People › State House
Peter Abbarno
Data last updated: F-1 statements filed through Oct 13, 2026 · contributions through Oct 14, 2026 · lobbyist reports through Sep 30, 2026 (read Oct 14, 2026)
State Representative, Legislative District 20, Position 1
Running in 2026: State Representative, District 20, Position 1 (In the general)
Statements of financial affairs (F-1)
| Period | Filed | What it lists |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 State Representative, Legislative District 20 | 2026-03-10 | 7 income, 4 accounts, 2 businesses, 3 real estate, 4 creditors |
| 2024-01-01 – 2025-02-09 State Representative, Legislative District 20 | 2025-04-08 | 7 income, 4 accounts, 2 businesses, 3 real estate, 3 creditors |
Findings
None.
In the Legislature
Bills they introduced as prime sponsor 35
| 2SHB 1990 Utility disaster costs 2025-26 | Law (C 310 L 25) |
| HB 1003 Service of notice/tenants 2025-26 | Law (C 44 L 25) |
| HB 1039 Gov. services/tribal lands 2025-26 | Law (C 258 L 25) |
| HB 1064 System improvement team 2025-26 | Law (C 54 L 25) |
| HB 1002 PTSD/coroners & examiners 2025-26 | By resolution, returned to House Rules Committee for third reading. |
| SHB 1656 Wildfire costs/securitizing 2025-26 | House Rules "X" file. |
| HB 1001 Fire protection projects 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1025 LTSS trust exemptions 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1026 LTSS trust spousal benefits 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1719 Liquor licensee events 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SHB 2430 Crime victim penalty assess. 2025-26 | Referred to Appropriations. |
| HB 1016 Veterans/employer incentives 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2336 Independent medical exams 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Labor & Workplace Standards. |
| HB 1055 Transparency ombuds study 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1853 Green community schoolyards 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SHB 2343 Game farm/water quality 2025-26 | By resolution, returned to House Rules Committee for third reading. |
| HB 2574 Deceased candidates 2025-26 | By resolution, returned to House Rules Committee for third reading. |
| HB 2690 Electricity/low-income 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Environment & Energy. |
| HR 4608 Public works board 2025-26 | Adopted. |
| HR 4631 Special Olympics Washington 2025-26 | Adopted. |
| ESHB 1361 State employment 2023-24 | Law (C 148 L 23) |
| HB 1004 Bridge jumping signs 2023-24 | Law (C 54 L 23) |
| HB 1259 Secretary of state exec team 2023-24 | Law (C 142 L 23), partly vetoed |
| SHB 1974 Disposing of human remains 2023-24 | Law (C 57 L 24) |
| SHB 2389 Service of notice/tenants 2023-24 | By resolution, returned to House Rules Committee for third reading. |
Final passage votes on the most-lobbied bills
| Bill | Vote | Lobbying employers |
|---|---|---|
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget House, Apr 27, 2025 | Nay | 93 |
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget House, Mar 31, 2025 | Nay | 93 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Mar 12, 2026 | Nay | 57 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Feb 28, 2026 | Nay | 57 |
| E2SSB 5284 Solid waste management House, Apr 14, 2025 | Nay | 52 |
| SSB 5195 Capital budget House, Apr 27, 2025 | Yea | 50 |
| ESSB 6346 Tax on millionaires House, Mar 9, 2026 | Nay | 46 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants House, Apr 27, 2025 | Nay | 42 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants House, Mar 10, 2025 | Nay | 42 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax House, Apr 22, 2025 | Nay | 38 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax House, Apr 22, 2025 | Nay | 38 |
| ESSB 5814 Excise taxes House, Apr 23, 2025 | Nay | 34 |
| E2SSB 5981 340B drug pricing program House, Mar 6, 2026 | Nay | 30 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts House, Apr 25, 2025 | Nay | 28 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts House, Apr 12, 2025 | Nay | 28 |
| SSB 6003 Capital budget, supplemental House, Mar 12, 2026 | Yea | 25 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Mar 11, 2026 | Nay | 24 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Feb 13, 2026 | Nay | 24 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Mar 11, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Mar 9, 2026 | Nay | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Feb 16, 2026 | Nay | 23 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Feb 14, 2026 | Nay | 23 |
| ESSB 5794 Tax preferences House, Apr 23, 2025 | Nay | 22 |
| ESHB 1155 Noncompetition agreements House, Mar 9, 2026 | Nay | 20 |
| ESSB 6002 Driver privacy House, Mar 5, 2026 | Yea | 20 |
Lobbyist-paid meals and events 14
Where a lobbyist's monthly report lists them among the people a lobbyist or employer paid for. A dinner several employers split appears once for each employer. Shares are shown when the report states them.
