Washington Files🔍 Search

People › State House

Shelley Kloba

Data last updated: F-1 statements filed through Oct 13, 2026 · contributions through Oct 14, 2026 · lobbyist reports through Sep 30, 2026 (read Oct 14, 2026)

State Representative, Legislative District 1, Position 2

Running in 2026: State Representative, District 1, Position 2 (In the general)

Statements of financial affairs (F-1)

PeriodFiledWhat it lists
2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31
State Representative, Legislative District 1
2026-04-122 income, 7 accounts, 1 businesses, 1 real estate, 1 creditors, 5 gifts
2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31
State Representative, Legislative District 1
2025-03-302 income, 7 accounts, 1 businesses, 1 real estate, 4 gifts

Findings

Worth a look Lobbying · the statement

A $137.38 lobbyist-paid meal on August 5, 2025 isn't on their 2025 F-1

GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS reported paying $137.38 for them at NCSL Washington State Night Dinner (Bar Volpe - Boston, MA) for GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS. Their statement for 2025 lists no meal or gift on or near that date from that employer or lobbyist.

What to check
  • Whether the statement lists it under another name.
  • Whether an exemption in the Ethics Act applies, such as food at an event sponsored by a civic, charitable, governmental or community organization (RCW 42.52.150(4)).
  • Whether the legislator attended (lobbyists list who was there as they recorded it).
  • The lobbyist's report, linked below.

The lobbyist's report

Rule: Lobbyist-paid meal over $100 not on the F-1
“Gifts in the form of food and beverage that exceed $100 on a single occasion shall be reported as provided in Title 29B RCW.”RCW 42.52.150(7) ✓ quoted from the saved copy · how this rule works

Worth a look Lobbying · the statement

A $108.81 lobbyist-paid meal on August 6, 2024 isn't on their 2024 F-1

GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS reported paying $108.81 for them at NCSL Washington State Night Dinner (Varanese - Louisville, KY) for GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS. Their statement for 2024 lists no meal or gift on or near that date from that employer or lobbyist.

What to check
  • Whether the statement lists it under another name.
  • Whether an exemption in the Ethics Act applies, such as food at an event sponsored by a civic, charitable, governmental or community organization (RCW 42.52.150(4)).
  • Whether the legislator attended (lobbyists list who was there as they recorded it).
  • The lobbyist's report, linked below.

The lobbyist's report

Rule: Lobbyist-paid meal over $100 not on the F-1
“Gifts in the form of food and beverage that exceed $100 on a single occasion shall be reported as provided in Title 29B RCW.”RCW 42.52.150(7) ✓ quoted from the saved copy · how this rule works

Context Gifts and meals · the statement

Listed $2,910.75 in meals, travel or seminars from 5 sources

The statement lists 5 items; the largest source is National Caucus of Environmental Legislators ($1,000). These are the kinds of gifts the F-1 asks for: meals over $100, and travel or seminar costs paid by an organization, which the $100 gift limit doesn't cover.

What to check
  • Who the sources are, and whether any has business before the official's agency or body.
  • For state officials: whether a source also appears on lobbyist reports.
Rule: Meals, travel and seminars accepted
“(l) A list of each occasion, specifying date, donor, and amount, at which food and beverage in excess of $100 was accepted under RCW 42.52.150 (7); (m) A list of each occasion, specifying date, donor, and amount, at which items specified in RCW 42.52.150 (1)(c) (iv) and (vi) were accepted;”RCW 29B.55.030(1)(l), (m) ✓ quoted from the saved copy · how this rule works

Context Gifts and meals · the statement

Listed $2,849.60 in meals, travel or seminars from 3 sources

The statement lists 4 items; the largest source is NCSL ($994.39). These are the kinds of gifts the F-1 asks for: meals over $100, and travel or seminar costs paid by an organization, which the $100 gift limit doesn't cover.

What to check
  • Who the sources are, and whether any has business before the official's agency or body.
  • For state officials: whether a source also appears on lobbyist reports.
Rule: Meals, travel and seminars accepted
“(l) A list of each occasion, specifying date, donor, and amount, at which food and beverage in excess of $100 was accepted under RCW 42.52.150 (7); (m) A list of each occasion, specifying date, donor, and amount, at which items specified in RCW 42.52.150 (1)(c) (iv) and (vi) were accepted;”RCW 29B.55.030(1)(l), (m) ✓ quoted from the saved copy · how this rule works

