People › State House
Matt Marshall
Data last updated: F-1 statements filed through Oct 13, 2026 · contributions through Oct 14, 2026 · lobbyist reports through Sep 30, 2026 (read Oct 14, 2026)
State Representative, Legislative District 2, Position 2
Running in 2026: State Representative, District 2, Position 2 (In the general)
Statements of financial affairs (F-1)
| Period | Filed | What it lists |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 State Representative, Legislative District 2 | 2026-04-13 | 6 income, 2 accounts, 2 businesses, 1 real estate, 4 creditors |
| 2024-01-13 – 2025-01-12 State Representative, Legislative District 2 | 2025-04-05 | 4 income, 2 accounts, 1 businesses, 1 real estate, 2 creditors |
| 2023-01-01 – 2024-03-12 Candidate for State Representative, Legislative District 2 | 2024-03-13 | 4 income, 2 accounts, 1 real estate, 2 creditors |
Findings
None.
In the Legislature
Bills they introduced as prime sponsor 18
| HB 1190 UW health sciences library 2025-26 | Law (C 19 L 25) |
| HB 2261 Health care credentials 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Health Care & Wellness. |
| E2SHB 1784 Certified medical assistants 2025-26 | By resolution, returned to House Rules Committee for third reading. |
| HJM 4015 Article V convention 2025-26 | First reading, referred to State Government & Tribal Relations. |
| HB 1584 In-person voting 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1585 Voter citizenship verif. 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1586 Rules review committee 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1780 Doctor title/health provider 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1781 PDC enforcement actions 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SHB 1782 Campaign reporting timeline 2025-26 | Referred to State Government & Tribal Relations. |
| HB 1872 Firearms 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2126 School bus fuel tax exempt. 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Transportation. |
| HB 2127 Physician assistants/title 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Health Care & Wellness. |
| HB 2166 Major religious holidays 2025-26 | First reading, referred to State Government & Tribal Relations. |
| HB 2290 Schools/sales tax 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Finance. |
| HB 2375 Running start allocations 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Appropriations. |
| HB 2712 School district bargaining 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Labor & Workplace Standards. |
| HB 2719 Foster care/scholarships 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Education. |
Final passage votes on the most-lobbied bills
| Bill | Vote | Lobbying employers |
|---|---|---|
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget House, Apr 27, 2025 | Nay | 93 |
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget House, Mar 31, 2025 | Nay | 93 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Mar 12, 2026 | Nay | 57 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Feb 28, 2026 | Nay | 57 |
| E2SSB 5284 Solid waste management House, Apr 14, 2025 | Nay | 52 |
| SSB 5195 Capital budget House, Apr 27, 2025 | Yea | 50 |
| ESSB 6346 Tax on millionaires House, Mar 9, 2026 | Nay | 46 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants House, Apr 27, 2025 | Nay | 42 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants House, Mar 10, 2025 | Nay | 42 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax House, Apr 22, 2025 | Nay | 38 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax House, Apr 22, 2025 | Nay | 38 |
| ESSB 5814 Excise taxes House, Apr 23, 2025 | Nay | 34 |
| E2SSB 5981 340B drug pricing program House, Mar 6, 2026 | Nay | 30 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts House, Apr 25, 2025 | Nay | 28 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts House, Apr 12, 2025 | Nay | 28 |
| SSB 6003 Capital budget, supplemental House, Mar 12, 2026 | Yea | 25 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Mar 11, 2026 | Nay | 24 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Feb 13, 2026 | Nay | 24 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Mar 11, 2026 | Nay | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Mar 9, 2026 | Nay | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Feb 16, 2026 | Nay | 23 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Feb 14, 2026 | Nay | 23 |
| ESSB 5794 Tax preferences House, Apr 23, 2025 | Nay | 22 |
| ESHB 1155 Noncompetition agreements House, Mar 9, 2026 | Nay | 20 |
| ESSB 6002 Driver privacy House, Mar 5, 2026 | Nay | 20 |
Lobbyist-paid meals and events 14
Where a lobbyist's monthly report lists them among the people a lobbyist or employer paid for. A dinner several employers split appears once for each employer. Shares are shown when the report states them.
| Date | Paid by | Occasion | Their share |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-19 | WA REFUSE & RECYCLING ASSN reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | WRRA LEGISLATIVE RECEPTION · Columbia Room | not stated |
| 2026-01-19 | WA ASSN OF WHEAT GROWERS reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS | Legislative Reception · Anthony's Homeport - Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2026-01-14 | WA ST BUILDING & CONSTRUCTION TRADES COUNCIL reported by Heather Kurtenbach | Building Trades Legislative Reception · Anthony's Homeport | $59.04 |
| 2025-03-31 | TECHNOLOGY NETWORK reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | TechNet Reception · Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2025-03-27 | BOEING reported by Ryan R. Tomasich | Reception with legislators to share the Aerospace Impact study and discuss statewide issues. · Boeing Olympia House (Office) | not stated |
| 2025-03-18 | WA PUBLIC AFFAIRS NETWORK DBA TVW reported by RENEE R SINCLAIR | TVW Gala · Skookum Creek Event Center 91 West State Route 108 Shelton, WA 98584 | not stated |
| 2025-02-25 | WA REFUSE & RECYCLING ASSN reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | WRRA Day on the Hill Reception · Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2025-02-20 | WA ST COUNCIL OF POLICE & SHERIFFS reported by Teresa Taylor | Legislative Reception · Capitol Events Center | not stated |
| 2025-02-10 | WA ST BUILDING & CONSTRUCTION TRADES COUNCIL reported by Heather Kurtenbach | Building Trades Legislative Reception · Anthony's Homeport | not stated |
| 2025-02-05 | WA ST COUNCIL OF FIRE FIGHTERS reported by DENNIS J LAWSON | Legislative Conference Reception · Capital Event Center, ESD 113, 6005 Tyee Drive SW, Tumwater, WA 98512 | not stated |
| 2025-01-21 | ASSOCIATED GENERAL CONTRACTORS OF WA reported by JERRY VANDERWOOD | Reception for House Republican Members with Business Associations · BIAW Conference Room. Catering by Bayview Catering | not stated |
| 2025-01-21 | BUILDING INDUSTRY ASSN OF WA reported by Jan Himebaugh | Reception for House Republican Members with Business Associations · BIAW Conference Room. Catering by Bayview Catering | not stated |
| 2025-01-21 | BUILDING INDUSTRY ASSN OF WA reported by Andrea Smiley | Reception for House Republican Members with Business Associations · BIAW Conference Room. Catering by Bayview Catering | not stated |
| 2025-01-21 | CAROLYN LOGUE reported by CAROLYN LOGUE | Reception for House Republican Members with Business Associations · BIAW Conference Room. Catering by Bayview Catering | not stated |
Who reported lobbying them
Employers whose lobbyists named them in a monthly report's lobbying, with the bills reported.
