Washington Files🔍 Search

People › State House

Nicole Macri

Data last updated: F-1 statements filed through Oct 13, 2026 · contributions through Oct 14, 2026 · lobbyist reports through Sep 30, 2026 (read Oct 14, 2026)

State Representative, Legislative District 43, Position 1

Running in 2026: State Representative, District 43, Position 1 (In the general)

Statements of financial affairs (F-1)

PeriodFiledWhat it lists
2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31
State Representative, Legislative District 43
2026-04-122 income, 7 accounts, 1 real estate, 1 creditors, 2 gifts
2024-01-01 – 2025-01-11
State Representative, Legislative District 43
2025-04-132 income, 7 accounts, 1 real estate, 1 creditors, 1 gifts

Findings

Worth a look Lobbying · the statement

A $137.38 lobbyist-paid meal on August 5, 2025 isn't on their 2025 F-1

GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS reported paying $137.38 for them at NCSL Washington State Night Dinner (Bar Volpe - Boston, MA) for GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS. Their statement for 2025 lists no meal or gift on or near that date from that employer or lobbyist.

What to check
  • Whether the statement lists it under another name.
  • Whether an exemption in the Ethics Act applies, such as food at an event sponsored by a civic, charitable, governmental or community organization (RCW 42.52.150(4)).
  • Whether the legislator attended (lobbyists list who was there as they recorded it).
  • The lobbyist's report, linked below.

The lobbyist's report

Rule: Lobbyist-paid meal over $100 not on the F-1
“Gifts in the form of food and beverage that exceed $100 on a single occasion shall be reported as provided in Title 29B RCW.”RCW 42.52.150(7) ✓ quoted from the saved copy · how this rule works

Context Gifts and meals · the statement

Listed $2,500 in meals, travel or seminars from 1 source

The statement lists 1 item; the largest source is House our Neighbors Education Fund ($2,500). These are the kinds of gifts the F-1 asks for: meals over $100, and travel or seminar costs paid by an organization, which the $100 gift limit doesn't cover.

What to check
  • Who the sources are, and whether any has business before the official's agency or body.
  • For state officials: whether a source also appears on lobbyist reports.
Rule: Meals, travel and seminars accepted
“(l) A list of each occasion, specifying date, donor, and amount, at which food and beverage in excess of $100 was accepted under RCW 42.52.150 (7); (m) A list of each occasion, specifying date, donor, and amount, at which items specified in RCW 42.52.150 (1)(c) (iv) and (vi) were accepted;”RCW 29B.55.030(1)(l), (m) ✓ quoted from the saved copy · how this rule works

Context Gifts and meals · the statement

Listed $2,406.03 in meals, travel or seminars from 2 sources

The statement lists 2 items; the largest source is Inseparable ($1,206.03). These are the kinds of gifts the F-1 asks for: meals over $100, and travel or seminar costs paid by an organization, which the $100 gift limit doesn't cover.

What to check
  • Who the sources are, and whether any has business before the official's agency or body.
  • For state officials: whether a source also appears on lobbyist reports.
Rule: Meals, travel and seminars accepted
“(l) A list of each occasion, specifying date, donor, and amount, at which food and beverage in excess of $100 was accepted under RCW 42.52.150 (7); (m) A list of each occasion, specifying date, donor, and amount, at which items specified in RCW 42.52.150 (1)(c) (iv) and (vi) were accepted;”RCW 29B.55.030(1)(l), (m) ✓ quoted from the saved copy · how this rule works

