People › State House
Michelle Caldier Valdez
Data last updated: F-1 statements filed through Oct 13, 2026 · contributions through Oct 14, 2026 · lobbyist reports through Sep 30, 2026 (read Oct 14, 2026)
State Representative, Legislative District 26, Position 2
Running in 2026: State Representative, District 26, Position 2 (on the ballot)
Statements of financial affairs (F-1)
| Period | Filed | What it lists |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-01-01 – 2026-01-08 State Representative, Legislative District 26 | 2026-01-30 | 4 income, 7 accounts, 1 real estate, 1 creditors |
| 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31 State Representative, Legislative District 26 | 2025-04-01 (2 versions) | 3 income, 5 accounts, 2 businesses, 1 real estate, 1 creditors |
Findings
None.
In the Legislature
Bills they introduced as prime sponsor 12
| HB 1615 Water system classifications 2025-26 | Law (C 65 L 25) |
| HB 1363 Child care licensing 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1582 Child care centers/buildings 2025-26 | House Rules "X" file. |
| HB 1307 Child care product sales tax 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1354 Session employees/PEBB 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1377 Ferry system emergency decl. 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1594 School costs/CCA 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1629 Inmate place./biological sex 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1638 Chronic pain/good faith 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2000 Law enforcement memorial 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2568 Prosthetics/public employees 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Health Care & Wellness. |
| HJR 4207 Property taxes/homestead 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
Final passage votes on the most-lobbied bills
| Bill | Vote | Lobbying employers |
|---|---|---|
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget House, Apr 27, 2025 | Nay | 93 |
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget House, Mar 31, 2025 | Nay | 93 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Mar 12, 2026 | Nay | 57 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Feb 28, 2026 | Nay | 57 |
| E2SSB 5284 Solid waste management House, Apr 14, 2025 | Nay | 52 |
| SSB 5195 Capital budget House, Apr 27, 2025 | Yea | 50 |
| ESSB 6346 Tax on millionaires House, Mar 9, 2026 | Nay | 46 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants House, Apr 27, 2025 | Nay | 42 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants House, Mar 10, 2025 | Nay | 42 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax House, Apr 22, 2025 | Nay | 38 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax House, Apr 22, 2025 | Nay | 38 |
| ESSB 5814 Excise taxes House, Apr 23, 2025 | Nay | 34 |
| E2SSB 5981 340B drug pricing program House, Mar 6, 2026 | Nay | 30 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts House, Apr 25, 2025 | Nay | 28 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts House, Apr 12, 2025 | Nay | 28 |
| SSB 6003 Capital budget, supplemental House, Mar 12, 2026 | Yea | 25 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Mar 11, 2026 | Nay | 24 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Feb 13, 2026 | Nay | 24 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Mar 11, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Mar 9, 2026 | Nay | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Feb 16, 2026 | Nay | 23 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Feb 14, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| ESSB 5794 Tax preferences House, Apr 23, 2025 | Nay | 22 |
| ESHB 1155 Noncompetition agreements House, Mar 9, 2026 | Yea | 20 |
| ESSB 6002 Driver privacy House, Mar 5, 2026 | Excused | 20 |
Lobbyist-paid meals and events 4
Where a lobbyist's monthly report lists them among the people a lobbyist or employer paid for. A dinner several employers split appears once for each employer. Shares are shown when the report states them.
| Date | Paid by | Occasion | Their share |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-28 | GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS | NCSL Washington State Night Dinner · Avli on the Park - Chicago, IL | not stated |
| 2026-02-24 | WASHINGTON RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION reported by SHERI NELSON | WRECA Reception/lunch · INB 140 | not stated |
| 2026-02-19 | WA REFUSE & RECYCLING ASSN reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | WRRA LEGISLATIVE RECEPTION · Columbia Room | not stated |
| 2026-02-03 | Delta Dental of WA reported by ALLIANCES NORTHWEST | Lunch · Uptown Grill, Olympia | $22.97 |
Who reported lobbying them
Employers whose lobbyists named them in a monthly report's lobbying, with the bills reported.
