People › State House
Gerry Pollet
Data last updated: F-1 statements filed through Oct 13, 2026 · contributions through Oct 14, 2026 · lobbyist reports through Sep 30, 2026 (read Oct 14, 2026)
State Representative, Legislative District 46, Position 1
Running in 2026: State Representative, District 46, Position 1 (In the general)
Statements of financial affairs (F-1)
| Period | Filed | What it lists |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 State Representative, Legislative District 46 | 2026-04-11 | 6 income, 5 accounts, 5 businesses, 1 real estate, 1 creditors |
| 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31 State Representative, Legislative District 46 | 2025-04-06 | 6 income, 5 accounts, 5 businesses, 1 real estate, 1 creditors |
Findings
None.
In the Legislature
Bills they introduced as prime sponsor 47
| ESHB 1295 Reading and writing literacy 2025-26 | Law (C 190 L 26) |
| ESHB 1572 Higher ed. accreditation 2025-26 | Law (C 157 L 25) |
| SHB 1171 Mandated reporting/higher ed 2025-26 | Law (C 192 L 25) |
| HB 2543 County clerk fees 2025-26 | Law (C 33 L 26) |
| EHB 1279 Postsecondary ed protections 2025-26 | Law (C 82 L 25) |
| HB 1334 Property tax revenue growth 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1310 Special education funding 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SHB 1343 Higher ed./loss of aid 2025-26 | House Rules "X" file. |
| HB 1278 Higher ed. gov./students 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SHB 1257 Special education services 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SHB 1337 Higher education presidents 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1241 Students with disabilities 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1282 Child care 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1749 SEPA considerations 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2212 Washing machine microplastic 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Environment & Energy. |
| HB 2617 Higher education procedures 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Postsecondary Education & Workforce. |
| HB 1284 Investmnt income B&O deduct. 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1569 Tax exemptions 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1617 UW primate research center 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SHB 2474 Postsecondary closures 2025-26 | Referred to Rules 2 Review. |
| HB 2573 Grocery stores & pharmacies 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Local Government. |
| HB 1528 Special education IEPs 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1949 Scholarly communications/PRA 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2120 JLARC work plans 2025-26 | By resolution, returned to House Rules Committee for third reading. |
| HB 2352 Conflict of interest 2025-26 | Referred to Rules 2 Review. |
Final passage votes on the most-lobbied bills
| Bill | Vote | Lobbying employers |
|---|---|---|
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget House, Apr 27, 2025 | Yea | 93 |
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget House, Mar 31, 2025 | Yea | 93 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Mar 12, 2026 | Yea | 57 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Feb 28, 2026 | Yea | 57 |
| E2SSB 5284 Solid waste management House, Apr 14, 2025 | Yea | 52 |
| SSB 5195 Capital budget House, Apr 27, 2025 | Yea | 50 |
| ESSB 6346 Tax on millionaires House, Mar 9, 2026 | Yea | 46 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants House, Apr 27, 2025 | Yea | 42 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants House, Mar 10, 2025 | Yea | 42 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax House, Apr 22, 2025 | Yea | 38 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax House, Apr 22, 2025 | Yea | 38 |
| ESSB 5814 Excise taxes House, Apr 23, 2025 | Yea | 34 |
| E2SSB 5981 340B drug pricing program House, Mar 6, 2026 | Yea | 30 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts House, Apr 25, 2025 | Yea | 28 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts House, Apr 12, 2025 | Yea | 28 |
| SSB 6003 Capital budget, supplemental House, Mar 12, 2026 | Yea | 25 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Mar 11, 2026 | Yea | 24 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Feb 13, 2026 | Yea | 24 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Mar 11, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Mar 9, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Feb 16, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Feb 14, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| ESSB 5794 Tax preferences House, Apr 23, 2025 | Yea | 22 |
| ESHB 1155 Noncompetition agreements House, Mar 9, 2026 | Yea | 20 |
| ESSB 6002 Driver privacy House, Mar 5, 2026 | Yea | 20 |
Lobbyist-paid meals and events 9
Where a lobbyist's monthly report lists them among the people a lobbyist or employer paid for. A dinner several employers split appears once for each employer. Shares are shown when the report states them.
