People › State House
Shaun Scott
Data last updated: F-1 statements filed through Oct 13, 2026 · contributions through Oct 14, 2026 · lobbyist reports through Sep 30, 2026 (read Oct 14, 2026)
State Representative, Legislative District 43, Position 2
Running in 2026: State Representative, District 43, Position 2 (In the general)
Statements of financial affairs (F-1)
| Period | Filed | What it lists |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 State Representative, Legislative District 43 | 2026-04-15 (2 versions) | 2 income |
| 2024-01-13 – 2025-01-12 State Representative, Legislative District 43 | 2025-04-15 | 1 income, 1 accounts, 1 creditors, 1 lobbying |
| 2023-03-14 – 2024-03-13 Candidate for State Representative, Legislative District 43 | 2024-03-31 | 1 income, 1 accounts, 1 creditors, 1 lobbying |
Findings
None.
In the Legislature
Bills they introduced as prime sponsor 18
| ESHB 2471 Collective bargaining 2025-26 | Law (C 130 L 26) |
| SHB 2089 Taxes on loan interest 2025-26 | Law (C 131 L 26) |
| HB 1858 Deed of trust assignment/fee 2025-26 | Law (C 100 L 25) |
| HB 1275 Self-insurer withdrawal 2025-26 | Law (C 57 L 25) |
| HB 2100 Payroll expense tax 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Finance. |
| SHB 1313 Mass layoffs 2025-26 | House Rules "X" file. |
| SHB 1402 Job posting/driver's license 2025-26 | House Rules "X" file. |
| HB 2611 32 hour workweek 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Labor & Workplace Standards. |
| HB 1507 Health care nondisclosure 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2097 County B&O tax 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Finance. |
| HB 2392 Hazardous facility workforce 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Labor & Workplace Standards. |
| HB 2612 Workforce ed. inv. account 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Appropriations. |
| SHB 1816 Civilian crisis resp. teams 2025-26 | Referred to Technology, Economic Development, & Veterans. |
| SHB 1817 Schools/sexual assault 2025-26 | House Rules "X" file. |
| HB 1845 Cash assistance payments 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SHB 1398 Adult family home arb. 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2673 Social housing agencies/tax 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Finance. |
| HB 2674 Dementia information 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Health Care & Wellness. |
Final passage votes on the most-lobbied bills
| Bill | Vote | Lobbying employers |
|---|---|---|
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget House, Apr 27, 2025 | Nay | 93 |
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget House, Mar 31, 2025 | Yea | 93 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Mar 12, 2026 | Nay | 57 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Feb 28, 2026 | Yea | 57 |
| E2SSB 5284 Solid waste management House, Apr 14, 2025 | Yea | 52 |
| SSB 5195 Capital budget House, Apr 27, 2025 | Yea | 50 |
| ESSB 6346 Tax on millionaires House, Mar 9, 2026 | Yea | 46 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants House, Apr 27, 2025 | Yea | 42 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants House, Mar 10, 2025 | Yea | 42 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax House, Apr 22, 2025 | Yea | 38 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax House, Apr 22, 2025 | Yea | 38 |
| ESSB 5814 Excise taxes House, Apr 23, 2025 | Yea | 34 |
| E2SSB 5981 340B drug pricing program House, Mar 6, 2026 | Yea | 30 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts House, Apr 25, 2025 | Yea | 28 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts House, Apr 12, 2025 | Yea | 28 |
| SSB 6003 Capital budget, supplemental House, Mar 12, 2026 | Yea | 25 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Mar 11, 2026 | Yea | 24 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Feb 13, 2026 | Yea | 24 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Mar 11, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Mar 9, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Feb 16, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Feb 14, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| ESSB 5794 Tax preferences House, Apr 23, 2025 | Yea | 22 |
| ESHB 1155 Noncompetition agreements House, Mar 9, 2026 | Yea | 20 |
| ESSB 6002 Driver privacy House, Mar 5, 2026 | Yea | 20 |
Lobbyist-paid meals and events 8
Where a lobbyist's monthly report lists them among the people a lobbyist or employer paid for. A dinner several employers split appears once for each employer. Shares are shown when the report states them.
