Washington Files🔍 Search

People › State Senate

Lisa Wellman

Data last updated: F-1 statements filed through Oct 13, 2026 · contributions through Oct 14, 2026 · lobbyist reports through Sep 30, 2026 (read Oct 14, 2026)

State Senator, Legislative District 41

Statements of financial affairs (F-1)

PeriodFiledWhat it lists
2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31
State Senator, Legislative District 41
2026-04-132 income, 5 accounts, 1 real estate, 1 creditors, 2 gifts
2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31
State Senator, Legislative District 41
2025-04-102 income, 5 accounts, 1 real estate, 1 creditors, 1 gifts

Findings

Worth a look Lobbying · the statement

A $115 lobbyist-paid meal on October 17, 2024 isn't on their 2024 F-1

DeLee Shoemaker reported paying $115 for them at Dinner (Spinasse; Seattle, WA) for MICROSOFT CORP. Their statement for 2024 lists no meal or gift on or near that date from that employer or lobbyist.

What to check
  • Whether the statement lists it under another name.
  • Whether an exemption in the Ethics Act applies, such as food at an event sponsored by a civic, charitable, governmental or community organization (RCW 42.52.150(4)).
  • Whether the legislator attended (lobbyists list who was there as they recorded it).
  • The lobbyist's report, linked below.

The lobbyist's report

Rule: Lobbyist-paid meal over $100 not on the F-1
“Gifts in the form of food and beverage that exceed $100 on a single occasion shall be reported as provided in Title 29B RCW.”RCW 42.52.150(7) ✓ quoted from the saved copy · how this rule works

Context Gifts and meals · the statement

Listed $3,000 in meals, travel or seminars from 2 sources

The statement lists 2 items; the largest source is Sapphire Group.Inc ($2,000). These are the kinds of gifts the F-1 asks for: meals over $100, and travel or seminar costs paid by an organization, which the $100 gift limit doesn't cover.

What to check
  • Who the sources are, and whether any has business before the official's agency or body.
  • For state officials: whether a source also appears on lobbyist reports.
Rule: Meals, travel and seminars accepted
“(l) A list of each occasion, specifying date, donor, and amount, at which food and beverage in excess of $100 was accepted under RCW 42.52.150 (7); (m) A list of each occasion, specifying date, donor, and amount, at which items specified in RCW 42.52.150 (1)(c) (iv) and (vi) were accepted;”RCW 29B.55.030(1)(l), (m) ✓ quoted from the saved copy · how this rule works

In the Legislature

Bills they introduced as prime sponsor 60

ESSB 6260 Public education funding 2025-26Law (C 267 L 26)
ESB 5769 Transition to kindergarten 2025-26Law (C 342 L 25)
SB 5922 Transportation vehicle fund 2025-26Law (C 71 L 26)
SB 5189 Competency-based education 2025-26Law (C 278 L 25)
SB 6278 Teacher & principal programs 2025-26Law (C 49 L 26)
SB 5812 K-12 education funding 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
ESSB 5984 AI companion chatbots 2025-26By resolution, returned to Senate Rules Committee for third reading.
SB 5307 Special education funding 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
SSB 5418 Charter school contracts 2025-26Senate Rules "X" file.
SB 5187 Student transportation 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
SSB 5327 Learning standards 2025-26Rules Committee relieved of further consideration. On motion, referred to Ways & Means.
SB 5858 Pupil transp. safety net 2025-26Referred to Ways & Means.
SB 6120 High-risk AI 2025-26First reading, referred to Environment, Energy & Technology.
SSB 5240 Anaphylaxis med. in schools 2025-26By resolution, returned to Senate Rules Committee for third reading.
SSB 5738 Retired employees/work 2025-26Senate Rules "X" file.
SSB 6209 Financial aid awards/private 2025-26Referred to Ways & Means.
SB 6261 School enroll. declaration 2025-26First reading, referred to Early Learning & K-12 Education.
SB 5188 Broadband repair loans 2025-26By resolution, returned to Senate Rules Committee for third reading.
SSB 5190 School building energy perf. 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
SB 5270 Educator support/nurses 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
SB 5271 School nurse requirement 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
SB 5551 School library info and tech 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
SB 5593 School levies & local effort 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
SB 5870 AI systems/suicide liability 2025-26First reading, referred to Environment, Energy & Technology.
SB 6041 Personality rights 2025-26First reading, referred to Law & Justice.