| Date | Paid by | Occasion | Their share |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-24 | WASHINGTON RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION reported by SHERI NELSON | WRECA Reception/lunch · INB 140 | not stated |
| 2026-02-19 | WA REFUSE & RECYCLING ASSN reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | WRRA LEGISLATIVE RECEPTION · Columbia Room | not stated |
| 2025-02-05 | WA ST COUNCIL OF FIRE FIGHTERS reported by DENNIS J LAWSON | Legislative Conference Reception · Capital Event Center, ESD 113, 6005 Tyee Drive SW, Tumwater, WA 98512 | not stated |
| 2025-01-16 | ASSN OF WA SPIRITS & WINE DISTRIBUTORS reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | AWSWD Lobby Day Open House · Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2024-12-11 | WA ROUNDTABLE reported by STEPHEN F MULLIN | Lunch · Rainier Club, Seattle, WA | not stated |
| 2024-06-27 | K.A. Clauson, Inc. reported by K.A. Clauson, Inc. | Fundraiser for SRCC/HROC hosted by Broadband Communications Association of WA · Clubhouse at Barbee Mill (Renton, WA) | $11.22 |
| 2024-02-01 | BRANDON HOUSKEEPER reported by BRANDON HOUSKEEPER | House Republican Reception · Mercato Ristorante (111 Market St. NE, Olympia) | not stated |
| 2024-02-01 | BUILDING INDUSTRY ASSN OF WA reported by Jan Himebaugh | House Republican Reception · Mercato | not stated |
| 2024-02-01 | Delta Dental of WA reported by PIERCE CONSULTING SVCS LLC | Dinner · MERCATO RISTORANTE | not stated |
| 2024-02-01 | RUSSELL INVESTMENT GROUP reported by PIERCE CONSULTING SVCS LLC | Dinner · MERCATO RISTORANTE | not stated |
| 2024-02-01 | Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories reported by ROB MAKIN CONSULTING | Co-Sponsorship of House Republican Reception · Mercato; Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2024-02-01 | WA CHARTERS ACTION reported by PIERCE CONSULTING SVCS LLC | Dinner · MERCATO RISTORANTE | not stated |
| 2024-02-01 | WA FOREST PROTECTION ASSN reported by PIERCE CONSULTING SVCS LLC | Dinner · MERCATO RISTORANTE | not stated |
| 2024-02-01 | WA ROUNDTABLE reported by PIERCE CONSULTING SVCS LLC | Dinner · MERCATO RISTORANTE | not stated |
Who reported lobbying them
Employers whose lobbyists named them in a monthly report's lobbying, with the bills reported.
| Employer | Reports | Bills |
|---|---|---|
| United Natural Foods, Inc. latest 2026-02 | 3 | none named |
| Meta Platforms, Inc. latest 2026-03 | 3 | HB 1834 |
| Lewis County latest 2026-02 | 3 | none named |
| INLAND POWER & LIGHT latest 2026-06 | 3 | HB 1903, HB 2575, SB 6079 |
| City of Battle Ground latest 2026-03 | 3 | none named |
| YWCA Clark County latest 2026-01 | 2 | none named |
| Washington State Green Hydrogen Alliance latest 2025-01 | 2 | none named |
| WA RETAIL ASSN latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 1002, HB 2105, SB 5847, SB 5925, SB 6003, SB 6128 |
| WA PUBLIC UTILITIES DISTS ASSN latest 2025-07 | 2 | SB 5445, SB 5466, SB 5690, SB 5804 |
| Spark Northwest latest 2026-01 | 2 | HB 2265, HB 2296, HB 2338, SB 6050, SB 6200, SB 6223 |
| San Juan County latest 2026-02 | 2 | none named |
| REGIONAL FISHERIES ENHANCEMENT GROUP COALITION latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 1208, SB 5155 |
| PUGET SOUND ENERGY INC latest 2025-12 | 2 | none named |
| NoaNet latest 2025-03 | 2 | none named |
| INDEPENDENT COLLEGES OF WASHINGTON latest 2026-02 | 2 | none named |
| Children's Alliance latest 2026-01 | 2 | HB 1834 |
| Washington Trails Association latest 2025-03 | 1 | none named |
| WA WILDLIFE & RECREATION COALITION ACTION FUND latest 2026-07 | 1 | none named |
| WA ST CATHOLIC CONFERENCE latest 2025-03 | 1 | SB 5375 |
| WA FOOD INDUSTRY latest 2025-03 | 1 | SB 5284 |
| WA ASSN OF COUNTY OFFICIALS latest 2024-09 | 1 | none named |