In the Legislature

Bills they introduced as prime sponsor 33

SHB 2152 Cannabis/health facilities 2025-26Law (C 20 L 26)
2SHB 1024 St. Edward state park 2025-26Law (C 14 L 25)
SHB 1671 Personal data privacy 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
SHB 1672 Employer technology use 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
HB 1887 Data broker registry & tax 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
HB 1984 Autonomous vehicles 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
SHB 2483 Data broker registry 2025-26Referred to Appropriations.
HB 2599 Therapy and psychotherapy 2025-26First reading, referred to Health Care & Wellness.
HB 1789 Photovoltaic modules 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
HB 1093 Massage therapy coverage 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
SHB 1449 Home cultivation of cannabis 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
HB 1790 Defined benefit accrual 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
HB 2078 Medical cannabis 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
HB 2614 Home cultivation of cannabis 2025-26First reading, referred to Consumer Protection & Business.
HB 2677 Seizure detection devices 2025-26First reading, referred to Health Care & Wellness.
HR 4609 Data privacy day 2025-26Adopted.
SHB 1105 Public comment notice 2023-24Law (C 171 L 24)
HB 1563 Medical use of cannabis 2023-24Law (C 254 L 23)
HB 1707 Bingo 2023-24Law (C 155 L 23)
SHB 2165 Recreational use fees 2023-24Law (C 18 L 24)
HB 2277 Data brokering 2023-24First reading, referred to Consumer Protection & Business.
HB 2471 Defined benefit accrual 2023-24First reading, referred to Appropriations.
HB 1343 Rent relief & housing 2023-24By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
HB 1437 Interstate massage compact 2023-24By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
SHB 1596 Affordable housing incentive 2023-24Referred to Finance.

Final passage votes on the most-lobbied bills

BillVoteLobbying employers
ESSB 5167 Operating budget
House, Apr 27, 2025
Yea93
ESSB 5167 Operating budget
House, Mar 31, 2025
Yea93
ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp.
House, Mar 12, 2026
Yea57
ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp.
House, Feb 28, 2026
Yea57
E2SSB 5284 Solid waste management
House, Apr 14, 2025
Yea52
SSB 5195 Capital budget
House, Apr 27, 2025
Yea50
ESSB 6346 Tax on millionaires
House, Mar 9, 2026
Yea46
EHB 1217 Residential tenants
House, Apr 27, 2025
Yea42
EHB 1217 Residential tenants
House, Mar 10, 2025
Yea42
ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax
House, Apr 22, 2025
Yea38
ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax
House, Apr 22, 2025
Yea38
ESSB 5814 Excise taxes
House, Apr 23, 2025
Yea34
E2SSB 5981 340B drug pricing program
House, Mar 6, 2026
Yea30
ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts
House, Apr 25, 2025
Yea28
ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts
House, Apr 12, 2025
Yea28
SSB 6003 Capital budget, supplemental
House, Mar 12, 2026
Yea25
2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers
House, Mar 11, 2026
Yea24
2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers
House, Feb 13, 2026
Yea24
E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance
House, Mar 11, 2026
Yea23
ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing
House, Mar 9, 2026
Yea23
ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing
House, Feb 16, 2026
Yea23
E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance
House, Feb 14, 2026
Yea23
ESSB 5794 Tax preferences
House, Apr 23, 2025
Yea22
ESHB 1155 Noncompetition agreements
House, Mar 9, 2026
Yea20
ESSB 6002 Driver privacy
House, Mar 5, 2026
Yea20

Lobbyist-paid meals and events 25

Where a lobbyist's monthly report lists them among the people a lobbyist or employer paid for. A dinner several employers split appears once for each employer. Shares are shown when the report states them.

