People › State House
My-Linh T Thai
Data last updated: F-1 statements filed through Oct 13, 2026 · contributions through Oct 14, 2026 · lobbyist reports through Sep 30, 2026 (read Oct 14, 2026)
State Representative, Legislative District 41, Position 2
Running in 2026: State Representative, District 41, Position 2 (In the general)
Statements of financial affairs (F-1)
| Period | Filed | What it lists |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 State Representative, Legislative District 41 | 2026-03-31 | 5 income, 6 accounts, 2 real estate, 5 creditors |
| 2024-01-01 – 2025-01-12 State Representative, Legislative District 41 | 2025-04-08 | 5 income, 7 accounts, 3 real estate, 6 creditors, 1 gifts |
Findings
None.
In the Legislature
Bills they introduced as prime sponsor 60
| E3SHB 1634 Behavioral health/schools 2025-26 | Law (C 129 L 26) |
| 2SHB 1359 Criminal insanity 2025-26 | Law (C 358 L 25) |
| ESHB 1718 Health care prof. well-being 2025-26 | Law (C 97 L 25) |
| 2SHB 1207 Superior court clerk fees 2025-26 | Law (C 357 L 25) |
| SHB 2178 Court rules and procedures 2025-26 | Law (C 151 L 26) |
| HB 2632 Noncitizen terminology 2025-26 | Law (C 36 L 26) |
| 2SHB 2145 340B drug pricing program 2025-26 | Referred to Rules 2 Review. |
| HB 1482 Health coverage access 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1725 Biosimilar medicines 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1386 Firearms tax 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1675 Corp. practice of medicine 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SHB 2597 Immigration enforcement 2025-26 | Referred to Rules 2 Review. |
| HB 2613 Compounded medications 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Health Care & Wellness. |
| HB 1326 Diabetes and obesity 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SHB 1684 Water recreation facilities 2025-26 | Referred to Local Government. |
| HB 1770 Vision benefits 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2176 Drug therapy agreements/PRA 2025-26 | House Rules "X" file. |
| 2SHB 1614 Capital gains tax 2025-26 | House Rules "X" file. |
| HB 1535 Dental insurance practices 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1754 Medicare suppl./guaranteed 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SHB 2425 Nursing delegation 2025-26 | Referred to Rules 2 Review. |
| HB 1214 Working families' tax credit 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1444 Whole genome sequencing 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1520 Pharmacist scope of practice 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1694 City & county REET revenues 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
Final passage votes on the most-lobbied bills
| Bill | Vote | Lobbying employers |
|---|---|---|
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget House, Apr 27, 2025 | Yea | 93 |
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget House, Mar 31, 2025 | Yea | 93 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Mar 12, 2026 | Yea | 57 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Feb 28, 2026 | Yea | 57 |
| E2SSB 5284 Solid waste management House, Apr 14, 2025 | Yea | 52 |
| SSB 5195 Capital budget House, Apr 27, 2025 | Yea | 50 |
| ESSB 6346 Tax on millionaires House, Mar 9, 2026 | Yea | 46 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants House, Apr 27, 2025 | Yea | 42 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants House, Mar 10, 2025 | Yea | 42 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax House, Apr 22, 2025 | Yea | 38 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax House, Apr 22, 2025 | Yea | 38 |
| ESSB 5814 Excise taxes House, Apr 23, 2025 | Yea | 34 |
| E2SSB 5981 340B drug pricing program House, Mar 6, 2026 | Yea | 30 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts House, Apr 25, 2025 | Yea | 28 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts House, Apr 12, 2025 | Yea | 28 |
| SSB 6003 Capital budget, supplemental House, Mar 12, 2026 | Yea | 25 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Mar 11, 2026 | Yea | 24 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Feb 13, 2026 | Yea | 24 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Mar 11, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Mar 9, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Feb 16, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Feb 14, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| ESSB 5794 Tax preferences House, Apr 23, 2025 | Yea | 22 |
| ESHB 1155 Noncompetition agreements House, Mar 9, 2026 | Yea | 20 |
| ESSB 6002 Driver privacy House, Mar 5, 2026 | Yea | 20 |
Lobbyist-paid meals and events 19
Where a lobbyist's monthly report lists them among the people a lobbyist or employer paid for. A dinner several employers split appears once for each employer. Shares are shown when the report states them.
