Washington Files🔍 Search

People › State House

Laurie Jinkins

Data last updated: F-1 statements filed through Oct 13, 2026 · contributions through Oct 14, 2026 · lobbyist reports through Sep 30, 2026 (read Oct 14, 2026)

State Representative, Legislative District 27, Position 1

Running in 2026: State Representative, District 27, Position 1 (In the general)

Statements of financial affairs (F-1)

PeriodFiledWhat it lists
2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31
State Representative, Legislative District 27
2026-04-063 income, 10 accounts, 2 businesses, 1 real estate, 3 creditors, 6 gifts
2024-01-01 – 2025-01-11
State Representative, Legislative District 27
2025-04-125 income, 12 accounts, 2 businesses, 1 real estate, 3 creditors, 4 gifts

Findings

Context Gifts and meals · the statement

Listed $3,648.94 in meals, travel or seminars from 1 source

The statement lists 4 items; the largest source is National Conference of State Legislators ($3,648.94). These are the kinds of gifts the F-1 asks for: meals over $100, and travel or seminar costs paid by an organization, which the $100 gift limit doesn't cover.

What to check
  • Who the sources are, and whether any has business before the official's agency or body.
  • For state officials: whether a source also appears on lobbyist reports.
Rule: Meals, travel and seminars accepted
“(l) A list of each occasion, specifying date, donor, and amount, at which food and beverage in excess of $100 was accepted under RCW 42.52.150 (7); (m) A list of each occasion, specifying date, donor, and amount, at which items specified in RCW 42.52.150 (1)(c) (iv) and (vi) were accepted;”RCW 29B.55.030(1)(l), (m) ✓ quoted from the saved copy · how this rule works

Context Gifts and meals · the statement

Listed $12,468.97 in meals, travel or seminars from 4 sources

The statement lists 6 items; the largest source is National Conference of State Legislators ($7,417.34). These are the kinds of gifts the F-1 asks for: meals over $100, and travel or seminar costs paid by an organization, which the $100 gift limit doesn't cover.

What to check
  • Who the sources are, and whether any has business before the official's agency or body.
  • For state officials: whether a source also appears on lobbyist reports.
Rule: Meals, travel and seminars accepted
“(l) A list of each occasion, specifying date, donor, and amount, at which food and beverage in excess of $100 was accepted under RCW 42.52.150 (7); (m) A list of each occasion, specifying date, donor, and amount, at which items specified in RCW 42.52.150 (1)(c) (iv) and (vi) were accepted;”RCW 29B.55.030(1)(l), (m) ✓ quoted from the saved copy · how this rule works

In the Legislature

Bills they introduced as prime sponsor 35

HR 4602 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. 2025-26Adopted.
HR 4611 Washington National Guard 2025-26Adopted.
HR 4616 Dairy day 2025-26Adopted.
HR 4617 Children's day 2025-26Adopted.
HR 4618 Presidents' day 2025-26Adopted.
HR 4619 Japanese-Americans/WWII 2025-26Adopted.
HR 4657 John Hughes 2025-26Adopted.
HR 4663 Mary Selecky 2025-26Adopted.
HR 4664 Speaker Frank Chopp 2025-26Introduced.
HR 4672 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. 2025-26Adopted.
HR 4675 Washington national guard 2025-26Adopted.
HR 4689 Seattle Seahawks 2025-26Adopted.
HR 4690 Dairy industry 2025-26Adopted.
HR 4691 Presidents' day 2025-26Adopted.
HR 4692 Japanese-Americans/WWII 2025-26Adopted.
HR 4713 John Michael Sattgast 2025-26Adopted.
HR 4714 Rep. Graham 2025-26Adopted.
HR 4715 Rep. Tharinger 2025-26Adopted.
HR 4602 Jamie Walsh 2023-24Adopted.
HR 4603 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. 2023-24Adopted.
HR 4605 Presidents' Day 2023-24Adopted.
HR 4610 Washington National Guard 2023-24Adopted.
HR 4615 Japanese American internment 2023-24Adopted.
HR 4616 Children's day 2023-24Adopted.
HR 4644 Office of Program Research 2023-24Adopted.

