People › State Senate
Leonard Christian
Data last updated: F-1 statements filed through Oct 13, 2026 · contributions through Oct 14, 2026 · lobbyist reports through Sep 30, 2026 (read Oct 14, 2026)
State Senator, Legislative District 4
Statements of financial affairs (F-1)
| Period | Filed | What it lists |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 State Senator, Legislative District 4 | 2026-01-22 | 5 income, 5 accounts, 1 businesses, 1 real estate, 2 creditors, 2 gifts |
| 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31 State Representative, Legislative District 4 | 2025-01-02 | 5 income, 5 accounts, 1 businesses, 1 real estate, 3 creditors |
Findings
None.
In the Legislature
Bills they introduced as prime sponsor 35
| SB 5506 Residential private schools 2025-26 | Law (C 257 L 25) |
| SB 5260 Juvenile correctional pop. 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SB 5172 Fire district civil service 2025-26 | Senate Rules "X" file. |
| SB 5499 DOC body scanner program 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SB 5635 Alt. on-site sewage systems 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SB 5757 Auto. traffic safety revenue 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SB 5116 Marriage/medical emergency 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SB 5251 Lodging tax revenues 2025-26 | Due to Senate committee reorganization, referred to Business, Trade & Economic Development. |
| SB 5255 Juvenile detention 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SB 5256 ISRB hearings/victims 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SB 5257 Juvenile firearm sentencing 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SB 5287 Ignition interlock assist. 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SSB 5342 Legislators/state facilities 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SB 5603 Juvenile attorney access 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SB 5639 Children of murdered parents 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SSB 5643 Child fatality reviews 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SB 5760 GA building/reentry center 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SB 5819 Paid protestor services/tax 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Ways & Means. |
| SSB 5901 On-base school construction 2025-26 | By resolution, returned to Senate Rules Committee for third reading. |
| SB 6020 DCYF oversight board name 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Human Services. |
| SB 6021 Green Hill school contraband 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Human Services. |
| SB 6022 Juvenile rehabilitation 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Human Services. |
| SB 6023 Children/imminent risk 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Human Services. |
| SB 6191 Medicaid/transition services 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Health & Long-Term Care. |
| SB 6306 Child welfare/animal control 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Law & Justice. |
Final passage votes on the most-lobbied bills
| Bill | Vote | Lobbying employers |
|---|---|---|
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget Senate, Apr 27, 2025 | Nay | 93 |
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget Senate, Mar 29, 2025 | Nay | 93 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. Senate, Mar 12, 2026 | Nay | 57 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. Senate, Feb 27, 2026 | Nay | 57 |
| E2SSB 5284 Solid waste management Senate, Apr 23, 2025 | Nay | 52 |
| E2SSB 5284 Solid waste management Senate, Mar 7, 2025 | Nay | 52 |
| SSB 5195 Capital budget Senate, Apr 27, 2025 | Yea | 50 |
| SSB 5195 Capital budget Senate, Apr 5, 2025 | Yea | 50 |
| ESSB 6346 Tax on millionaires Senate, Mar 11, 2026 | Nay | 46 |
| ESSB 6346 Tax on millionaires Senate, Feb 16, 2026 | Nay | 46 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants Senate, Apr 27, 2025 | Nay | 42 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants Senate, Apr 10, 2025 | Nay | 42 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax Senate, Apr 26, 2025 | Nay | 38 |
| ESSB 5814 Excise taxes Senate, Apr 24, 2025 | Nay | 34 |
| ESSB 5814 Excise taxes Senate, Apr 19, 2025 | Nay | 34 |
| E2SSB 5981 340B drug pricing program Senate, Mar 9, 2026 | Nay | 30 |
| E2SSB 5981 340B drug pricing program Senate, Feb 13, 2026 | Nay | 30 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts Senate, Apr 25, 2025 | Nay | 28 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts Senate, Mar 7, 2025 | Nay | 28 |
| SSB 6003 Capital budget, supplemental Senate, Mar 12, 2026 | Yea | 25 |
| SSB 6003 Capital budget, supplemental Senate, Feb 27, 2026 | Yea | 25 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers Senate, Mar 5, 2026 | Nay | 24 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance Senate, Mar 6, 2026 | Nay | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing Senate, Mar 4, 2026 | Nay | 23 |
| ESSB 5794 Tax preferences Senate, Apr 24, 2025 | Nay | 22 |
Lobbyist-paid meals and events 25
Where a lobbyist's monthly report lists them among the people a lobbyist or employer paid for. A dinner several employers split appears once for each employer. Shares are shown when the report states them.