| WA ASSN FOR COMMUNITY HEALTH latest 2025-11 | 1 | none named |
| Symetra Life Insurance Company latest 2024-12 | 1 | none named |
| STATEWIDE POVERTY ACTION NETWORK latest 2025-11 | 1 | none named |
| RENEWABLE NORTHWEST latest 2024-10 | 1 | none named |
| People Empowered And Communities Enhanced latest 2026-01 | 1 | HB 1795, HB 2337, HB 2557, SB 6163 |
| Nutrien latest 2026-05 | 1 | none named |
| NATL MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS SOCIETY GREATER NW CHAPTER latest 2026-03 | 1 | SB 5993, SB 6210 |
| FairVote Washington latest 2026-01 | 1 | HB 1146, HB 1710, HB 1916, HB 2210 |
| Clark Regional Wastewater District latest 2026-02 | 1 | none named |
| Clallam Economic Alliance latest 2026-01 | 1 | none named |
| Center for Responsible Lending latest 2025-01 | 1 | HB 1063, SB 5328 |
| CLARK COUNTY latest 2025-10 | 1 | none named |
| ASSN OF WA SCHOOL PRINCIPALS latest 2024-10 | 1 | none named |
| AMERIPEN latest 2025-04 | 1 | SB 5284 |
| AMAZON.COM SERVICES LLC latest 2025-12 | 1 | none named |
Where their 2026 money comes from
IndividualsBusinessesTrade, professional and issue groupsLabor unionsTribal governmentsPolitical partiesOther candidates and officeholdersTheir own money
Contributions to their 2026 campaign by kind of donor (how kinds are read).
Campaign money: State Representative, 2026
Businesses $63,150 · PACs $54,663 · Individuals $16,215 · Other (incl. small contributions) $14,225 · Unions $3,400 · Parties $250 · Their own money $125
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| SABEY CORPORATION Tukwila | Businesses | $2,400 |
| SOUTHPORT FINANCIAL SERVICES Tacoma | Businesses | $2,400 |
| USAA San Antonio | Businesses | $2,400 |
| ANHEUSER BUSCH COMPANIES Van Nuys | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Nisqually Indian Tribe Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| THE BOEING COMPANY PAC Arlington | PACs | $2,400 |
| WA HOSPITALITY ASSOC PAC Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| PUGET SOUND ENERGY Bellevue | Businesses | $2,400 |
| WA BEVERAGE ASSOCIATION PAC Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| WA REFUSE & RECYCLING ASSOC PAC Lacey | PACs | $2,400 |
| WA ASSOC OF REALTORS PAC Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| DELTA DENTAL Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| NORTHWEST NATURAL GAS COMPANY Portland | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Smith Bradford Microsoft · Bellevue | Individuals | $2,400 |
| DYNAMIC COLLECTORS INC Chehalis | Businesses | $2,400 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page
Campaign money: State Representative, 2024
PACs $77,650 · Businesses $71,400 · Other (incl. small contributions) $17,050 · Individuals $14,083 · Unions $3,000
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| USAA San Antonio | Businesses | $2,400 |
| NECA PAC - PUGET SOUND CHAPTER Shoreline | PACs | $2,400 |
| WEYERHAEUSER Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| WA STATE AUTO DEALERS PAC Renton | PACs | $2,400 |
| WA BEVERAGE ASSOCIATION PAC Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| KOCH PAC Wichita | PACs | $2,400 |
| PUYALLUP TRIBE OF INDIANS Tacoma | Other (incl. small contributions) | $2,400 |
| DELTA DENTAL Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| RAYONIER OPERATING COMPANY Jacksonville | Businesses | $2,400 |
| BNSF RAILWAY COMPANY Fort Worth | Businesses | $2,400 |
| WA CHARTERS PAC Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| WA COLLECTORS ASSOC PAC Spokane | PACs | $2,400 |
| WA FOOD INDUSTRY ASSOC PAC Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| PUGET SOUND ENERGY Bellevue | Businesses | $2,400 |
| HAMPTON LUMBER Portland | Businesses | $2,400 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page