Final passage votes on the most-lobbied bills

BillVoteLobbying employers
ESSB 5167 Operating budget
House, Apr 27, 2025
Yea93
ESSB 5167 Operating budget
House, Mar 31, 2025
Yea93
ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp.
House, Mar 12, 2026
Yea57
ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp.
House, Feb 28, 2026
Yea57
E2SSB 5284 Solid waste management
House, Apr 14, 2025
Yea52
SSB 5195 Capital budget
House, Apr 27, 2025
Yea50
ESSB 6346 Tax on millionaires
House, Mar 9, 2026
Yea46
EHB 1217 Residential tenants
House, Apr 27, 2025
Yea42
EHB 1217 Residential tenants
House, Mar 10, 2025
Yea42
ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax
House, Apr 22, 2025
Yea38
ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax
House, Apr 22, 2025
Yea38
ESSB 5814 Excise taxes
House, Apr 23, 2025
Yea34
E2SSB 5981 340B drug pricing program
House, Mar 6, 2026
Yea30
ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts
House, Apr 25, 2025
Yea28
ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts
House, Apr 12, 2025
Yea28
SSB 6003 Capital budget, supplemental
House, Mar 12, 2026
Yea25
2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers
House, Mar 11, 2026
Yea24
2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers
House, Feb 13, 2026
Yea24
E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance
House, Mar 11, 2026
Yea23
ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing
House, Mar 9, 2026
Yea23
ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing
House, Feb 16, 2026
Yea23
E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance
House, Feb 14, 2026
Yea23
ESSB 5794 Tax preferences
House, Apr 23, 2025
Yea22
ESHB 1155 Noncompetition agreements
House, Mar 9, 2026
Yea20
ESSB 6002 Driver privacy
House, Mar 5, 2026
Yea20

Lobbyist-paid meals and events 3

Where a lobbyist's monthly report lists them among the people a lobbyist or employer paid for. A dinner several employers split appears once for each employer. Shares are shown when the report states them.

DatePaid byOccasionTheir share
2025-03-18WA PUBLIC AFFAIRS NETWORK DBA TVW
reported by RENEE R SINCLAIR
TVW Gala · Skookum Creek Event Center 91 West State Route 108 Shelton, WA 98584not stated
2025-02-05WA ST COUNCIL OF FIRE FIGHTERS
reported by DENNIS J LAWSON
Legislative Conference Reception · Capital Event Center, ESD 113, 6005 Tyee Drive SW, Tumwater, WA 98512not stated
2024-12-03GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS
reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS
Legislative Breakfast · Gordon Thomas Honeywell Office - Tacoma, WA$34.04

Who reported lobbying them

Employers whose lobbyists named them in a monthly report's lobbying, with the bills reported.

EmployerReportsBills
Washington State Labor Council
latest 2025-04
9HB 5041
SCHOOLS OUT WA
latest 2025-11
5HB 1296, HB 1391, HB 1834
PLANNED PARENTHOOD ALLIANCE ADVOCATES
latest 2025-12
5none named
WA EDUCATION ASSN
latest 2025-12
3HB 1036, HB 1832
Northwest Immigrant Rights Project
latest 2025-03
3HB 1056, HB 1113, HB 1217, HB 1232, HB 1399, HB 1512, HB 1620, HB 1875, SB 5023, SB 5041, SB 5223, SB 5362 and 6 more
WA ST CATHOLIC CONFERENCE
latest 2025-04
2none named
TREEHOUSE
latest 2025-12
2none named
SERVICE EMPLOYEES INTL UNION LOCAL 6
latest 2025-04
2ESSB 5814, HB 1524, SB 5041
QLaw Foundation of Washington
latest 2025-03
2HB 1217, HB 1296, SB 5179, SB 5180, SB 5181, SB 5222
PRO-CHOICE WASHINGTON
latest 2025-02
2none named
ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITY INSTITUTE
latest 2025-12
2none named
AMAZON.COM SERVICES LLC
latest 2025-04
2none named
Washington Trails Association
latest 2025-03
1none named
WEYERHAEUSER CO
latest 2024-10
1none named
WA State Assn of Plumbers & Pipefitters
latest 2025-05
1HB 1173, HB 1549, HB 1628
WA STATE ASSN OF COUNTIES (WSAC)
latest 2025-04
1ESSB 5041, SB 5466, SSB 5040
WA ST SCHOOL RETIREES ASSN
latest 2025-03
1HB 1467, HB 2034, SB 5085, SB 5357
WA ST BUDGET & POLICY CENTER
latest 2025-12
1none named
WA FEDERATION OF STATE EMPLOYEES
latest 2025-11
1none named
WA ACADEMY OF EYE PHYSICIANS & SURGEONS
latest 2024-10
1none named
Thurston County Chamber of Commerce
latest 2025-04
1HB 1198, HB 1216, HB 1227, SB 5161, SB 5167, SB 5195
The Arc of King County
latest 2025-04
1SB 5393
Seattle Children's Hospital
latest 2025-12
1none named
School Alliance
latest 2025-10
1none named
PMI US Corporate Services Inc. and Affiliates
latest 2025-11
1none named
Nez Perce Tribe
latest 2025-12
1none named
LEADINGAGE WA
latest 2025-03
1HB 1198, SB 5167, SB 5337, SB 5691
INDEPENDENT COLLEGES OF WASHINGTON
latest 2025-04
1none named
Housing Solutions Coalition (Dewey Square Group)
latest 2025-04
1none named
Housing Solutions Coalition (contracted through Dewey Square Group)
latest 2025-05
1none named
Health Care for All - Washington
latest 2024-10
1none named
Foundation for Tacoma Students
latest 2025-12
1none named
FairVote Washington
latest 2025-02
1HB 1448
FREEZER LONGLINE COALITION
latest 2025-03
1none named
Evergreen Forest Stewards
latest 2025-09
1none named
Community Employment Alliance
latest 2025-07
1none named
AMERIPEN
latest 2025-04
1SB 5284
AMERICAN INDIAN HEALTH COMMISSION FOR WASHINGTON STATE
latest 2024-11
1none named
AMERICAN CIVIL LIBERTIES UNION OF WA
latest 2024-11
1none named
AFT Washington
latest 2025-12
1none named