| Date | Paid by | Occasion | Their share |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-24 | WASHINGTON RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION reported by SHERI NELSON | WRECA Reception/lunch · INB 140 | not stated |
| 2026-01-21 | WA FEDERATION OF STATE EMPLOYEES reported by DENNIS EAGLE | WFSE Legislative Reception · The Heritage Room by Octapas - 604 Water St SW, Olympia, WA 98501 | $58.43 |
| 2026-01-19 | WA ASSN OF WHEAT GROWERS reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS | Legislative Reception · Anthony's Homeport - Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2026-01-12 | BMcConsulting reported by BMcConsulting | Legislative Reception · 1889 Prime Steakhouse Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2026-01-12 | DOTY & ASSOC INC reported by DOTY & ASSOC INC | Legislative reception · 1889 Prime Steakhouse, Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2025-11-18 | BUILDING INDUSTRY ASSN OF WA reported by Jan Himebaugh | SRC Dinner · Amarone Ristorante & Bar in Issaquah WA | not stated |
| 2025-11-18 | The Nichols Group Government Relations LLC reported by The Nichols Group Government Relations LLC | SRC Dinner · Amarone Ristorante & Bar in Issaquah WA | not stated |
| 2025-11-18 | Western States Petroleum Assn. reported by Sophia Steele | SRC Dinner. Total amount $2,193.30, split four ways between Troy Nichols (The Nichols Group Government Relations), Rob Makin (Rob Makin Consulting), Jan Himebaugh (BIAW) and Sophia Steele (WSPA). · Amarone Ristorante & Bar in Issaquah, WA | not stated |
| 2025-09-16 | The Nichols Group Government Relations LLC reported by The Nichols Group Government Relations LLC | Dinner at Churchill's Steakhouse · Spokane, WA | not stated |
| 2025-09-09 | INLAND POWER & LIGHT reported by Andy Barth | Inland Power Dam Tour (Meals, Rental Van) - This tour was an educational tour for lawmakers to learn more about hydropower's critical role in the Pacific Northwest energy industry. · 10110 W Hallett Rd., Spokane, WA 99224 | $73.83 |
| 2025-09-08 | INLAND POWER & LIGHT reported by Andy Barth | Inland Power Wildfire Mitigation Tour (Breakfast, Lunch, Rental Vans) - This educational tour offered a look at Inland Power's wildfire mitigation program and the ongoing threats the issue faces. · 10110 W Hallett Rd., Spokane, WA 99224 | $61.10 |
| 2025-09-08 | INLAND POWER & LIGHT reported by Andy Barth | Inland Power Wildfire Mitigation Tour (Dinner) - This dinner continued the educational content from the day and served as a preview of the educational content for the dam tour the following day. · 621 W Mallon Ave, Spokane, WA 99201 | $184.89 |
| 2025-03-31 | TECHNOLOGY NETWORK reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | TechNet Reception · Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2025-03-19 | Ludeman Public Affairs reported by Ludeman Public Affairs | Trainwreck dinner · Heritage Distillery | not stated |
| 2025-03-19 | SABEY CORPORATION reported by ROB MAKIN CONSULTING | Co-Sponsorship of Senate Republican "Train Wreck" · Heritage Distilling Co.; Tumwater, WA | not stated |
| 2025-03-11 | BUILDING INDUSTRY ASSN OF WA reported by Jan Himebaugh | Reception to which the entire legislature was invited · 109 Legion Way SW Olympia, WA 98501 | not stated |
| 2025-03-11 | BUILDING INDUSTRY ASSN OF WA reported by Greg Lane | Reception to which the entire legislature was invited · 109 Legion Way SW Olympia, WA 98501 | not stated |
| 2025-03-11 | BUILDING INDUSTRY ASSN OF WA reported by Andrea Smiley | Reception to which the entire legislature was invited · 109 Legion Way SW Olympia, WA 98501 | not stated |
| 2025-02-20 | WA ST COUNCIL OF POLICE & SHERIFFS reported by Teresa Taylor | Legislative Reception · Capitol Events Center | not stated |
| 2025-02-12 | WA ST FARM BUREAU reported by Caleb Gwerder | Boots on the Hill Event - Members and entire legislature invited. · The Castle | not stated |
| 2025-02-05 | WA ST COUNCIL OF FIRE FIGHTERS reported by DENNIS J LAWSON | Legislative Conference Reception · Capital Event Center, ESD 113, 6005 Tyee Drive SW, Tumwater, WA 98512 | not stated |
| 2025-02-03 | WA Hospitality Assn reported by Julia Gorton | Senate Republican Dinner Reception · Anthony’s Homeport | not stated |
| 2025-01-22 | WA FEDERATION OF STATE EMPLOYEES reported by DENNIS EAGLE | WFSE Legislative Reception · Octapas Cafe - 810 Water Street SW - Olympia, WA 98501 | $61.88 |
| 2024-02-22 | WA REFUSE & RECYCLING ASSN reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | WRRA Legislative Reception · Columbia Room | not stated |
| 2024-01-18 | WA ASSN OF REALTORS reported by Mary Hull-Drury | Legislative Reception · Washinton Realtors Office | not stated |
Who reported lobbying them
Employers whose lobbyists named them in a monthly report's lobbying, with the bills reported.