| Date | Paid by | Occasion | Their share |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | WA ST HOSPITAL ASSN reported by Lisa Thatcher | Lunch · Dim Sum Factory | $27.83 |
| 2026-03-02 | WA ST AUTO DEALERS ASSN INC reported by CIVIC GROUP | Dinner · Aya Sushi | not stated |
| 2026-02-19 | WA REFUSE & RECYCLING ASSN reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | WRRA LEGISLATIVE RECEPTION · Columbia Room | not stated |
| 2026-01-22 | BOEING reported by Ryan R. Tomasich | Boeing sponsored Aerospace Futures Alliance Reception · Boeing Olympia House, Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2025-09-22 | PFIZER INC reported by Brandy Flores | Meal · 21823 30th Dr SE, Bothell, WA, 98201 | $37.85 |
| 2025-04-27 | Western States Regional Council of Carpenters reported by Antonio Acosta | Sine Die gathering in Olympia to mark the close of the 2025 Washington State legislative session. This event served as a strategic platform to: Engage directly with state legislators and key staff who · 1509 Columbia St SW Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2025-03-31 | TECHNOLOGY NETWORK reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | TechNet Reception · Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2025-03-17 | Bristol Myers Squibb c/o Commoneo, LLC reported by PIERCE CONSULTING SVCS LLC | Dinner · Olympia | not stated |
| 2025-03-17 | Delta Dental of WA reported by PIERCE CONSULTING SVCS LLC | Dinner · Olympia | not stated |
| 2025-03-17 | MICROSOFT CORP reported by PIERCE CONSULTING SVCS LLC | Dinner · Olympia | not stated |
| 2025-03-17 | RUSSELL INVESTMENT GROUP reported by PIERCE CONSULTING SVCS LLC | Dinner · Olympia | not stated |
| 2025-03-17 | WA FOREST PROTECTION ASSN reported by PIERCE CONSULTING SVCS LLC | Dinner · Olympis | not stated |
| 2025-03-17 | WA ROUNDTABLE reported by PIERCE CONSULTING SVCS LLC | Dinner · Olympia | not stated |
| 2025-02-05 | WA ST COUNCIL OF FIRE FIGHTERS reported by DENNIS J LAWSON | Legislative Conference Reception · Capital Event Center, ESD 113, 6005 Tyee Drive SW, Tumwater, WA 98512 | not stated |
| 2025-01-22 | WA FEDERATION OF STATE EMPLOYEES reported by DENNIS EAGLE | WFSE Legislative Reception · Octapas Cafe - 810 Water Street SW - Olympia, WA 98501 | $61.88 |
| 2025-01-16 | ASSN OF WA SPIRITS & WINE DISTRIBUTORS reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | AWSWD Lobby Day Evening Reception · John Pierre's Three16 | not stated |
| 2024-06-12 | Association of Washington Healthcare Plans reported by Peggi Lewis Fu | Lunch · Harbor Lights | $54 |
| 2024-02-22 | WA REFUSE & RECYCLING ASSN reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | WRRA Legislative Reception · Columbia Room | not stated |
| 2024-02-20 | New York Life Insurance Company reported by ALLIANCES NORTHWEST | Dinner · Little Creek Casino, Shelton | $14.73 |
Who reported lobbying them
Employers whose lobbyists named them in a monthly report's lobbying, with the bills reported.
| Employer | Reports | Bills |
|---|---|---|
| AMERICAN CANCER SOCIETY CANCER ACTION NETWORK latest 2026-09 | 26 | HB 1062, SB 5993 |
| Northwest Harvest EMM latest 2025-09 | 12 | none named |
| NATL ASSN OF SOCIAL WORKERS WA ST CHAPTER latest 2026-07 | 11 | none named |
| Community Employment Alliance latest 2026-09 | 11 | none named |
| AMERICAN CIVIL LIBERTIES UNION OF WA latest 2026-08 | 7 | HB 2597, SB 6002 |
| WA ST BUDGET & POLICY CENTER latest 2026-02 | 6 | HB 2105, SB 5541, SB 5814, SB 5852, SB 6346 |
| STATEWIDE POVERTY ACTION NETWORK latest 2026-09 | 6 | HB 2289, HB 2351, SB 5998, SB 6346 |
| Washington Immigrant Solidarity Network latest 2024-11 | 5 | HB 1482 |
| ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITY INSTITUTE latest 2025-01 | 5 | HB 1319, SB 5400, SB 5486 |
| Children's Alliance latest 2025-07 | 5 | none named |
| Cancer Pathways latest 2026-09 | 5 | none named |
| Washington State Labor Council latest 2026-08 | 4 | HB 1524, HB 1622, HB 1672, HB 2144, HB 2481, HB 5041 |
| PLANNED PARENTHOOD ALLIANCE ADVOCATES latest 2026-03 | 4 | none named |
| Northwest Health Law Advocates latest 2025-09 | 4 | HB 1382, HB 1686, HB 2038, HB 2045, HB 2046, HB 2068, SB 5291, SB 5480, SB 5493, SB 5568, SB 5651, SB 5794 and 3 more |
| LEGAL VOICE latest 2026-08 | 4 | none named |
| FAITH ACTION NETWORK latest 2026-02 | 4 | HB 1296, HB 1432, HB 1482, HB 2025, HB 2046, SB 5041, SB 5771, SB 5885 |