Where their 2026 money comes from

IndividualsBusinessesTrade, professional and issue groupsLabor unionsTribal governmentsPolitical partiesOther candidates and officeholdersTheir own money

Contributions to their 2026 campaign by kind of donor (how kinds are read).

Campaign money: State Representative, 2026

$226,111raised, 363 contributions
$1,500their own money
$286,674spent
$132 / $0outside spending for / against

Other (incl. small contributions) $132,785 · PACs $46,700 · Individuals $45,510 · Their own money $1,500 · Parties $816

How it was spent

Transfer to surplus funds account$252,718
Other$9,324
Management and consulting services$7,786
Contribution Refunds$3,600
Wages, salaries, benefits, payroll taxes$3,296
Accounting, legal, regulatory compliance, etc.$2,500
Inkind contribution$2,016
Utilities, phone, and other overhead costs$1,304
Fundraising events and related costs$962
Postage costs, mail permits, purchase of stamps$785
Top contributorsTypeTotal
Puget Sound Pilots PAC
Seattle
PACs$2,400
WA Machinists Council MNPL Fund / Aerospace Machinists Union District #751
Seattle
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Amazon.com Services LLC
Washington
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Nisqually Indian Tribe
Olympia
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
PEMCO Mutual Insurance Company
Seattle
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Proliance Surgeons PAC State Account
Seattle
PACs$2,400
Regence
Seattle
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Bradford L. Smith
Microsoft Corporation · Redmond
Individuals$2,400
Entertainment Software Association
Washington
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Port Gamble S'Klallam Tribe
Kingston
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Puget Sound Energy
Bellevue
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Delta Dental of WA
Seattle
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Premera Blue Cross
Seattle
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
WA Association of Realtors PAC
Olympia
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Diageo North America
Washington
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400

Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page

Campaign money: State Representative, 2024

$355,313raised, 483 contributions
$9,974their own money
$341,472spent
$1,337 / $0outside spending for / against

Other (incl. small contributions) $201,801 · PACs $101,791 · Individuals $40,379 · Their own money $9,974 · Parties $1,367

How it was spent

Transfer to surplus funds account$188,104
Utilities, phone, and other overhead costs$101,586
Management and consulting services$13,562
Other$10,633
Fundraising events and related costs$8,061
Wages, salaries, benefits, payroll taxes$7,072
Printing literature, fliers, postcards, etc.$5,701
Other advertising$1,999
Inkind contribution$1,216
Contribution Refunds$1,200
Top contributorsTypeTotal
Laurie Jinkins
Tacoma
Their own money$4,373.90
Muckleshoot Indian Tribe
Auburn
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Plumbers & Steamfitters Local 598 PAC
Pasco
PACs$2,400
The Boeing Company PAC
Arlington
PACs$2,400
Iron Workers Dist. Council of the PNW
Edmonds
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Puyallup Tribe of Indians
Tacoma
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Tulalip Tribes of Washington
Tulalip
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
USAA
San Antonio
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Amazon.com Services Inc.
Seattle
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Anheuser Busch Companies, LLC
Los Angeles
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
PAC 48 of WA
Vancouver
PACs$2,400
Premera Blue Cross
Seattle
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Regence
Seattle
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
Weyerhaeuser
Seattle
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400
DaVita
Federal Way
Other (incl. small contributions)$2,400

Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page