| Employer | Reports | Bills |
|---|---|---|
| Washington Indian Gaming Assocation latest 2026-02 | 1 | SB 6137 |
| WA STATE ASSN OF COUNTIES (WSAC) latest 2026-02 | 1 | none named |
| Pasado's Safe Haven latest 2026-01 | 1 | HB 1078, HB 1608, HB 1735, HB 1904, HB 2247, SB 5878, SB 6072 |
| PUGET SOUND KEEPER ALLIANCE latest 2026-02 | 1 | HB 1607, HB 1903, HB 2421, HB 2515, SB 5360, SB 5965 |
| Delta Dental of WA latest 2026-01 | 1 | none named |
| Consumer Brands Association latest 2026-07 | 1 | none named |
Campaign money: State Representative, 2026
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page
Campaign money: State Senator, 2025
Individuals $321,949 · Caucuses $151,445 · Businesses $114,305 · PACs $111,950 · Other (incl. small contributions) $22,743 · Parties $10,774 · Unions $2,400 · Their own money $100
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Senate Republican Campaign Committee Olympia | Caucuses | $131,444.84 |
| HOUSE REPUBLICAN ORGANIZATIONAL COMMITTEE Olympia | Caucuses | $20,000 |
| WASHINGTON STATE REPUBLICAN PARTY Bellevue | Parties | $10,000 |
| KILLPACK BRACKEN Washington State Dental Association · Seattle | Individuals | $2,400 |
| Henderson Jim Self Employed · Gig Harbor | Individuals | $2,400 |
| WASHINGTON STATE DENTAL PAC Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| MANUFACTURED HOUSING COMMUNITIES OF WASHINGTON, INC. Puyallup | PACs | $2,400 |
| WASHINGTON COLLECTORS ASSOCIATION Spokane | PACs | $2,400 |
| ASSOCIATED GENERAL CONTRACTORS OF WASHINGTON - BUILD PAC Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| American Dental Association PAC Chicago | PACs | $2,400 |
| KANG THOMAS Self Employed · Federal Way | Individuals | $2,400 |
| DUFAULT JEREMIE Self Employed · Selah | Individuals | $2,400 |
| SOPER BARTON Advanced Orthodonticts · Bellevue | Individuals | $2,400 |
| PAULEY CYNTHIA Self Employed · Redmond | Individuals | $2,400 |
| WINSTON AMY Self Employed · Seattle | Individuals | $2,400 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page
Campaign money: State Representative, 2024
PACs $53,500 · Individuals $52,807 · Caucuses $42,500 · Businesses $34,792 · Other (incl. small contributions) $2,978 · Unions $2,400
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| HOUSE REPUBLICAN ORGANIZATIONAL COMMITTEE Olympia | Caucuses | $42,500 |
| MISCELLANEOUS RECEIPTS Port Orchard | Individuals | $9,770.81 |
| MISCELLANEOUS RECEIPTS Gig Harbor | Individuals | $5,557.30 |
| MUCKLESHOOT INDIAN TRIBE Auburn | PACs | $2,400 |
| REGENCE BLUE SHIELD Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| AMAZON.COM SERVICES, INC. Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| USAA San Antonio | Businesses | $2,400 |
| DAVITA Federal Way | Businesses | $2,400 |
| DELTA DENTAL Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| WASHINGTON COLLECTORS ASSOCIATION Spokane | PACs | $2,400 |
| WASHINGTON HOSPITALITY ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| Rental Housing Association of WA Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| KANG THOMAS Self Employed · Federal Way | Individuals | $2,400 |
| WASHINGTON INDIAN GAMING ASSOCIATION CAMPAIGN FOR TRIBAL SELF-RELIANCE Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| WASHINGTON STATE DENTAL PAC Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page