| Date | Paid by | Occasion | Their share |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-24 | PUBLIC SCHOOL EMPLOYEES OF WA reported by Richard B Chisa | Dinner · Mercato | not stated |
| 2026-02-19 | WA REFUSE & RECYCLING ASSN reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | WRRA LEGISLATIVE RECEPTION · Columbia Room | not stated |
| 2026-02-03 | WA FEDERATION OF STATE EMPLOYEES reported by DENNIS EAGLE | Working Families Caucus · Streets of Singapore - Olympia, WA | $31.71 |
| 2025-02-24 | ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITY INSTITUTE reported by Aaron Keating | Food, banquet permit, serving dishes. · Abigail Stuart House 1002 Washington Street SE Olympia, Washington 98501 | not stated |
| 2025-02-24 | WA ST BUDGET & POLICY CENTER reported by Eli Taylor Goss | Cost of rental venue of Abigail Stuart House and event insurance · Abigail Stuart House | not stated |
| 2025-02-05 | WA ST COUNCIL OF FIRE FIGHTERS reported by DENNIS J LAWSON | Legislative Conference Reception · Capital Event Center, ESD 113, 6005 Tyee Drive SW, Tumwater, WA 98512 | not stated |
| 2025-02-03 | PACIFIC COAST SHELLFISH GROWERS ASSN reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS | Legislative Reception · Chelsea Farm Oyster Bar - Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2024-11-02 | Waypoint Consulting Group reported by Waypoint Consulting Group | Frank Chopp Retirement Party · Panoramic Center | not stated |
Who reported lobbying them
Employers whose lobbyists named them in a monthly report's lobbying, with the bills reported.
| Employer | Reports | Bills |
|---|---|---|
| Washington State Labor Council latest 2026-01 | 7 | SB 5041 |
| SERVICE EMPLOYEES INTL UNION LOCAL 6 latest 2026-02 | 6 | ESSB 5814, HB 1313, HB 1524, HB 2422, HB 2524, SB 5041, SB 6346 |
| PLANNED PARENTHOOD ALLIANCE ADVOCATES latest 2026-03 | 6 | none named |
| AMERICAN CANCER SOCIETY CANCER ACTION NETWORK latest 2026-03 | 6 | HB 1203, HB 1416 |
| DISABILITY RIGHTS WA latest 2026-01 | 5 | HB 1402, HB 1418, HB 2220, HB 2266, HB 2387, SB 5501, SB 5680, SB 5974, SB 6296 |
| Associated Students of the University of Washington - Seattle latest 2026-02 | 4 | HB 1278, HB 1316, HB 1337, HB 1751, HB 2132, HB 2411, HB 2612, SB 5523, SB 5886, SB 5963, SB 6276 |
| ASSOC STUDENTS OF WA ST UNIVERSITY latest 2026-03 | 4 | HB 1343, HB 1751, HB 1873, HB 2098, HB 2612, SB 5886, SB 6041, SB 6227, SB 6276, SSB 5886 |
| WA PUBLIC EMPLOYEES ASSN latest 2026-03 | 3 | HB 2089 |
| WA STATE CONVENTION CENTER PUBLIC FACILITIES DIST latest 2026-03 | 2 | none named |
| WA STATE ASSN OF COUNTIES (WSAC) latest 2026-01 | 2 | HB 1806, HB 1960, HB 2018, HB 2105, HB 2117, HB 2137, HB 2170, HB 2297, HB 2301, HB 2327, HB 2389, HB 2442 and 11 more |
| STATEWIDE POVERTY ACTION NETWORK latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 2289, HB 2351, SB 5998, SB 6346 |
| REGIONAL FISHERIES ENHANCEMENT GROUP COALITION latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 1208, SB 5155 |
| ONEAMERICA latest 2026-03 | 2 | SB 5925 |
| Lavender Rights Project latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 2100, SB 6346 |
| INDEPENDENT COLLEGES OF WASHINGTON latest 2026-01 | 2 | none named |
| Habitat for Humanity Seattle-King County latest 2025-07 | 2 | HB 1235, HB 5222, SB 5148, SB 5184 |
| Fuse Washington latest 2025-07 | 2 | none named |
| FAITH ACTION NETWORK latest 2026-01 | 2 | HB 2027, HB 2100 |
| ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITY INSTITUTE latest 2025-11 | 2 | none named |
| 350 Seattle latest 2026-09 | 2 | none named |
| Washington Trails Association latest 2025-03 | 1 | none named |
| Washington Homeownership Resource Center latest 2025-01 | 1 | none named |
| WA WILDLIFE & RECREATION COALITION ACTION FUND latest 2026-01 | 1 | none named |
| WA ST SCHOOL RETIREES ASSN latest 2025-03 | 1 | HB 1467, HB 2034, SB 5085, SB 5357 |
| WA ST NURSES ASSN latest 2025-12 | 1 | none named |
| WA FEDERATION OF STATE EMPLOYEES latest 2026-01 | 1 | none named |
| WA EDUCATION ASSN latest 2025-12 | 1 | none named |
| The Arc of Washington State latest 2025-01 | 1 | none named |
| The Arc of King County latest 2025-04 | 1 | SB 5393 |