| PROLIANCE SURGEONS latest 2025-04 | 3 | none named |
| ONEAMERICA latest 2026-03 | 3 | HB 1710, HB 1750, SB 5925 |
| MED-Project WA, LLC latest 2025-04 | 3 | none named |
| Health Care for All - Washington latest 2026-08 | 3 | none named |
| ASSOC STUDENTS OF WA ST UNIVERSITY latest 2026-03 | 3 | HB 1343, HB 1873, HB 2098, HB 2612, SB 5886, SB 6041, SB 6227, SB 6276, SSB 5886 |
| WA State Assn of Plumbers & Pipefitters latest 2025-01 | 2 | HB 1173, HB 1210, HB 1549, SB 5061, SB 5572, SB 5649 |
| WA ASSN FOR COMMUNITY HEALTH latest 2025-12 | 2 | HB 2145 |
| TREEHOUSE latest 2026-02 | 2 | none named |
| Spark Northwest latest 2026-03 | 2 | ESSB 6200, HB 2338, SB 6200 |
| REGIONAL FISHERIES ENHANCEMENT GROUP COALITION latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 1208, SB 5155 |
| REGENCE BLUE SHIELD latest 2026-01 | 2 | none named |
| REACH OUT & READ INC latest 2025-03 | 2 | HB 1198, SB 5167 |
| PeaceHealth Networks On Demand, LLC(The Holt Company) latest 2024-10 | 2 | none named |
| PRO-CHOICE WASHINGTON latest 2025-02 | 2 | none named |
| PHARMACEUTICAL RSRCH/MFG OF AMERICA latest 2025-10 | 2 | none named |
| PACIFIC SCIENCE CENTER latest 2026-08 | 2 | SB 5167 |
| Hims & Hers Health, Inc. latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 2613 |
| Full Life Care latest 2026-07 | 2 | none named |
| Fresenius Medical Care latest 2026-08 | 2 | none named |
| Delta Dental of WA latest 2025-04 | 2 | none named |
| DISABILITY RIGHTS WA latest 2025-02 | 2 | HB 1147, HB 1218, HB 1220, HB 1472 |
| WA ST HOSPITAL ASSN latest 2024-10 | 1 | none named |
| WA ST DENTAL HYGIENISTS ASSN latest 2025-09 | 1 | HB 1680 |
| WA ST CATHOLIC CONFERENCE latest 2026-07 | 1 | none named |
Where their 2026 money comes from
IndividualsBusinessesTrade, professional and issue groupsLabor unionsTribal governmentsPolitical partiesOther candidates and officeholdersTheir own money
Contributions to their 2026 campaign by kind of donor (how kinds are read).
Campaign money: State Representative, 2026
PACs $25,800 · Businesses $20,250 · Individuals $8,828 · Other (incl. small contributions) $2,667 · Unions $2,400 · Parties $800 · Caucuses $109
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| GENENTECH USA South San Francisco | Businesses | $2,400 |
| WA BEVERAGE ASSOCIATION PAC Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| PUGET SOUND ENERGY Bellevue | Businesses | $2,400 |
| DELTA DENTAL OF WA Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| WA OPTOMETRIC PAC Kittitas | PACs | $2,400 |
| WA EDUCATION ASSOCIATION PAC Federal Way | Unions | $2,400 |
| WA MEDICAL PAC Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| HOSPITALS FOR A HEALTHY FUTURE PAC Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| DAVITA Federal Way | Businesses | $2,200 |
| CVS PHARMACY, INC. Woonsocket | Businesses | $2,200 |
| PREMERA BLUE CROSS Seattle | Businesses | $1,800 |
| PROLIANCE SURGEONS PAC Seattle | PACs | $1,200 |
| UNITEDHEALTH GROUP INC. Englewood | Businesses | $1,200 |
| REGENCE BLUE SHIELD Seattle | Businesses | $1,200 |
| LOSCHEN MATT Redmond | Individuals | $1,200 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page
Campaign money: State Representative, 2024
PACs $65,879 · Businesses $44,050 · Individuals $11,445 · Other (incl. small contributions) $7,260 · Parties $800 · Caucuses $63 · Their own money $50
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| MUCKLESHOOT INDIAN TRIBE Auburn | PACs | $2,400 |
| UNITEDHEALTH GROUP INC. Minneapolis | Businesses | $2,400 |
| JUSTICE FOR ALL PAC Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| REGENCE BLUE SHIELD Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| DELTA DENTAL OF WA Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| ASTRAZENECA INC. Wilmington | Businesses | $2,400 |
| SEIU 775 QUALITY CARE COMMITTEE Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| PUGET SOUND ENERGY Bellevue | Businesses | $2,400 |
| CAMPAIGN FOR TRIBAL SELF-RELIANCE BY WA INDIAN GAMING ASSN Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| SEIU HEALTHCARE 1199NW PAC FUND Renton | PACs | $2,400 |
| WA EDUCATION ASSOCIATION PAC Federal Way | PACs | $2,400 |
| WA FEDERATION OF STATE EMPLOYEES SSF Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| WA MEDICAL PAC Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| WA STATE AUTO DEALERS PAC Renton | PACs | $2,400 |
| PUGET SOUND PILOTS PAC Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page