In the Legislature

Bills they introduced as prime sponsor 39

EHB 2487 Insurer taxes 2025-26Law (C 263 L 26)
SHB 1392 Medicaid access program 2025-26Law (C 359 L 25)
E2SHB 1813 Medical assist reprocurement 2025-26Law (C 216 L 25)
ESHB 1971 Prescription hormone therapy 2025-26Law (C 171 L 25)
2SHB 2384 Continuing care retirement 2025-26Law (C 140 L 26)
SHB 1142 In-home care training 2025-26Law (C 18 L 25)
HB 2385 Medicaid access program 2025-26Law (C 153 L 26)
SHB 1621 Housing court commissioners 2025-26Law (C 268 L 25)
HB 2039 Child support pass through 2025-26Law (C 402 L 25)
HB 2040 ABD assistance recovery 2025-26Law (C 403 L 25)
ESHB 1468 Accounts 2025-26Law (C 399 L 25)
SHB 2577 Hospital inspections 2025-26Law (C 35 L 26)
SHB 1123 Health carrier reimbursement 2025-26House Rules "X" file.
SHB 2720 Behavioral health services 2025-26Returned to Rules Committee for second reading.
HB 1581 988 line tax 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
EHB 1574 Substance use/care, services 2025-26By resolution, returned to House Rules Committee for third reading.
SHB 2041 Postpartum coverage 2025-26Referred to Appropriations.
HB 1433 Psychedelic substances 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
HB 1470 DDA no-paid services 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
HB 1523 Essential worker health care 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
HB 1905 Invol. treatment counsel 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
HB 1415 Long-term services trust 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
HB 1469 ASAM 4 treatment criteria 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
HB 1766 Health carrier practices 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
HB 1889 Continuing care oversight 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.

Final passage votes on the most-lobbied bills

BillVoteLobbying employers
ESSB 5167 Operating budget
House, Apr 27, 2025
Yea93
ESSB 5167 Operating budget
House, Mar 31, 2025
Yea93
ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp.
House, Mar 12, 2026
Yea57
ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp.
House, Feb 28, 2026
Yea57
E2SSB 5284 Solid waste management
House, Apr 14, 2025
Yea52
SSB 5195 Capital budget
House, Apr 27, 2025
Yea50
ESSB 6346 Tax on millionaires
House, Mar 9, 2026
Yea46
EHB 1217 Residential tenants
House, Apr 27, 2025
Yea42
EHB 1217 Residential tenants
House, Mar 10, 2025
Yea42
ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax
House, Apr 22, 2025
Yea38
ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax
House, Apr 22, 2025
Yea38
ESSB 5814 Excise taxes
House, Apr 23, 2025
Yea34
E2SSB 5981 340B drug pricing program
House, Mar 6, 2026
Yea30
ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts
House, Apr 25, 2025
Yea28
ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts
House, Apr 12, 2025
Yea28
SSB 6003 Capital budget, supplemental
House, Mar 12, 2026
Yea25
2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers
House, Mar 11, 2026
Yea24
2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers
House, Feb 13, 2026
Yea24
E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance
House, Mar 11, 2026
Yea23
ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing
House, Mar 9, 2026
Yea23
ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing
House, Feb 16, 2026
Yea23
E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance
House, Feb 14, 2026
Yea23
ESSB 5794 Tax preferences
House, Apr 23, 2025
Yea22
ESHB 1155 Noncompetition agreements
House, Mar 9, 2026
Yea20
ESSB 6002 Driver privacy
House, Mar 5, 2026
Yea20

Lobbyist-paid meals and events 8

Where a lobbyist's monthly report lists them among the people a lobbyist or employer paid for. A dinner several employers split appears once for each employer. Shares are shown when the report states them.

DatePaid byOccasionTheir share
2026-05-15PACIFIC SCIENCE CENTER
reported by Braden Sigua
Pacific Science Center's Annual Ignite Luncheon · Fisher Pavilion, Seattle, WAnot stated
2026-02-19WA REFUSE & RECYCLING ASSN
reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC
WRRA LEGISLATIVE RECEPTION · Columbia Roomnot stated
2025-08-05GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS
reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS
NCSL Washington State Night Dinner · Bar Volpe - Boston, MA$137.38
2025-04-09JEWISH FEDERATION OF GREATER SEATTLE
reported by Maxima Patashnik
Legislative Passover Seder · Temple Beth Hatfilohnot stated
2025-02-05WA ST COUNCIL OF FIRE FIGHTERS
reported by DENNIS J LAWSON
Legislative Conference Reception · Capital Event Center, ESD 113, 6005 Tyee Drive SW, Tumwater, WA 98512not stated
2024-11-02Waypoint Consulting Group
reported by Waypoint Consulting Group
Frank Chopp Retirement Party · Panoramic Centernot stated
2024-04-17Life Science Washington
reported by Curtis Knapp
Life Science Innovation Northwest VIP Reception · Alder & Ash Restaurant$131
2024-03-06LAURI ST OURS
reported by LAURI ST OURS
Flowers · WHCAnot stated