| TREEHOUSE latest 2026-02 | 1 | none named |
| Spark Northwest latest 2025-11 | 1 | none named |
| PACIFIC SCIENCE CENTER latest 2025-08 | 1 | SB 5814 |
| Nez Perce Tribe latest 2026-02 | 1 | HB 2515 |
| NATL MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS SOCIETY GREATER NW CHAPTER latest 2026-03 | 1 | SB 5993 |
| International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers 46 latest 2025-03 | 1 | SB 5528 |
| House Our Neighbors latest 2026-01 | 1 | HB 1687, HB 2100 |
| Graduate & Professional Student Senate latest 2026-01 | 1 | HB 1316, HB 1343, HB 1873, HB 2098, HB 2100, HB 2148, HB 2311, HB 2612, SB 5906, SB 5937, SB 6002, SB 6287 |
| FairVote Washington latest 2025-01 | 1 | none named |
| Economic Opportunity Institute latest 2026-01 | 1 | none named |
| Community Employment Alliance latest 2026-03 | 1 | none named |
Where their 2026 money comes from
IndividualsBusinessesTrade, professional and issue groupsLabor unionsTribal governmentsPolitical partiesOther candidates and officeholdersTheir own money
Contributions to their 2026 campaign by kind of donor (how kinds are read).
Campaign money: State Representative, 2026
Other (incl. small contributions) $13,323 · PACs $5,800 · Their own money $5,677 · Individuals $1,711
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Shaun Scott WA State House of Representatives · Seattle | Their own money | $5,676.88 |
| Service Employees International Union (SEIU) 775 Quality Care Committee Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| WA State Auto Dealers PAC Renton | PACs | $1,200 |
| Snoqualmie Tribe Snoqualmie | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,200 |
| SEIU Healthcare 1199NW United for Quality Care Kent | PACs | $1,200 |
| SEIU 775 Quality Care Committee Seattle | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,200 |
| Justice for All PAC Seattle | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,200 |
| Altria Client Services LLC Richmond | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,200 |
| Hospitals for a Healthy Future PAC Seattle | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,200 |
| Puyallup Tribe of Indians Tacoma | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,200 |
| WA Beer & Wine Distributors Association Olympia | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,200 |
| WA Beverage Association PAC Olympia | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,200 |
| Credit Union Legislative Action Fund Seatac | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,200 |
| WA Federation of State Employees (WFSE) SSF Olympia | PACs | $600 |
| WA Council of Firefighters Support Team (FAST PAC) Olympia | Other (incl. small contributions) | $600 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page
Campaign money: State Representative, 2024
Individuals $85,534 · Other (incl. small contributions) $29,971 · PACs $29,900 · Their own money $1,100 · Parties $800
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Retired Public Employees Council of WA PAC / RPEC-PAC Olympia | PACs | $3,000 |
| Fernando Medina Corey Stormlight Consulting · Seattle | Individuals | $2,400 |
| Carl Hiltbrunner Amazon.com Inc · Seattle | Individuals | $2,400 |
| Suzanne Hittman Retired · Seattle | Individuals | $2,400 |
| Matthew S. Finnell Wilmar LLC · Seattle | Individuals | $2,400 |
| SEIU Healthcare 1199 NW Kent | PACs | $2,400 |
| Service Employees International Union (SEIU) 775 Quality Care Committee Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| Service Employees International Union Local (SEIU) 925 Public Service PAC Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| WA Federation of State Employees (WFSE) SSF Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| Working Families Party Brooklyn | PACs | $2,400 |
| Garland H. McQuinn Radia Inc · Seattle | Individuals | $2,400 |
| Laura Silverton Not Employed · Seattle | Individuals | $2,200 |
| Joey Siracusa Amazon.com LLC · Seattle | Individuals | $2,200 |
| Justice for All PAC Seattle | PACs | $1,800 |
| Elaine Nonneman Self · Seattle | Individuals | $1,700 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page