Holocaust remembrance day 2023-24Adopted.
HR 4655 Dee Simon 2023-24Adopted.

Final passage votes on the most-lobbied bills

BillVoteLobbying employers
ESHB 1589 Clean energy
House, Mar 5, 2024
Yea16
ESHB 1589 Clean energy
House, Jan 22, 2024
Yea16
ESHB 1589 Clean energy
House, Mar 6, 2023
Yea16
ESSB 5950 Operating budget, supp.
House, Mar 7, 2024
Yea11
ESSB 5950 Operating budget, supp.
House, Feb 24, 2024
Yea11
E2SSB 5213 Health care benefit managers
House, Feb 29, 2024
Yea10
E2SSB 5838 AI task force
House, Feb 29, 2024
Yea10
E2SSB 6058 Carbon market linkage
House, Feb 29, 2024
Yea7
E2SHB 2301 Waste material management
House, Mar 5, 2024
Yea6
E2SHB 2301 Waste material management
House, Feb 12, 2024
Yea6
ESSB 6069 Retirement savings
House, Mar 6, 2024
Yea5
ESSB 6069 Retirement savings
House, Mar 1, 2024
Yea5
ESSB 6069 Retirement savings
House, Mar 1, 2024
Yea5
SB 5904 Financial aid terms
House, Feb 29, 2024
Yea5
SSB 5986 Out-of-network health costs
House, Feb 28, 2024
Yea5
SHB 1889 Professionals/immigration
House, Feb 9, 2024
Yea5
2SHB 2214 College grant/public assist.
House, Feb 9, 2024
Yea5
SHB 1999 Fabricated intimate images
House, Feb 8, 2024
Yea5
2SHB 2124 Child care prg. eligibility
House, Mar 5, 2024
Yea4
SHB 2347 Adult family home info.
House, Mar 5, 2024
Yea4
ESSB 6038 Child care tax preference
House, Mar 5, 2024
Yea4
SB 5184 Anesthesiologist assistants
House, Feb 29, 2024
Yea4
SB 5821 Audio-only telemedicine
House, Feb 28, 2024
Yea4
E2SSB 5908 Extended foster care
House, Feb 28, 2024
Yea4
2SHB 2124 Child care prg. eligibility
House, Feb 13, 2024
Yea4

Lobbyist-paid meals and events 7

Where a lobbyist's monthly report lists them among the people a lobbyist or employer paid for. A dinner several employers split appears once for each employer. Shares are shown when the report states them.

DatePaid byOccasionTheir share
2024-11-02Waypoint Consulting Group
reported by Waypoint Consulting Group
Frank Chopp Retirement Party · Panoramic Centernot stated
2024-08-06GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS
reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS
NCSL Washington State Night Dinner · Varanese - Louisville, KY$108.81
2024-02-22WA REFUSE & RECYCLING ASSN
reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC
WRRA Legislative Reception · Columbia Roomnot stated
2024-02-02WA ASSN OF REALTORS
reported by ALLIANCES NORTHWEST
Dinner · Ramirez, Olympia$11.04
2024-02-02WA Hospitality Assn
reported by ALLIANCES NORTHWEST
Dinner · Ramirez, Olympia$11.04
2024-01-31Kindering
reported by Kristina Brown
Kindering Legislative Reception · Governor Mansion$40
2024-01-30WA ASSN OF JUVENILE COURT ADMINISTRATORS
reported by MCBRIDE PUBLIC AFFAIRS LLC
Washington Association of Juvenile Court Administrators' Legislator Reception · 1716 Sylvester St SW, Olympia, WA 98501not stated

Who reported lobbying them

Employers whose lobbyists named them in a monthly report's lobbying, with the bills reported.

EmployerReportsBills
Children's Alliance
latest 2024-12
6none named
Habitat for Humanity Seattle-King County
latest 2024-12
2none named
Community Employment Alliance
latest 2024-11
2none named
WA FOOD INDUSTRY
latest 2024-10
1none named
WA Build Back Black Alliance
latest 2024-08
1none named
The Mockingbird Society
latest 2024-10
1none named
TREEHOUSE
latest 2024-12
1none named
TEAMCHILD
latest 2024-11
1none named
SHERWOOD COMMUNITY SERVICES
latest 2024-11
1none named
SCHOOLS OUT WA
latest 2024-10
1none named
PLANNED PARENTHOOD ALLIANCE ADVOCATES
latest 2024-10
1none named
North Forty Group LLC
latest 2024-11
1none named
JEWISH FEDERATION OF GREATER SEATTLE
latest 2024-09
1none named
Families Against Mandatory Minimums
latest 2024-10
1none named
BrightSpark Early Learning Services
latest 2024-11
1none named
ASSOCIATED GENERAL CONTRACTORS OF WA
latest 2024-10
1none named

Campaign money: State Representative, 2024

$113,800raised, 206 contributions
$1,400their own money
$100,475spent
$120 / $0outside spending for / against

Other (incl. small contributions) $56,989 · Individuals $28,056 · PACs $27,355 · Their own money $1,400

How it was spent

Transfer to surplus funds account$67,650
Management and consulting services$9,575
Utilities, phone, and other overhead costs$9,084
Other$8,545
Printing literature, fliers, postcards, etc.$1,434
Postage costs, mail permits, purchase of stamps$1,290
Printing campaign signs$1,282
Filing fees$602
Fundraising events and related costs$458
Inkind contribution$305
Top contributorsTypeTotal
WA State Auto Dealers PAC
Renton
PACs$2,400
Delta Dental of WA
Seattle
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Electrical Workers PAC 46
Kent
PACs$2,400
Jeffrey S. Raikes
Raikes Foundation · Seattle
Individuals$2,400
Patricia M. Raikes
Raikes Foundation · Seattle
Individuals$2,400
Puyallup Tribe of Indians
Tacoma
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
WA State Radiological Society PAC
Seattle
PACs$2,400
Connie E. Ballmer
self-employed · Bellevue
Individuals$2,400
Centene Management Co LLC
Saint Louis
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Credit Union Legislative Action Fund
Seatac
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Microsoft
Fargo
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,200
Climate Solutions Action Fund
Seattle
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,199
Sabey Corporation
Tukwila
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,000
Chris Michaels
Nist · Potomac
Individuals$2,000
Mara Senn
GE HealthCare · Potomac
Individuals$2,000

Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page