People › State House
Rob Chase
Data last updated: F-1 statements filed through Oct 13, 2026 · contributions through Oct 14, 2026 · lobbyist reports through Sep 30, 2026 (read Oct 14, 2026)
State Representative, Legislative District 4, Position 2
Running in 2026: State Representative, District 4, Position 2 (In the general)
Statements of financial affairs (F-1)
| Period | Filed | What it lists |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-01-01 – 2026-02-25 State Representative, Legislative District 4 | 2026-02-26 | 3 income, 1 accounts, 3 creditors |
| 2024-01-13 – 2025-01-12 State Representative, Legislative District 4 | 2025-05-02 | 3 income, 1 accounts, 1 businesses, 3 creditors |
| 2023-02-26 – 2024-02-25 Candidate for State Representative, Legislative District 4 | 2024-03-05 | 2 income, 1 accounts, 1 businesses |
Findings
None.
In the Legislature
Bills they introduced as prime sponsor 16
| ESHB 2557 Sp. ed. evaluation reports 2025-26 | Law (C 34 L 26) |
| HB 1936 Schools/postretirement 2025-26 | Law (C 284 L 25) |
| HB 1934 Employment investigation/PRA 2025-26 | Law (C 283 L 25) |
| HB 2222 Weather modification 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Environment & Energy. |
| HJM 4004 Marine mammal protection act 2025-26 | By resolution, returned to House Rules Committee for third reading. |
| HB 2735 Family law cases 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Civil Rights & Judiciary. |
| HB 1745 Election audits 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1978 Election tabulation devices 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2004 Voter database access 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2069 Precious metal bullion 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2085 Autonomous regions 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2469 Public bank task force 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Consumer Protection & Business. |
| HB 2628 Budget outlook updates 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Appropriations. |
| HB 2733 Tourism-related facilities 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Finance. |
| HJM 4006 Banking/Glass-Steagall act 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HJR 4208 Autonomous regions 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
Final passage votes on the most-lobbied bills
| Bill | Vote | Lobbying employers |
|---|---|---|
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget House, Apr 27, 2025 | Nay | 93 |
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget House, Mar 31, 2025 | Nay | 93 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Mar 12, 2026 | Nay | 57 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Feb 28, 2026 | Nay | 57 |
| E2SSB 5284 Solid waste management House, Apr 14, 2025 | Nay | 52 |
| SSB 5195 Capital budget House, Apr 27, 2025 | Yea | 50 |
| ESSB 6346 Tax on millionaires House, Mar 9, 2026 | Nay | 46 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants House, Apr 27, 2025 | Nay | 42 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants House, Mar 10, 2025 | Nay | 42 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax House, Apr 22, 2025 | Nay | 38 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax House, Apr 22, 2025 | Nay | 38 |
| ESSB 5814 Excise taxes House, Apr 23, 2025 | Nay | 34 |
| E2SSB 5981 340B drug pricing program House, Mar 6, 2026 | Yea | 30 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts House, Apr 25, 2025 | Nay | 28 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts House, Apr 12, 2025 | Nay | 28 |
| SSB 6003 Capital budget, supplemental House, Mar 12, 2026 | Yea | 25 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Mar 11, 2026 | Nay | 24 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Feb 13, 2026 | Nay | 24 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Mar 11, 2026 | Nay | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Mar 9, 2026 | Nay | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Feb 16, 2026 | Nay | 23 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Feb 14, 2026 | Nay | 23 |
| ESSB 5794 Tax preferences House, Apr 23, 2025 | Nay | 22 |
| ESHB 1155 Noncompetition agreements House, Mar 9, 2026 | Nay | 20 |
| ESSB 6002 Driver privacy House, Mar 5, 2026 | Nay | 20 |
Lobbyist-paid meals and events 25
Where a lobbyist's monthly report lists them among the people a lobbyist or employer paid for. A dinner several employers split appears once for each employer. Shares are shown when the report states them.