Final passage votes on the most-lobbied bills

BillVoteLobbying employers
ESSB 5167 Operating budget
Senate, Apr 27, 2025
Yea93
ESSB 5167 Operating budget
Senate, Mar 29, 2025
Yea93
ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp.
Senate, Mar 12, 2026
Yea57
ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp.
Senate, Feb 27, 2026
Yea57
E2SSB 5284 Solid waste management
Senate, Apr 23, 2025
Yea52
E2SSB 5284 Solid waste management
Senate, Mar 7, 2025
Yea52
SSB 5195 Capital budget
Senate, Apr 27, 2025
Yea50
SSB 5195 Capital budget
Senate, Apr 5, 2025
Yea50
ESSB 6346 Tax on millionaires
Senate, Mar 11, 2026
Yea46
ESSB 6346 Tax on millionaires
Senate, Feb 16, 2026
Yea46
EHB 1217 Residential tenants
Senate, Apr 27, 2025
Yea42
EHB 1217 Residential tenants
Senate, Apr 10, 2025
Yea42
ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax
Senate, Apr 26, 2025
Yea38
ESSB 5814 Excise taxes
Senate, Apr 24, 2025
Yea34
ESSB 5814 Excise taxes
Senate, Apr 19, 2025
Yea34
E2SSB 5981 340B drug pricing program
Senate, Mar 9, 2026
Yea30
E2SSB 5981 340B drug pricing program
Senate, Feb 13, 2026
Yea30
ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts
Senate, Apr 25, 2025
Nay28
ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts
Senate, Mar 7, 2025
Nay28
SSB 6003 Capital budget, supplemental
Senate, Mar 12, 2026
Yea25
SSB 6003 Capital budget, supplemental
Senate, Feb 27, 2026
Yea25
2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers
Senate, Mar 5, 2026
Nay24
E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance
Senate, Mar 6, 2026
Yea23
ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing
Senate, Mar 4, 2026
Yea23
ESSB 5794 Tax preferences
Senate, Apr 24, 2025
Yea22

Lobbyist-paid meals and events 13

Where a lobbyist's monthly report lists them among the people a lobbyist or employer paid for. A dinner several employers split appears once for each employer. Shares are shown when the report states them.

DatePaid byOccasionTheir share
2026-03-04Washington Indian Gaming Assocation
reported by Rebecca George
Tribal Leader and Legislator Reception · Jean - Pierre's Three16not stated
2026-02-19WA PUBLIC AFFAIRS NETWORK DBA TVW
reported by RENEE R SINCLAIR
TVW Gala 2026 · Little Creek Casino Resort, 91 West State Route 108, Shelton, WA 98584not stated
2025-04-09JEWISH FEDERATION OF GREATER SEATTLE
reported by Maxima Patashnik
Legislative Passover Seder · Temple Beth Hatfilohnot stated
2025-03-18WA PUBLIC AFFAIRS NETWORK DBA TVW
reported by RENEE R SINCLAIR
TVW Gala · Skookum Creek Event Center 91 West State Route 108 Shelton, WA 98584not stated
2025-03-17Washington Indian Gaming Assocation
reported by Rebecca George
Tribal Leader/Senate Democrats Reception · Jean Pierre 316 Restaurantnot stated
2025-02-24WA REFUSE & RECYCLING ASSN
reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC
Dinner · Jean Pierre's Three16not stated
2025-02-05WA ST COUNCIL OF FIRE FIGHTERS
reported by DENNIS J LAWSON
Legislative Conference Reception · Capital Event Center, ESD 113, 6005 Tyee Drive SW, Tumwater, WA 98512not stated
2024-10-17MICROSOFT CORP
reported by DeLee Shoemaker
Dinner · Spinasse; Seattle, WA$115
2024-04-17Life Science Washington
reported by Curtis Knapp
Life Science Innovation Northwest VIP Reception · Alder & Ash Restaurant$131
2024-03-25ENTERTAINMENT SOFTWARE ASSN
reported by JEAN M LEONARD
Dinner · The Rockwood Fired Pizza, 830 N 10th St, Renton, W$35
2024-02-15WA INDEPENDENT TELECOMMUNICATIONS ASSN
reported by BETTY BUCKLEY
Dinner · Octapas Cafe$12.88
2024-01-23WA INDEPENDENT TELECOMMUNICATIONS ASSN
reported by BETTY BUCKLEY
Dinner · Basiliconot stated
2024-01-17MARIE SULLIVAN PUBLIC AFFAIRS CORP.
reported by MARIE SULLIVAN PUBLIC AFFAIRS CORP.
dinner · Octapasnot stated

Who reported lobbying them

Employers whose lobbyists named them in a monthly report's lobbying, with the bills reported.

