People › State House
Joseph Fitzgibbon
Data last updated: F-1 statements filed through Oct 13, 2026 · contributions through Oct 14, 2026 · lobbyist reports through Sep 30, 2026 (read Oct 14, 2026)
State Representative, Legislative District 34, Position 2
Running in 2026: State Representative, District 34, Position 2 (In the general)
Statements of financial affairs (F-1)
| Period | Filed | What it lists |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 State Representative, Legislative District 34 | 2026-04-08 | 2 income, 8 accounts, 1 businesses, 2 real estate, 2 creditors, 1 lobbying |
| 2024-01-01 – 2025-02-03 State Representative, Legislative District 34 | 2025-03-20 | 6 income, 8 accounts, 1 businesses, 2 real estate, 3 creditors, 1 lobbying |
Findings
None.
In the Legislature
Bills they introduced as prime sponsor 58
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax 2025-26 | Law (C 420 L 25) |
| 2SHB 1409 Clean fuels program 2025-26 | Law (C 319 L 25) |
| 2SHB 1975 Climate commitment act 2025-26 | Law (C 320 L 25) |
| E2SHB 2251 Climate commit. act accounts 2025-26 | Law (C 219 L 26) |
| E2SHB 2215 Fuels/climate commitment act 2025-26 | Law (C 251 L 26), partly vetoed |
| SHB 2077 Zero-emission vehicle prg. 2025-26 | Law (C 419 L 25) |
| HB 2367 Coal-fired electric plant 2025-26 | Law (C 37 L 26) |
| ESHB 2061 Duty-free sales enterprises 2025-26 | Law (C 406 L 25) |
| HB 2045 Business and occupation tax 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1237 Energy facility site eval. 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2724 Tax on millionaires 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Finance. |
| HB 1312 Retirement benefits/death 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1467 Actuarial pension funding 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2581 Electric utility investments 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Environment & Energy. |
| 2SHB 2517 High cap. transit permits 2025-26 | Referred to Rules 2 Review. |
| SHB 2123 Foreign nationals/elections 2025-26 | By resolution, returned to House Rules Committee for third reading. |
| HJM 4005 Const. conv. applications 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| EHB 1814 SEPA/trails and paths 2025-26 | Referred to Local Government. |
| EHR 4607 House rules, permanent 2025-26 | Adopted. |
| HB 1465 Defendant supervision costs 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1466 Hospital safety net program 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2031 Fishing and hunting licenses 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HCR 4400 Legislature joint sessions 2025-26 | Filed with Secretary of State. |
| HCR 4401 Cutoff dates 2025-26 | Filed with Secretary of State. |
| HCR 4404 Bills/to house of origin 2025-26 | Filed with Secretary of State. |
Final passage votes on the most-lobbied bills
| Bill | Vote | Lobbying employers |
|---|---|---|
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget House, Apr 27, 2025 | Yea | 93 |
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget House, Mar 31, 2025 | Yea | 93 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Mar 12, 2026 | Yea | 57 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Feb 28, 2026 | Yea | 57 |
| E2SSB 5284 Solid waste management House, Apr 14, 2025 | Yea | 52 |
| SSB 5195 Capital budget House, Apr 27, 2025 | Yea | 50 |
| ESSB 6346 Tax on millionaires House, Mar 9, 2026 | Yea | 46 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants House, Apr 27, 2025 | Yea | 42 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants House, Mar 10, 2025 | Yea | 42 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax House, Apr 22, 2025 | Yea | 38 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax House, Apr 22, 2025 | Yea | 38 |
| ESSB 5814 Excise taxes House, Apr 23, 2025 | Yea | 34 |
| E2SSB 5981 340B drug pricing program House, Mar 6, 2026 | Yea | 30 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts House, Apr 25, 2025 | Yea | 28 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts House, Apr 12, 2025 | Yea | 28 |
| SSB 6003 Capital budget, supplemental House, Mar 12, 2026 | Yea | 25 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Mar 11, 2026 | Yea | 24 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Feb 13, 2026 | Yea | 24 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Mar 11, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Mar 9, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Feb 16, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Feb 14, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| ESSB 5794 Tax preferences House, Apr 23, 2025 | Yea | 22 |
| ESHB 1155 Noncompetition agreements House, Mar 9, 2026 | Yea | 20 |
| ESSB 6002 Driver privacy House, Mar 5, 2026 | Excused | 20 |
Lobbyist-paid meals and events 6
Where a lobbyist's monthly report lists them among the people a lobbyist or employer paid for. A dinner several employers split appears once for each employer. Shares are shown when the report states them.