| Date | Paid by | Occasion | Their share |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-19 | WA PUBLIC AFFAIRS NETWORK DBA TVW reported by RENEE R SINCLAIR | TVW Gala 2026 · Little Creek Casino Resort, 91 West State Route 108, Shelton, WA 98584 | not stated |
| 2026-02-03 | WA FEDERATION OF STATE EMPLOYEES reported by DENNIS EAGLE | Working Families Caucus · Streets of Singapore - Olympia, WA | $31.71 |
| 2026-01-20 | Washington Indian Gaming Assocation reported by Rebecca George | Tribal Leader/House Democrats Reception · 525 Pear St SE, Olympia, WA 98501 | not stated |
| 2025-04-09 | JEWISH FEDERATION OF GREATER SEATTLE reported by Maxima Patashnik | Legislative Passover Seder · Temple Beth Hatfiloh | not stated |
| 2025-03-18 | WA PUBLIC AFFAIRS NETWORK DBA TVW reported by RENEE R SINCLAIR | TVW Gala · Skookum Creek Event Center 91 West State Route 108 Shelton, WA 98584 | not stated |
| 2025-02-24 | ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITY INSTITUTE reported by Aaron Keating | Food, banquet permit, serving dishes. · Abigail Stuart House 1002 Washington Street SE Olympia, Washington 98501 | not stated |
| 2025-02-24 | WA ST BUDGET & POLICY CENTER reported by Eli Taylor Goss | Cost of rental venue of Abigail Stuart House and event insurance · Abigail Stuart House | not stated |
| 2025-02-05 | WA ST COUNCIL OF FIRE FIGHTERS reported by DENNIS J LAWSON | Legislative Conference Reception · Capital Event Center, ESD 113, 6005 Tyee Drive SW, Tumwater, WA 98512 | not stated |
| 2025-02-04 | WA ST BUILDING & CONSTRUCTION TRADES COUNCIL reported by Heather Kurtenbach | Working Families Caucus · 906 Columbia St SW Ste 300, Olympia, WA 98501 | not stated |
Who reported lobbying them
Employers whose lobbyists named them in a monthly report's lobbying, with the bills reported.
| Employer | Reports | Bills |
|---|---|---|
| WA EDUCATION ASSN latest 2026-07 | 6 | none named |
| Community Employment Alliance latest 2026-08 | 6 | none named |
| AFT Washington latest 2026-04 | 4 | none named |
| WA STATE ASSN OF COUNTIES (WSAC) latest 2025-12 | 3 | none named |
| NATL ASSN OF SOCIAL WORKERS WA ST CHAPTER latest 2026-04 | 3 | none named |
| FairVote Washington latest 2026-02 | 3 | HB 1146, HB 1710, HB 1750, HB 1916, HB 2210 |
| ASSOC STUDENTS OF WA ST UNIVERSITY latest 2026-03 | 3 | HB 1343, HB 1873, HB 2098, HB 2612, SB 5886, SB 6041, SB 6227, SB 6276, SSB 5886 |
| AMERICAN CANCER SOCIETY CANCER ACTION NETWORK latest 2026-09 | 3 | HB 2382, SB 5998, SB 6129 |
| REGIONAL FISHERIES ENHANCEMENT GROUP COALITION latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 1208, SB 5155 |
| NATL MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS SOCIETY GREATER NW CHAPTER latest 2026-03 | 2 | SB 5993 |
| INDEPENDENT COLLEGES OF WASHINGTON latest 2026-01 | 2 | none named |
| GRADUATE & PROF STUDENT SENATE/U OF W latest 2025-02 | 2 | HB 1343, HB 1485, HB 1492 |
| DISABILITY RIGHTS WA latest 2026-01 | 2 | HB 1147, HB 1218, HB 1220, HB 1795 |
| WeTrain Washington latest 2025-03 | 1 | none named |
| Washington Indian Gaming Assocation latest 2026-02 | 1 | SB 6137 |
| WOODLAND PARK ZOO SOCIETY latest 2026-06 | 1 | none named |
| WA TECHNOLOGY INDUSTRY ASSN latest 2026-02 | 1 | none named |
| WA ST SCHOOL RETIREES ASSN latest 2025-03 | 1 | HB 1467, HB 2034, SB 5085, SB 5357 |
| WA ST HOSPITAL ASSN latest 2026-01 | 1 | HB 2145, SB 5845, SB 5981 |
| WA RETAIL ASSN latest 2026-01 | 1 | HB 2212, HB 2421, SB 6271, SB 6273 |
| WA PUBLIC INTEREST RESEARCH GROUP latest 2025-02 | 1 | HB 1150, HB 1483, SB 5284, SB 5423 |
| WA FEDERATION OF STATE EMPLOYEES latest 2025-12 | 1 | none named |
