People › State House
Gloria Mendoza
Data last updated: F-1 statements filed through Oct 13, 2026 · contributions through Oct 14, 2026 · lobbyist reports through Sep 30, 2026 (read Oct 14, 2026)
State Representative, Legislative District 14, Position 1
Running in 2026: State Representative, District 14, Position 1 (In the general)
Statements of financial affairs (F-1)
| Period | Filed | What it lists |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 State Representative, Legislative District 14 | 2026-04-13 | 2 income, 4 accounts, 3 businesses, 4 real estate, 6 creditors |
| 2024-01-13 – 2025-01-12 State Representative, Legislative District 14 | 2025-04-09 | 2 income, 1 accounts, 3 businesses, 4 real estate, 6 creditors |
Findings
None.
In the Legislature
Bills they introduced as prime sponsor 6
| SHB 2525 Heritage orchard program 2025-26 | Law (C 119 L 26) |
| SHB 1783 Law enf. officers/colleges 2025-26 | Referred to Postsecondary Education & Workforce. |
| HB 1920 Juvenile access to attorneys 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1997 Property tax cut 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2052 Agricultural overtime waiver 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2412 Superior court judge/Yakima 2025-26 | Referred to Appropriations. |
Final passage votes on the most-lobbied bills
| Bill | Vote | Lobbying employers |
|---|---|---|
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget House, Apr 27, 2025 | Nay | 93 |
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget House, Mar 31, 2025 | Nay | 93 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Mar 12, 2026 | Nay | 57 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Feb 28, 2026 | Nay | 57 |
| E2SSB 5284 Solid waste management House, Apr 14, 2025 | Excused | 52 |
| SSB 5195 Capital budget House, Apr 27, 2025 | Yea | 50 |
| ESSB 6346 Tax on millionaires House, Mar 9, 2026 | Nay | 46 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants House, Apr 27, 2025 | Nay | 42 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants House, Mar 10, 2025 | Nay | 42 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax House, Apr 22, 2025 | Nay | 38 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax House, Apr 22, 2025 | Nay | 38 |
| ESSB 5814 Excise taxes House, Apr 23, 2025 | Nay | 34 |
| E2SSB 5981 340B drug pricing program House, Mar 6, 2026 | Nay | 30 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts House, Apr 25, 2025 | Nay | 28 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts House, Apr 12, 2025 | Excused | 28 |
| SSB 6003 Capital budget, supplemental House, Mar 12, 2026 | Yea | 25 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Mar 11, 2026 | Nay | 24 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Feb 13, 2026 | Nay | 24 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Mar 11, 2026 | Nay | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Mar 9, 2026 | Nay | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Feb 16, 2026 | Nay | 23 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Feb 14, 2026 | Nay | 23 |
| ESSB 5794 Tax preferences House, Apr 23, 2025 | Nay | 22 |
| ESHB 1155 Noncompetition agreements House, Mar 9, 2026 | Nay | 20 |
| ESSB 6002 Driver privacy House, Mar 5, 2026 | Yea | 20 |
Lobbyist-paid meals and events 10
Where a lobbyist's monthly report lists them among the people a lobbyist or employer paid for. A dinner several employers split appears once for each employer. Shares are shown when the report states them.
| Date | Paid by | Occasion | Their share |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-14 | WA ASSN OF WHEAT GROWERS reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS | Agricultural Tour · Tri-Cities, WA | not stated |
| 2026-07-14 | WA ST POTATO COMMISSION reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS | Agriculture Tour · Tri-Cities, WA | not stated |
| 2026-02-19 | WA REFUSE & RECYCLING ASSN reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | WRRA LEGISLATIVE RECEPTION · Columbia Room | not stated |
| 2026-01-19 | WA ASSN OF WHEAT GROWERS reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS | Legislative Reception · Anthony's Homeport - Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2025-10-07 | YAKIMA CO reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS | Lunch · Jimmy John's - Yakima, WA | $17.97 |
| 2025-03-18 | WA PUBLIC AFFAIRS NETWORK DBA TVW reported by RENEE R SINCLAIR | TVW Gala · Skookum Creek Event Center 91 West State Route 108 Shelton, WA 98584 | not stated |
| 2025-02-25 | WA REFUSE & RECYCLING ASSN reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | WRRA Day on the Hill Reception · Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2025-02-05 | WA ST COUNCIL OF FIRE FIGHTERS reported by DENNIS J LAWSON | Legislative Conference Reception · Capital Event Center, ESD 113, 6005 Tyee Drive SW, Tumwater, WA 98512 | not stated |
| 2025-01-20 | WA ASSN OF WHEAT GROWERS reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS | Legislative Reception · Anthony's Homeport - Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2025-01-13 | MCBRIDE PUBLIC AFFAIRS LLC reported by MCBRIDE PUBLIC AFFAIRS LLC | Opening Day Reception · 1889 Prime Steakhouse, 406 5th Ave SW, Olympia WA | $63.53 |
Who reported lobbying them
Employers whose lobbyists named them in a monthly report's lobbying, with the bills reported.