Who reported lobbying them

Employers whose lobbyists named them in a monthly report's lobbying, with the bills reported.

EmployerReportsBills
AMERICAN CIVIL LIBERTIES UNION OF WA
latest 2026-07
18HB 1274, HB 1317
WA HEALTH CARE ASSN
latest 2026-09
17none named
PLANNED PARENTHOOD ALLIANCE ADVOCATES
latest 2026-09
10none named
AMERICAN CANCER SOCIETY CANCER ACTION NETWORK
latest 2026-02
9HB 1062, HB 1450, HB 2382, SB 5998, SB 6129
Northwest Health Law Advocates
latest 2025-12
8HB 1382, HB 1686, HB 2038, HB 2045, HB 2046, HB 2068, SB 5083, SB 5084, SB 5291, SB 5331, SB 5395, SB 5480 and 7 more
LEADINGAGE WA
latest 2026-03
7HB 1198, HB 1476, HB 1542, HB 1926, HB 2299, HB 2384, HB 2425, SB 5167, SB 5337, SB 5561, SB 5672, SB 5691 and 2 more
Health Care for All - Washington
latest 2026-07
7none named
FUTUREWISE
latest 2026-03
7HB 2266
Civil Survival Project
latest 2026-03
7HB 2430, HB 2539
The Arc of Washington State
latest 2025-04
5ESSB 5167, HB 1051, HB 1130, HB 1158, HB 1198, HB 1200, HB 1241, HB 1257, HB 1272, HB 1344, HB 1470, HB 1472 and 13 more
Washington Trails Association
latest 2026-08
4SB 5167
Washington State Labor Council
latest 2026-07
4HB 2720
WA STATE ASSN OF COUNTIES (WSAC)
latest 2026-07
4HB 1198, HB 1308, HB 1348, HB 1622, HB 1650, HB 1791, HB 1960, HB 2049, HB 2105, SB 5014, SB 5041, SB 5055 and 7 more
WA ST BUDGET & POLICY CENTER
latest 2026-02
4SB 6002
REGENCE BLUE SHIELD
latest 2025-12
4none named
Purpose Dignity Action
latest 2026-02
4HB 1217, HB 1380, HB 1427, HB 1574, HB 2072, SB 5031
Northwest Immigrant Rights Project
latest 2025-03
4HB 1056, HB 1113, HB 1217, HB 1232, HB 1399, HB 1512, HB 1620, HB 1875, SB 5023, SB 5041, SB 5223, SB 5362 and 6 more
GRADUATE & PROF STUDENT SENATE/U OF W
latest 2025-04
4HB 1485, HB 1492, HB 1839, HB 1873
Full Life Care
latest 2025-03
4none named
ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITY INSTITUTE
latest 2025-11
4SB 5486
WA FEDERATION OF STATE EMPLOYEES
latest 2026-01
3none named
Tubman Center for Health
latest 2024-10
3none named
The Mockingbird Society
latest 2025-04
3none named
TREEHOUSE
latest 2026-01
3none named
PREMERA BLUE CROSS
latest 2026-07
3none named
Habitat for Humanity Seattle-King County
latest 2024-11
3none named
FAITH ACTION NETWORK
latest 2026-01
3HB 1432, HB 2046
Children's Alliance
latest 2026-03
3HB 2289, SB 5263, SB 5998
WA Student Association
latest 2026-02
2HB 2132, HB 2586, SB 5963
WA ST MEDICAL ASSN
latest 2026-04
2none named
WA EDUCATION ASSN
latest 2026-06
2none named
The Mountaineers
latest 2026-02
2HB 2289
Spark Northwest
latest 2025-12
2none named
Seattle Children's Hospital
latest 2025-12
2none named
SERVICE EMPLOYEES INTL UNION LOCAL 6
latest 2026-02
2HB 1524, HB 2422, HB 2524, SB 5041, SB 6346
SCHOOLS OUT WA
latest 2025-04
2none named
RESOLUTION WA
latest 2026-01
2HB 1089
Pediatric Interim Care Center The Newborn Nursery
latest 2025-03
2none named
PROLIANCE SURGEONS
latest 2025-11
2none named
PRO-CHOICE WASHINGTON
latest 2026-02
2none named