| Employer | Reports | Bills |
|---|---|---|
| ASSOC STUDENTS OF WA ST UNIVERSITY latest 2026-03 | 3 | HB 1343, HB 1873, HB 2098, HB 2612, SB 5886, SB 6041, SB 6227, SB 6276, SSB 5886 |
| REGIONAL FISHERIES ENHANCEMENT GROUP COALITION latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 1208, SB 5155 |
| Delta Dental of WA latest 2026-01 | 2 | none named |
| Washington Trails Association latest 2025-03 | 1 | none named |
| WA STATE ASSN OF COUNTIES (WSAC) latest 2026-02 | 1 | none named |
| WA ST PSYCHOLOGICAL ASSN latest 2025-11 | 1 | none named |
| WA HEALTH CARE ASSN latest 2026-07 | 1 | none named |
| TREEHOUSE latest 2026-01 | 1 | none named |
| REGENCE BLUE SHIELD latest 2026-07 | 1 | none named |
| Pasado's Safe Haven latest 2025-02 | 1 | HB 1149, SB 5367 |
| PROLIANCE SURGEONS latest 2025-06 | 1 | none named |
| MED-Project WA, LLC latest 2025-06 | 1 | none named |
| Life Science Washington latest 2026-07 | 1 | none named |
| Hims & Hers Health, Inc. latest 2026-01 | 1 | HB 2613 |
| FairVote Washington latest 2026-01 | 1 | HB 1146, HB 1710, HB 1916, HB 2210 |
| Elevance Health, and its Affiliates latest 2026-03 | 1 | HB 2487, SB 6210 |
| CIGNA CORPORATE SERVICES latest 2026-08 | 1 | none named |
| BUILDING INDUSTRY ASSN OF WA latest 2026-07 | 1 | none named |
| AMERIPEN latest 2025-04 | 1 | SB 5284 |
| AMERICAN CANCER SOCIETY CANCER ACTION NETWORK latest 2026-09 | 1 | none named |
Where their 2026 money comes from
IndividualsBusinessesTrade, professional and issue groupsLabor unionsTribal governmentsPolitical partiesOther candidates and officeholdersTheir own money
Contributions to their 2026 campaign by kind of donor (how kinds are read).
Campaign money: State Representative, 2026
Businesses $39,400 · PACs $32,230 · Other (incl. small contributions) $10,775 · Individuals $3,400 · Parties $500
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Hospitals for a Healthy Future PAC Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| Delta Dental of Washington Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Premera Blue Cross Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Altria Client Services LLC Richmond | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Regence Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Johnson & Johnson Corporate Political Fund Washington | PACs | $2,400 |
| WA State Society of Anesthesiologist PAC Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| Washington Medical Political Action CMTE Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America Washington | Other (incl. small contributions) | $2,400 |
| Washington Hospitality Association PAC Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| WA Beverage Association PAC Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| Washington Affordable Housing Council Tumwater | Other (incl. small contributions) | $2,400 |
| Bristol Myers Squibb Washington | Businesses | $2,400 |
| PMI US Corporate Services Washington | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Zeneca Inc. (AstraZenaca - US) Wilmington | Businesses | $2,400 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page
Campaign money: State Representative, 2024
Individuals $18,291 · Parties $5,700 · Businesses $4,825 · Other (incl. small contributions) $3,935 · Their own money $3,879 · PACs $2,700
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Pierce County Republican Party Lakewood | Parties | $4,000 |
| MATT MARSHALL (Matt Marshall) Mckenna | Their own money | $3,878.66 |
| Mellema Tim Fairway Independent Mortgage · Eatonville | Individuals | $2,400 |
| Carson Kari Stewart Title · Eatonville | Individuals | $2,400 |
| Leewens Patrich Leewens Corporation · Kirkland | Individuals | $2,400 |
| Leewens Corporation Kirkland | Businesses | $2,400 |
| 2nd Legislative District Republican Committee Eatoville | Parties | $1,700 |
| WA Beverage Association PAC Olympia | PACs | $1,200 |
| Regence Seattle | Businesses | $1,200 |
| Washington Beer & Wine Distributors Association Olympia | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,200 |
| Washington Sate Auto Dealers PAC Renton | PACs | $1,200 |
| Esch Wade Graham | Individuals | $1,000 |
| Tooker Home Group Puyallup | Businesses | $1,000 |
| Marshal Jessica self · Roy | Individuals | $1,000 |
| Cimino Chris Eatonville | Individuals | $1,000 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page