| Date | Paid by | Occasion | Their share |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-02-05 | WA ST COUNCIL OF FIRE FIGHTERS reported by DENNIS J LAWSON | Legislative Conference Reception · Capital Event Center, ESD 113, 6005 Tyee Drive SW, Tumwater, WA 98512 | not stated |
| 2025-01-03 | MICROSOFT CORP reported by Colleen Kerr | Refreshments · The Can Bar; Seattle, WA | not stated |
| 2024-12-03 | WA ROUNDTABLE reported by STEPHEN F MULLIN | Lunch · Rainier Club, Seattle, WA | not stated |
| 2024-02-02 | WA ASSN OF REALTORS reported by ALLIANCES NORTHWEST | Dinner · Ramirez, Olympia | $11.04 |
| 2024-02-02 | WA Hospitality Assn reported by ALLIANCES NORTHWEST | Dinner · Ramirez, Olympia | $11.04 |
| 2024-01-31 | CLEANTECH ALLIANCE reported by BOSWELL CONSULTING | Dinner · Mercato Ristorante | not stated |
Who reported lobbying them
Employers whose lobbyists named them in a monthly report's lobbying, with the bills reported.
| Employer | Reports | Bills |
|---|---|---|
| Vashon Park District latest 2026-03 | 13 | none named |
| FUTUREWISE latest 2026-06 | 11 | HB 1135, HB 1217, HB 1491, HB 2266 |
| THE NATURE CONSERVANCY latest 2026-03 | 10 | HB 1237, HB 1328, HB 1409, HB 1522, HB 1673, HB 1812, HB 1819, HB 1903, HB 1912, HB 1960, HB 1975, HB 2090 and 15 more |
| WA STATE ASSN OF COUNTIES (WSAC) latest 2026-08 | 6 | HB 1198, HB 1308, HB 1334, HB 1348, HB 1397, HB 1428, HB 1488, HB 1571, HB 1622, HB 1650, HB 1702, HB 1710 and 19 more |
| Sightline Institute latest 2026-08 | 5 | HB 1443, HB 1683, HB 2210, HB 2228, HB 2304, HB 2499, SB 5156, SB 6015, SB 6026, SB 6274 |
| Historic South Downtown latest 2026-08 | 5 | HB 1408, HB 1508, HB 1810 |
| Conservation NW latest 2026-03 | 5 | HB 1311, HB 1825, SB 5203 |
| BP AMERICA INC latest 2026-02 | 5 | HB 1409, HB 1975, HB 2537, SB 5360, SB 6246 |
| WA FEDERATION OF STATE EMPLOYEES latest 2026-01 | 4 | none named |
| WA EDUCATION ASSN latest 2026-02 | 4 | HB 2116 |
| TREEHOUSE latest 2026-03 | 4 | none named |
| PROLIANCE SURGEONS latest 2026-03 | 4 | none named |
| PLANNED PARENTHOOD ALLIANCE ADVOCATES latest 2026-02 | 4 | none named |
| King County latest 2025-04 | 4 | none named |
| Washington State Labor Council latest 2025-11 | 3 | none named |
| WA HEALTH CARE ASSN latest 2026-01 | 3 | none named |
| WA ASSN OF REALTORS latest 2026-07 | 3 | HB 2724, SB 6346 |
| The Pew Charitable Trusts latest 2026-08 | 3 | none named |
| T-MOBILE USA INC latest 2026-03 | 3 | HB 1839, SB 6346 |
| Sierra Pacific Industries latest 2025-04 | 3 | HB 1389, HB 1508, HB 1712, HB 1726, SB 5155 |
| RENEWABLE NORTHWEST latest 2026-05 | 3 | HB 1960, SB 5466 |
| PUGET SOUND KEEPER ALLIANCE latest 2026-08 | 3 | HB 1607, HB 1903, HB 2421, HB 2447, HB 2515, SB 5360, SB 5965 |
| PUGET SOUND ENERGY INC latest 2025-12 | 3 | none named |
| PORTLAND GENERAL ELECTRIC latest 2026-01 | 3 | HB 2275 |
| NORTHWEST ENERGY COALITION latest 2026-03 | 3 | HB 2245, HB 2515, SB 5982, SB 6171 |
| ENERGY NORTHWEST latest 2025-12 | 3 | HB 1018, HB 1057, HB 1216, HB 1237, HB 1249, HB 1253, HB 1328, HB 1461, HB 1481, HB 1610, HB 1679, HB 1819 and 5 more |
| BUILDING INDUSTRY ASSN OF WA latest 2026-05 | 3 | none named |
| ASSOC STUDENTS OF WA ST UNIVERSITY latest 2026-03 | 3 | HB 1343, HB 1873, HB 2098, HB 2612, SB 5886, SB 6041, SB 6227, SB 6276, SSB 5886 |
| AMERICAN CANCER SOCIETY CANCER ACTION NETWORK latest 2025-04 | 3 | none named |
| Spark Northwest latest 2026-03 | 2 | ESSB 6200, HB 2338, SB 6200 |
| SQUAXIN ISLAND TRIBE latest 2025-01 | 2 | none named |