DatePaid byOccasionTheir share
2026-07-28GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS
reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS
NCSL Washington State Night Dinner · Avli on the Park - Chicago, ILnot stated
2026-05-15PACIFIC SCIENCE CENTER
reported by Braden Sigua
Pacific Science Center's Annual Ignite Luncheon · Fisher Pavilion, Seattle, WAnot stated
2026-02-24WASHINGTON RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION
reported by SHERI NELSON
WRECA Reception/lunch · INB 140not stated
2026-01-26PACIFIC COAST SHELLFISH GROWERS ASSN
reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS
Legislative Reception · Chelsea Farms Oyster Bar - Olympia, WAnot stated
2025-08-27PACIFIC COAST SHELLFISH GROWERS ASSN
reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS
Savor the Land Agricultural Tour · Skagit Valleynot stated
2025-08-27TAYLOR SHELLFISH CO INC
reported by WILLIAM F DEWEY
Educational tour of shellfish farming in Samish Bay as part of the Savor the Land tour followed by lunch provided by Taylor Shellfish and the Pacific Coast Shellfish Growers Association · 2182 Chuckanut Drive, Bow, WAnot stated
2025-08-27WA ASSN OF WHEAT GROWERS
reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS
Savor the Land Agricultural Tour · Skagit Valleynot stated
2025-08-27WA ST POTATO COMMISSION
reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS
Savor the Land Agricultural Tour · Skagit Valleynot stated
2025-08-05GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS
reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS
NCSL Washington State Night Dinner · Bar Volpe - Boston, MA$137.38
2025-07-22Northwest Gas Association
reported by Dan Kirschner
Energy/Technology Dinner · The Lakehouse, Bellevuenot stated
2025-07-22WA TECHNOLOGY INDUSTRY ASSN
reported by Kelly Fukai
Tech and Energy Dinner at PNWER · The Lakehouse, Bellevuenot stated
2025-03-31TECHNOLOGY NETWORK
reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC
TechNet Reception · Olympia, WAnot stated
2025-02-24ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITY INSTITUTE
reported by Aaron Keating
Food, banquet permit, serving dishes. · Abigail Stuart House 1002 Washington Street SE Olympia, Washington 98501not stated
2025-02-24WA ST BUDGET & POLICY CENTER
reported by Eli Taylor Goss
Cost of rental venue of Abigail Stuart House and event insurance · Abigail Stuart Housenot stated
2025-02-20WA ST COUNCIL OF POLICE & SHERIFFS
reported by Teresa Taylor
Legislative Reception · Capitol Events Centernot stated
2025-02-05WA ST COUNCIL OF FIRE FIGHTERS
reported by DENNIS J LAWSON
Legislative Conference Reception · Capital Event Center, ESD 113, 6005 Tyee Drive SW, Tumwater, WA 98512not stated
2025-01-22WA FEDERATION OF STATE EMPLOYEES
reported by DENNIS EAGLE
WFSE Legislative Reception · Octapas Cafe - 810 Water Street SW - Olympia, WA 98501$61.88
2024-08-06GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS
reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS
NCSL Washington State Night Dinner · Varanese - Louisville, KY$108.81
2024-02-22WA REFUSE & RECYCLING ASSN
reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC
WRRA Legislative Reception · Columbia Roomnot stated
2024-01-15WA ASSN OF WHEAT GROWERS
reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS
Legislative Day Reception · Anthony's HomePort - Olympianot stated
2024-01-09Delta Dental of WA
reported by PIERCE CONSULTING SVCS LLC
Dinner · Well 80not stated
2024-01-09MICROSOFT CORP
reported by PIERCE CONSULTING SVCS LLC
Dinner · Well 80not stated
2024-01-09RUSSELL INVESTMENT GROUP
reported by PIERCE CONSULTING SVCS LLC
Dinner · Well 80not stated
2024-01-09WA CHARTERS ACTION
reported by PIERCE CONSULTING SVCS LLC
Dinner · Well 80not stated
2024-01-09WA ROUNDTABLE
reported by PIERCE CONSULTING SVCS LLC
Dinner · Well 80not stated

Who reported lobbying them

Employers whose lobbyists named them in a monthly report's lobbying, with the bills reported.

EmployerReportsBills
AMERICAN CIVIL LIBERTIES UNION OF WA
latest 2025-09
7HB 1672
AMERICAN MASSAGE THERAPY ASSN- WA CHAPTER
latest 2025-03
5none named
Spark Northwest
latest 2026-01
4HB 2265, HB 2296, HB 2338, SB 6050, SB 6200, SB 6223
ASSOC STUDENTS OF WA ST UNIVERSITY
latest 2026-03
4HB 1343, HB 1751, HB 1873, HB 2098, HB 2612, SB 5886, SB 6041, SB 6227, SB 6276, SSB 5886
AMERICAN CANCER SOCIETY CANCER ACTION NETWORK
latest 2026-01
4HB 1671
Washington State Labor Council
latest 2026-08
3HB 1672
WA PUBLIC EMPLOYEES ASSN
latest 2026-08
3HB 2089
CHELAN CO PUBLIC UTILITY DIST #1
latest 2025-12
3none named
Associated Students of the University of Washington - Seattle
latest 2026-01
3HB 1316, HB 1343, HB 1751, HB 2132, HB 2612, SB 5906
WA PUBLIC UTILITIES DISTS ASSN
latest 2025-11
2none named
WA FEDERATION OF STATE EMPLOYEES
latest 2026-07
2none named
UFCW 3000
latest 2026-01
2HB 2481
SNOHOMISH CO
latest 2026-02
2none named
REGIONAL FISHERIES ENHANCEMENT GROUP COALITION
latest 2026-02
2HB 1208, SB 5155
IDDeal Living
latest 2026-03
2none named
IBEW LOCAL 77
latest 2025-03
2HB 1622, SB 5041, SB 5459, SB 5528, SB 5627, SB 5694
FairVote Washington
latest 2026-02
2HB 1146, HB 1710, HB 1916, HB 2210
EDELSON PC
latest 2025-01
2none named
Children's Alliance
latest 2025-07
2HB 1834, SB 5708
CANNABIS ALLIANCE
latest 2024-12
2none named
Washington Trails Association
latest 2025-03
1none named
WA TECHNOLOGY INDUSTRY ASSN
latest 2025-11
1HB 1671
WA STATE ASSN OF COUNTIES (WSAC)
latest 2025-06
1none named
WA ST SCHOOL RETIREES ASSN
latest 2025-10
1none named
WA PUBLIC INTEREST RESEARCH GROUP
latest 2025-02
1HB 1150, HB 1483, SB 5284, SB 5423
WA EDUCATION ASSN
latest 2025-12
1none named
The Arc of Washington State
latest 2025-10
1none named
The Arc of King County
latest 2025-04
1SB 5393
Symetra Life Insurance Company
latest 2025-01
1none named
Sightline Institute
latest 2025-03
1HB 1339, HB 1448
RENEWABLE NORTHWEST
latest 2026-01
1HB 1819, HB 1960, SB 5466
Pacific Environment
latest 2025-03
1HB 1689
ONEAMERICA
latest 2026-03
1SB 5925
Northwest Harvest EMM
latest 2025-09
1none named
Nonprofit Association of Washington
latest 2024-11
1none named
NATL ASSN OF SOCIAL WORKERS WA ST CHAPTER
latest 2025-09
1none named
Life Science Washington
latest 2026-07
1none named
IonQ, Inc.
latest 2026-04
1none named
Graduate & Professional Student Senate
latest 2026-01
1HB 1316, HB 1343, HB 1873, HB 2098, HB 2100, HB 2148, HB 2311, HB 2612, SB 5906, SB 5937, SB 6002, SB 6287
Ducks Unlimited
latest 2024-11
1none named