| Employer | Reports | Bills |
|---|---|---|
| INLAND POWER & LIGHT latest 2026-09 | 4 | HB 1903, HB 2296, HB 2575 |
| Habitat for Humanity-Spokane latest 2026-03 | 3 | HB 1717, HB 1959, HB 1974, HB 2295, SB 5884, SB 5885, SB 6003 |
| Community Employment Alliance latest 2026-03 | 3 | none named |
| WA ST CATHOLIC CONFERENCE latest 2025-02 | 2 | SB 5375 |
| WA ST DENTAL HYGIENISTS ASSN latest 2025-09 | 1 | HB 1680 |
| STARBUCKS latest 2026-09 | 1 | none named |
| STAND FOR CHILDREN, INC. latest 2025-01 | 1 | none named |
| SAVE THE CHILDREN ACTION NETWORK latest 2025-02 | 1 | HB 1404, SB 5352 |
| Modern Electric Water Company latest 2026-02 | 1 | HB 1903, HB 2296, SB 6355 |
| Maxim Healthcare Services, Inc. latest 2025-02 | 1 | SB 5504 |
| MED-Project WA, LLC latest 2026-09 | 1 | none named |
| Legal Counsel for Youth and Children latest 2026-02 | 1 | HB 2389 |
| INDEPENDENT COLLEGES OF WASHINGTON latest 2026-01 | 1 | none named |
| Elevance Health, and its Affiliates latest 2025-09 | 1 | none named |
| Delta Dental of WA latest 2025-01 | 1 | none named |
| Chamber of Progress latest 2025-02 | 1 | SB 5600 |
| Cancer Pathways latest 2026-01 | 1 | none named |
| AMERICAN HEART ASSN latest 2025-01 | 1 | HB 1545, SB 5602 |
Campaign money: State Senator, 2024
PACs $21,250 · Individuals $16,295 · Businesses $11,675 · Other (incl. small contributions) $2,300 · Their own money $2,000 · Unions $400
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| LUCKE DAVID R Spokane | Individuals | $2,400 |
| BUILD EAST PAC (ASSOCIATED GENERAL CONTRACTORS) Spokane | PACs | $2,400 |
| Kaiser Aluminum Warrick LLC Franklin | Businesses | $2,400 |
| AVISTA CORP Spokane | Businesses | $2,400 |
| PUBLIC SCHOOL EMPLOYEES OF WASHINGTON Auburn | PACs | $2,400 |
| Washington Affordable Housing Council Tumwater | PACs | $1,450 |
| KUNEY MAX Kuney Construction · Spokane | Individuals | $1,200 |
| Washington Hospitality Association PAC Olympia | PACs | $1,200 |
| USAA San Antonio | Businesses | $1,200 |
| Chevron Company San Ramon | Businesses | $1,200 |
| WA Beverage Association Olympia | PACs | $1,200 |
| KOCHPAC Wichita | PACs | $1,200 |
| NECA PAC (Puget Sound Chapter) Shoreline | PACs | $1,200 |
| Washington State Dental PAC Seattle | PACs | $1,200 |
| Washington Bankers Association Seattle | PACs | $1,200 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page
Campaign money: State Representative, 2024
Individuals $6,850 · PACs $5,800 · Businesses $4,690 · Their own money $900
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| LUCKE DAVID R Spokane | Individuals | $2,400 |
| Muckleshoot Indian Tribe Tax Fund Auburn | PACs | $1,200 |
| AVISTA CORP Spokane | Businesses | $1,200 |
| Puyallup Tribe of Indians Tacoma | PACs | $1,200 |
| Puget Sound Chapter - NECA PAC Shoreline | PACs | $1,200 |
| Kaiser Aluminum Warrick LLC Franklin | Businesses | $1,200 |
| Chevron Policy Govt & Publ Affairs San Ramon | Businesses | $1,200 |
| ASSOCIATED BUILDERS AND CONTRACTORS INLAND PACIFIC CHAPTER Spokane | PACs | $1,200 |
| POTTER MARTY Moses Lake | Individuals | $1,000 |
| JANECEK JAY T Veradale | Individuals | $800 |
| MCKINLEY ROBERT Robert P Mckinley CPA · Spokane Valley | Individuals | $800 |
| Associated Builders and Contractors of Western Washington PAC Bellevue | PACs | $500 |
| State Farm Federal PAC Bloomington | PACs | $500 |
| Slade Stephen Spokane Valley | Individuals | $500 |
| LEONARD G CHRISTIAN (Leonard Christian) Spokane Valley | Their own money | $500 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page