| The Arc of King County latest 2025-02 | 1 | HB 1908 |
| TREEHOUSE latest 2026-02 | 1 | none named |
| School Alliance latest 2025-07 | 1 | none named |
| Pasado's Safe Haven latest 2025-01 | 1 | HB 1046, HB 1078, HB 1149, HB 1201, SB 5065, SB 5376 |
| Nonprofit Association of Washington latest 2025-02 | 1 | none named |
| Nez Perce Tribe latest 2024-01 | 1 | none named |
| Life Science Washington latest 2026-07 | 1 | none named |
| JEWISH FEDERATION OF GREATER SEATTLE latest 2025-12 | 1 | SB 5950 |
| Historic South Downtown latest 2026-01 | 1 | HB 1810 |
| ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITY INSTITUTE latest 2025-06 | 1 | none named |
| BUILDING INDUSTRY ASSN OF WA latest 2024-12 | 1 | none named |
| Associated Students of the University of Washington - Seattle latest 2025-01 | 1 | HB 1278, HB 1337, SB 5523 |
| Animal Legal Defense Fund latest 2025-02 | 1 | SB 5065 |
| ASSOC STUDENTS OF WESTERN WA UNIVERSITY latest 2024-12 | 1 | none named |
Where their 2026 money comes from
IndividualsBusinessesTrade, professional and issue groupsLabor unionsTribal governmentsPolitical partiesOther candidates and officeholdersTheir own money
Contributions to their 2026 campaign by kind of donor (how kinds are read).
Campaign money: State Representative, 2026
Individuals $141,570 · PACs $31,718 · Unions $19,420 · Other (incl. small contributions) $17,854 · Businesses $2,900 · Parties $800 · Caucuses $145
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| DELTA DENTAL Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Bendich Judith Seattle | Individuals | $2,400 |
| SEIU 1199NW Renton | Unions | $2,400 |
| Quackenbush Karl Not Employed · Seattle | Individuals | $2,400 |
| Quackenbush Michelle Not Employed · Seattle | Individuals | $2,400 |
| Bendich Arnold Seattle | Individuals | $2,400 |
| Baldwin Blake Loadstar Stategic · Wenatchee | Individuals | $2,400 |
| CENTOFANTI LOUIS PermaFix · Atlanta | Individuals | $2,400 |
| CONFEDERATED TRIBES OF THE UMATILLA INDIAN RESERVATION GENERAL FUND Pendleton | PACs | $2,400 |
| SEIU 775 Seattle | Unions | $2,400 |
| JAMESTOWN S'KLALLAM TRIBE Sequim | PACs | $2,400 |
| WA FEDERATION OF STATE EMPLOYEES Olympia | Unions | $2,400 |
| JUSTICE FOR ALL Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| Samish Tyee Anacortes | PACs | $2,400 |
| YAKAMA NATION Toppenish | PACs | $2,400 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page
Campaign money: State Representative, 2024
PACs $22,500 · Unions $7,700 · Individuals $5,275 · Businesses $2,650 · Other (incl. small contributions) $2,431 · Parties $1,260 · Caucuses $127
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| MUCKLESHOOT INDIAN TRIBE Auburn | PACs | $2,400 |
| THE TULALIP TRIBES OF WA Tulalip | PACs | $2,400 |
| DELTA DENTAL Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| WA INDIAN GAMING ASSOC CAMP FOR TRIBAL SELF-RELIANCE Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| WA EDUCATION ASSOCIATION Federal Way | Unions | $2,400 |
| PUYALLUP TRIBE OF INDIANS Tacoma | PACs | $2,400 |
| Credit Union Leg Action Fund Seatac | PACs | $2,400 |
| JUSTICE FOR ALL Seattle | PACs | $1,800 |
| SEIU 775 Seattle | Unions | $1,800 |
| WA STATE DEMOCRATS Seattle | Parties | $1,259.74 |
| Bendich Arnold Seattle | Individuals | $1,200 |
| WA STATE AUTO DEALERS PAC Renton | PACs | $1,200 |
| WA STATE COUNCIL OF FIGHERFIGHTERS Olympia | Unions | $1,200 |
| WA FEDERATION OF STATE EMPLOYEES Olympia | Unions | $1,200 |
| WA State Dental PAC Seattle | PACs | $1,200 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page