Where their 2026 money comes from

IndividualsBusinessesTrade, professional and issue groupsLabor unionsTribal governmentsPolitical partiesOther candidates and officeholdersTheir own money

Contributions to their 2026 campaign by kind of donor (how kinds are read).

Campaign money: State Representative, 2026

$100,598raised, 143 contributions
$1,400their own money
$77,175spent
$132 / $0outside spending for / against

Other (incl. small contributions) $70,029 · PACs $23,500 · Individuals $7,662 · Their own money $1,400 · Parties $150

How it was spent

Transfer to surplus funds account$63,000
Management and consulting services$8,100
Other$3,294
Contribution Refunds$1,200
Filing fees$677
Accounting, legal, regulatory compliance, etc.$450
Utilities, phone, and other overhead costs$305
Inkind contribution$150
Top contributorsTypeTotal
SEIU 775 Quality Care Committee
Seattle
Other (incl. small contributions)$3,600
Premera Blue Cross
Seattle
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Regence
Seattle
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Port Gamble S'klallam Tribe
Kingston
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Puget Sound Energy
Bellevue
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Delta Dental of WA
Seattle
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
UnitedHealth Group Inc
Englewood
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
SEIU Healthcare 1199NW United for Quality Care
Kent
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Amazon.com Services LLC
Washington
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
WA State Pharmacy PAC/WSPA PAC
Renton
PACs$2,400
Credit Union Leg Action Fund / NW Credit Union Assn
Seatac
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Tulalip Tribes of Washington
Tulalip Bay
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
WA Affordable Housing Council
Tumwater
PACs$2,400
Team Select Home Care Arizona
Phoenix
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
DaVita
Federal Way
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,200

Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page

Campaign money: State Representative, 2024

$145,309raised, 181 contributions
$3,000their own money
$156,884spent
$120 / $0outside spending for / against

Other (incl. small contributions) $102,459 · PACs $30,250 · Individuals $9,600 · Their own money $3,000

How it was spent

Transfer to surplus funds account$142,581
Management and consulting services$8,625
Other$2,991
Utilities, phone, and other overhead costs$982
Contribution Refunds$700
Filing fees$602
Inkind contribution$403
Top contributorsTypeTotal
Muckleshoot Indian Tribe
Auburn
PACs$2,400
WA State Auto Dealers PAC
Renton
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Regence
Seattle
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Patricia McGinnis Raikes
Giving Compass · Seattle
Individuals$2,400
Jeffrey S. Raikes
Raikes Foundation · Seattle
Individuals$2,400
Delta Dental of WA
Seattle
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
DaVita
Federal Way
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
SEIU 775 Quality Care Committee
Seattle
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Puget Sound Energy
Bellevue
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
WA Chapter American College of Emergency Physicians PAC
Seattle
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Partners for Affordable Healthcare PAC
Olympia
PACs$2,400
WA Education Assn PAC / WEA PAC
Federal Way
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
WASHBANKPAC
Seattle
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Centene Management Company LLC
Saint Louis
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Connie E. Ballmer
Self-employed · Bellevue
Individuals$2,400

Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page