| Date | Paid by | Occasion | Their share |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-14 | WA ASSN OF WHEAT GROWERS reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS | Agricultural Tour · Tri-Cities, WA | not stated |
| 2026-07-14 | WA ST POTATO COMMISSION reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS | Agriculture Tour · Tri-Cities, WA | not stated |
| 2026-02-24 | WASHINGTON RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION reported by SHERI NELSON | WRECA Reception/lunch · INB 140 | not stated |
| 2026-02-19 | WA PUBLIC AFFAIRS NETWORK DBA TVW reported by RENEE R SINCLAIR | TVW Gala 2026 · Little Creek Casino Resort, 91 West State Route 108, Shelton, WA 98584 | not stated |
| 2026-02-19 | WA REFUSE & RECYCLING ASSN reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | WRRA LEGISLATIVE RECEPTION · Columbia Room | not stated |
| 2026-02-18 | TECHNOLOGY NETWORK reported by Rose Feliciano | Meals for TechNet Legislative Reception with Washington Technology Industry Association. 50 people were invited and the per person cost was $250. · Jean-Pierre's Three16 | not stated |
| 2026-01-22 | BOEING reported by Ryan R. Tomasich | Boeing sponsored Aerospace Futures Alliance Reception · Boeing Olympia House, Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2026-01-19 | WA ASSN OF WHEAT GROWERS reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS | Legislative Reception · Anthony's Homeport - Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2026-01-14 | WA ST BUILDING & CONSTRUCTION TRADES COUNCIL reported by Heather Kurtenbach | Building Trades Legislative Reception · Anthony's Homeport | $59.04 |
| 2026-01-12 | BMcConsulting reported by BMcConsulting | Legislative Reception · 1889 Prime Steakhouse Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2026-01-12 | DOTY & ASSOC INC reported by DOTY & ASSOC INC | Legislative reception · 1889 Prime Steakhouse, Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2025-04-08 | ENERGY NORTHWEST reported by DAVID C ARBAUGH | Legislative Nuclear Energy Caucus Reception · Senate Rules Room - Lt. Governor’s office | not stated |
| 2025-03-31 | TECHNOLOGY NETWORK reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | TechNet Reception · Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2025-03-27 | BOEING reported by Ryan R. Tomasich | Reception with legislators to share the Aerospace Impact study and discuss statewide issues. · Boeing Olympia House (Office) | not stated |
| 2025-03-20 | WA PUBLIC UTILITIES DISTS ASSN reported by LIZ ANDERSON | WPUDA legislative reception · Legislative building rotunda | not stated |
| 2025-03-18 | WA PUBLIC AFFAIRS NETWORK DBA TVW reported by RENEE R SINCLAIR | TVW Gala · Skookum Creek Event Center 91 West State Route 108 Shelton, WA 98584 | not stated |
| 2025-02-20 | WA ST COUNCIL OF POLICE & SHERIFFS reported by Teresa Taylor | Legislative Reception · Capitol Events Center | not stated |
| 2025-02-19 | ASSN OF WA CITIES reported by CANDICE N BOCK | AWC City Action Days Reception · Saint Martin's University | not stated |
| 2025-02-12 | WA ST FARM BUREAU reported by Caleb Gwerder | Boots on the Hill Event - Members and entire legislature invited. · The Castle | not stated |
| 2025-02-10 | WA ST BUILDING & CONSTRUCTION TRADES COUNCIL reported by Heather Kurtenbach | Building Trades Legislative Reception · Anthony's Homeport | not stated |
| 2025-02-05 | WA ST COUNCIL OF FIRE FIGHTERS reported by DENNIS J LAWSON | Legislative Conference Reception · Capital Event Center, ESD 113, 6005 Tyee Drive SW, Tumwater, WA 98512 | not stated |
| 2025-01-22 | ENERGY NORTHWEST reported by DAVID C ARBAUGH | Legislative Reception · Budd Bay Cafe - Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2025-01-20 | WA ASSN OF WHEAT GROWERS reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS | Legislative Reception · Anthony's Homeport - Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2025-01-16 | ASSN OF WA SPIRITS & WINE DISTRIBUTORS reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | AWSWD Lobby Day Evening Reception · John Pierre's Three16 | not stated |
| 2025-01-13 | MCBRIDE PUBLIC AFFAIRS LLC reported by MCBRIDE PUBLIC AFFAIRS LLC | Opening Day Reception · 1889 Prime Steakhouse, 406 5th Ave SW, Olympia WA | $63.53 |
Who reported lobbying them
Employers whose lobbyists named them in a monthly report's lobbying, with the bills reported.