| Quaker Voice on Washington Public Policy latest 2026-08 | 2 | HB 1150, HB 1407, HB 1487, HB 2367, HB 2534, HB 2662 |
| Pasado's Safe Haven latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 1046, HB 1078, HB 1149, HB 1201, HB 1904, HB 2247, SB 5065, SB 5376 |
| ONEAMERICA latest 2026-03 | 2 | HB 1710, HB 1750, SB 5925 |
| Nonprofit Association of Washington latest 2025-02 | 2 | SB 5443 |
| Nez Perce Tribe latest 2025-12 | 2 | none named |
| NATL ASSN OF SOCIAL WORKERS WA ST CHAPTER latest 2025-04 | 2 | none named |
| INLAND POWER & LIGHT latest 2026-07 | 2 | none named |
| Habitat for Humanity Seattle-King County latest 2026-02 | 2 | none named |
| General Matter latest 2026-01 | 2 | HB 2090 |
Where their 2026 money comes from
IndividualsBusinessesTrade, professional and issue groupsLabor unionsTribal governmentsPolitical partiesOther candidates and officeholdersTheir own money
Contributions to their 2026 campaign by kind of donor (how kinds are read).
Campaign money: State Representative, 2026
PACs $87,070 · Businesses $68,850 · Other (incl. small contributions) $18,777 · Individuals $15,764 · Unions $10,900 · Caucuses $139
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| BNSF Railway Company Fort Worth | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Nisqually Indian Tribe Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| Amazon.com Services LLC Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Puget Sound Pilots PAC Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| Puget Sound Energy Bellevue | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Delta Dental of Washington Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Port Gamble S'Klallam Tribe Kingston | PACs | $2,400 |
| The Boeing Company PAC Arlington | PACs | $2,400 |
| Entertainment Software Association Washington | Other (incl. small contributions) | $2,400 |
| Jamestown S'Klallam Tribe Sequim | PACs | $2,400 |
| Alaska Airlines Seatac | Businesses | $2,400 |
| WA Beverage Association PAC Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| Washington Association of Realtors PAC Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| Port Blakely Tree Farm Tumwater | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Weyerhaeuser Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page
Campaign money: State Representative, 2024
PACs $140,399 · Businesses $106,850 · Other (incl. small contributions) $26,850 · Unions $26,750 · Individuals $21,550 · Caucuses $195
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Washington Forest Protection Association Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| The Boeing Company PAC Arlington | PACs | $2,400 |
| IUPAT PAC Hanover | Other (incl. small contributions) | $2,400 |
| Muckleshoot Indian Tribe Auburn | PACs | $2,400 |
| Iron Workers District Council of the PNW Edmonds | Unions | $2,400 |
| Puyallup Tribe of Indians Tacoma | PACs | $2,400 |
| Anheuser Busch Companies Saint Louis | Businesses | $2,400 |
| American Traffic Solutions, Inc. Mesa | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Weyerhaeuser Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Amazon.com Services LLC Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Washington State Auto Dealers PAC Renton | PACs | $2,400 |
| Justice for All PAC Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| PAC 48 of Washington Vancouver | PACs | $2,400 |
| Cypress Creek Renewables, LLC Santa Monica | Businesses | $2,400 |
| DoorDash, Inc. San Francisco | Businesses | $2,400 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page