EmployerReportsBills
WA EDUCATION ASSN
latest 2026-07
20HB 2116
WA CHARTERS ACTION
latest 2025-04
15SB 5418, SB 5593, SB 5769
TREEHOUSE
latest 2026-02
7none named
JEWISH FEDERATION OF GREATER SEATTLE
latest 2026-06
7SB 5950
Meta Platforms, Inc.
latest 2026-03
4HB 1834
Community Employment Alliance
latest 2025-11
4none named
WA Build Back Black Alliance
latest 2024-12
3none named
SCHOOLS OUT WA
latest 2025-10
3HB 1296, HB 1391, HB 1834
INDEPENDENT COLLEGES OF WASHINGTON
latest 2026-02
3none named
Dropbox, Inc.
latest 2025-04
3none named
ASSOC STUDENTS OF WA ST UNIVERSITY
latest 2026-03
3HB 1343, HB 1873, HB 2098, HB 2612, SB 5886, SB 6041, SB 6227, SB 6276, SSB 5886
ASSN OF WA SCHOOL PRINCIPALS
latest 2025-12
3none named
WA STEM CENTER
latest 2026-07
2none named
WA ST NURSES ASSN
latest 2025-12
2none named
REGIONAL FISHERIES ENHANCEMENT GROUP COALITION
latest 2026-02
2HB 1208, SB 5155
Northwest Harvest EMM
latest 2025-01
2none named
INLAND POWER & LIGHT
latest 2026-02
2HB 1903, HB 2296, HB 2575
FAITH ACTION NETWORK
latest 2026-02
2HB 2266
Communications Workers of America
latest 2025-02
2HB 1622, SB 5364, SB 5401, SB 5459
Children's Alliance
latest 2025-08
2none named
WeTrain Washington
latest 2025-03
1none named
Washington Trails Association
latest 2025-03
1none named
Washington State Labor Council
latest 2024-11
1none named
Washington Indian Gaming Assocation
latest 2026-03
1none named
WA TECHNOLOGY INDUSTRY ASSN
latest 2026-01
1HB 5984
WA STATE ASSN OF COUNTIES (WSAC)
latest 2025-01
1HB 1098, HB 1145, HB 1216, SB 5061, SB 5176, SB 5195, SB 5215, SB 5374
WA PUBLIC UTILITIES DISTS ASSN
latest 2025-07
1none named
WA PUBLIC INTEREST RESEARCH GROUP
latest 2025-02
1HB 1483, SB 5423
Transparency Coalition Action Fund
latest 2026-09
1none named
The Mockingbird Society
latest 2025-02
1SB 5082
The Arc of Washington State
latest 2025-01
1SB 5263, SB 5307
The Arc of King County
latest 2025-03
1SB 5263, SB 5393
T-MOBILE USA INC
latest 2025-02
1HB 1839
School Alliance
latest 2026-02
1HB 1796
STAND FOR CHILDREN, INC.
latest 2025-01
1none named
Pasado's Safe Haven
latest 2026-01
1HB 1078, HB 1608, HB 1735, HB 1904, HB 2247, SB 5878, SB 6072
Pacific Education Institute (contracted through Palattao Burnes Strategies)
latest 2025-07
1none named
PRO-CHOICE WASHINGTON
latest 2025-03
1none named
PLANNED PARENTHOOD ALLIANCE ADVOCATES
latest 2025-08
1none named
OneRedmond
latest 2026-02
1HB 2100, HB 2257, HB 2278, HB 2325, HB 2418, SB 6209

Campaign money: State Senator, 2024

$146,515raised, 240 contributions
$0their own money
$112,304spent
$120 / $0outside spending for / against

Businesses $53,900 · PACs $49,179 · Individuals $19,671 · Other (incl. small contributions) $14,700 · Unions $8,300 · Caucuses $765

How it was spent

Other$106,877
Management and consulting services$4,250
Inkind contribution$794
Computers, printers, software, phones, etc.$280
Monetary contributions to PAC or candidate$100
Filing fees$3
Top contributorsTypeTotal
ENTERTAINMENT SOFTWARE ASSOCIATION
Washington
PACs$2,400
Washington Refuse and Recycling Association PAC
Lacey
PACs$2,400
Comcast Financial Agency Corporation
Philadelphia
Businesses$2,400
Puget Sound Energy
Bellevue
Businesses$2,400
T-Mobile USA, Inc.
Bellevue
Businesses$2,400
Zetumer Matthew
Matthew Zetumer, M.D. · Del Mar
Individuals$2,400
Washington Education Association PAC
Federal Way
PACs$2,400
Kennedy Fund
Seattle
PACs$2,400
Washington State Radiological Society PAC
Seattle
Businesses$2,400
Credit Union Legislative Action Fund Northwest Credit Union Association
Seatac
PACs$2,400
WashbankPAC
Seattle
PACs$2,400
Alan Crain
Kitsap Bank · Bainbridge Island
Individuals$2,400
PSE SEIU 1948
Auburn
PACs$2,400
Washington Federation of State Employees SSF
Olympia
Unions$2,400
Amazon.Com Services LLC
Seattle
Businesses$2,400

Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page