Where their 2026 money comes from

IndividualsBusinessesTrade, professional and issue groupsLabor unionsTribal governmentsPolitical partiesOther candidates and officeholdersTheir own money

Contributions to their 2026 campaign by kind of donor (how kinds are read).

Campaign money: State Representative, 2026

$71,694raised, 149 contributions
$0their own money
$48,839spent
$199 / $0outside spending for / against

Other (incl. small contributions) $21,650 · Businesses $17,700 · Individuals $15,918 · PACs $9,950 · Unions $6,350 · Parties $126

How it was spent

Wages, salaries, benefits, payroll taxes$18,066
Printing literature, fliers, postcards, etc.$15,019
Postage costs, mail permits, purchase of stamps$6,252
Computers, printers, software, phones, etc.$2,487
Fundraising events and related costs$2,192
Other advertising$1,728
Management and consulting services$1,000
Filing fees$677
Travel, accommodations, meals$523
Bank and payment processing charges$434
Top contributorsTypeTotal
MISCELLANEOUS RECEIPTS
Kirkland
Other (incl. small contributions)$10,000
Nisqually Indian Tribe
Olympia
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Port Gamble S'klallam Tribe
Kingston
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Puget Sound Energy
Bellevue
Businesses$2,400
Delta Dental
Seattle
Businesses$2,400
SEIU Healthcare 1199NW
Renton
Unions$2,400
WEAPAC
Federal Way
PACs$2,400
Justice for All PAC
Seattle
PACs$2,400
Credit Union Legislative Action Fund
Seatac
Businesses$2,400
The Tulalip Tribes of Washington
Tulalip
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
DaVita
Federal Way
Businesses$2,200
Unlock Asset Management Inc
New York
Businesses$1,200
SEIU 775 Quality Care Committee
Seattle
Unions$1,200
Matthew Loschen
Retired · Redmond
Individuals$1,200
Walt R Krueger
Krueger Beck, PLLC · Kirkland
Individuals$1,200

Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page

Campaign money: State Representative, 2024

$70,922raised, 166 contributions
$0their own money
$69,933spent
$153 / $0outside spending for / against

Businesses $30,500 · Other (incl. small contributions) $14,200 · Individuals $11,822 · PACs $8,400 · Unions $6,000

How it was spent

Other$68,596
Inkind contribution$1,336
Top contributorsTypeTotal
Muckleshoot Indian Tribe
Auburn
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Anheuser Busch Companies
Van Nuys
Businesses$2,400
Puyallup Tribe of Indians
Tacoma
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
The Cannabis Alliance
Seattle
Businesses$2,400
Washington Indian Gaming Association
Olympia
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Washington Beer and Wine Distributors Association
Olympia
Businesses$2,400
DoorDash Inc
San Francisco
Businesses$2,400
WEAPAC
Federal Way
PACs$2,400
United Food and Commercial Workers (UFCW) International Union
Washington
Businesses$2,400
The Tulalip Tribes of Washington
Tulalip
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Credit Union Legislative Action Fund
Seatac
Businesses$2,400
Justice for All PAC
Seattle
PACs$1,800
Kalispel Tribal Economic Authority
Airway Heights
Other (incl. small contributions)$1,700
John Kingsbury
Not Employed · Olympia
Individuals$1,500
Nisqually Indian Tribe
Olympia
Other (incl. small contributions)$1,200

Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page