| Employer | Reports | Bills |
|---|---|---|
| Vantage Data Centers latest 2025-04 | 5 | none named |
| Washingtonians for Public Banking latest 2025-02 | 2 | SB 5754 |
| Modern Electric Water Company latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 1903, HB 2296, SB 6355 |
| Washington Homeownership Resource Center latest 2025-01 | 1 | none named |
| SAVE THE CHILDREN ACTION NETWORK latest 2025-02 | 1 | HB 1404, SB 5352 |
| REGIONAL FISHERIES ENHANCEMENT GROUP COALITION latest 2025-02 | 1 | HB 1208, SB 5155 |
| Match Group, LLC latest 2025-04 | 1 | none named |
| INDEPENDENT COLLEGES OF WASHINGTON latest 2025-01 | 1 | none named |
| Habitat for Humanity-Spokane latest 2026-01 | 1 | HB 1717, HB 1959, HB 1974, HB 2295, SB 5884, SB 5885, SB 6003 |
| Children's Alliance latest 2025-02 | 1 | HB 1834 |
| AMERIPEN latest 2025-04 | 1 | SB 5284 |
| AMERICAN HEART ASSN latest 2025-02 | 1 | HB 1416 |
| AMERICAN CANCER SOCIETY CANCER ACTION NETWORK latest 2025-10 | 1 | none named |
| AMAZON.COM SERVICES LLC latest 2025-01 | 1 | none named |
Where their 2026 money comes from
IndividualsBusinessesTrade, professional and issue groupsLabor unionsTribal governmentsPolitical partiesOther candidates and officeholdersTheir own money
Contributions to their 2026 campaign by kind of donor (how kinds are read).
Campaign money: State Representative, 2026
Businesses $8,038 · PACs $6,850 · Individuals $5,000 · Other (incl. small contributions) $362 · Their own money $35
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Delta Dental Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| KAISER ALUMINUM Foothills Ranch | Businesses | $2,400 |
| WA AFFORDABLE HOUSING COUNCIL Tumwater | PACs | $2,400 |
| Sabey Seattle | Businesses | $2,000 |
| WASHINGTON STAE AUTO DEALERS Renton | Businesses | $1,200 |
| Temte Tom Spokane | Individuals | $1,200 |
| WA BEER AND WINE DISTRIBUTORS Olympia Wa | Businesses | $1,200 |
| Washington Hospitality Association Olympia | PACs | $1,200 |
| ALTRIA CLIENT SERVICES LLC Sacramento | Businesses | $1,000 |
| ULRICK MIKE Self Employed · Spokane | Individuals | $700 |
| Build East PAC Spokane | PACs | $600 |
| CHRISTINA JOHN Spokane | Individuals | $500 |
| Nguyen Linda Stanwood | Individuals | $500 |
| Duong Minh Self Employed · Stanwood | Individuals | $500 |
| Salmond Robert Self Employed · Liberty Lake | Individuals | $500 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page
Campaign money: State Representative, 2024
Individuals $15,135 · PACs $6,400 · Businesses $3,750 · Other (incl. small contributions) $2,655 · Their own money $255
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Gaston Terry Spokane Valley | Individuals | $2,400 |
| Washington State Auto Dealers Renton | Businesses | $1,800 |
| Alton Duane Arlington | Individuals | $1,670 |
| Moldenhauer Mary Spokane | Individuals | $1,500 |
| Ulrick Mike Spokane | Individuals | $1,200 |
| Spokane Homebuilders Spokane | Businesses | $1,200 |
| Washington Beverage Association Olympia | PACs | $1,200 |
| Washington Beer and Wine Olympia | PACs | $1,200 |
| Washington State Dental PAC Seattle | PACs | $1,200 |
| Delta Dental Seattle | PACs | $1,200 |
| Van Houten Judy Colbert | Individuals | $850 |
| Van Houten Dalton Colbert | Individuals | $700 |
| Comcast Philadelphia | PACs | $600 |
| Temte Thomas Spokane | Individuals | $500 |
| Dolfe Paul Self Employed · Chattarooy | Individuals | $500 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page