| Employer | Reports | Bills |
|---|---|---|
| Spark Northwest latest 2026-01 | 4 | HB 2265, HB 2296, HB 2338, SB 6050, SB 6200, SB 6223 |
| ASSOC STUDENTS OF WA ST UNIVERSITY latest 2026-03 | 4 | HB 1343, HB 1751, HB 1873, HB 2098, HB 2612, SB 5886, SB 6041, SB 6227, SB 6276, SSB 5886 |
| Benton County Commissioners latest 2026-02 | 3 | none named |
| ASSOCIATED GENERAL CONTRACTORS OF WA latest 2026-02 | 3 | none named |
| REGIONAL FISHERIES ENHANCEMENT GROUP COALITION latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 1208, SB 5155 |
| WA HEALTH CARE ASSN latest 2025-10 | 1 | none named |
| Progreso, Latino Progress latest 2026-02 | 1 | none named |
| Pasado's Safe Haven latest 2026-02 | 1 | HB 1904, HB 2247 |
| PUGET SOUND ENERGY INC latest 2025-12 | 1 | none named |
| NATL MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS SOCIETY GREATER NW CHAPTER latest 2026-03 | 1 | SB 5993 |
| INDEPENDENT COLLEGES OF WASHINGTON latest 2026-01 | 1 | none named |
| CascadiaNOW! latest 2025-01 | 1 | HB 1154, SHB 1154 |
| AMERIPEN latest 2025-04 | 1 | SB 5284 |
Where their 2026 money comes from
IndividualsBusinessesTrade, professional and issue groupsLabor unionsTribal governmentsPolitical partiesOther candidates and officeholdersTheir own money
Contributions to their 2026 campaign by kind of donor (how kinds are read).
Campaign money: State Representative, 2026
Businesses $56,850 · PACs $53,200 · Caucuses $30,000 · Individuals $15,370 · Other (incl. small contributions) $5,540
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| House Republican Organizational Committee Olympia | Caucuses | $30,000 |
| Dufault Jeremie Self · Selah | Individuals | $2,400 |
| Puget Sound Chapter - NECA PAC Shoreline | PACs | $2,400 |
| Amazon.com Services LLC Washington | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Altria Client Services LLC Richmond | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Washington Hospitality Association PAC Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| Puget Sound Energy Bellevue | Other (incl. small contributions) | $2,400 |
| T-Mobile US, Inc Bellevue | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Sabey Corporation Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Washington State Auto Dealers PAC Renton | PACs | $2,400 |
| Washington Food Industry Association PAC Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| Washington Beer & Wine Distributors Association Olympia | Other (incl. small contributions) | $2,400 |
| Microsoft Redmond | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Delta Dental of Washington Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Smith Bradford Microsoft Corporation · Bellevue Washington | Individuals | $2,400 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page
Campaign money: State Representative, 2024
Caucuses $70,300 · PACs $43,814 · Businesses $38,900 · Individuals $8,700 · Other (incl. small contributions) $5,335 · Their own money $1,756 · Unions $1,200 · Parties $1,000
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| House Republican Organizational Committee Olympia | Caucuses | $70,300 |
| Dufault Jeremie Self · Selah | Individuals | $2,400 |
| Jdanco, LLC Yakima | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Delta Dental of Washington Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Associated General Contractors of Washington BUILD PAC Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| Washington Hospitality Association PAC Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| Washington Wheat PAC Ritzville | PACs | $2,400 |
| Altria Client Services LLC Richmond | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Washington Beer & Wine Distributors Association Olympia | Other (incl. small contributions) | $2,400 |
| Puget Sound Chapter - NECA PAC Shoreline | PACs | $2,400 |
| Avista Corp. Spokane | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Washington Food Industry Association PAC Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| Potato PAC Pasco | PACs | $2,400 |
| Chevron Inc. (Corporate Affairs) San Ramon | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Washington Oil Marketers Association PAC Port Orchard | PACs | $2,400 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page