People › State House
Frank Chopp
Data last updated: F-1 statements filed through Oct 13, 2026 · contributions through Oct 14, 2026 · lobbyist reports through Sep 30, 2026 (read Oct 14, 2026)
State Representative, Legislative District 43, Position 2
Statements of financial affairs (F-1)
| Period | Filed | What it lists |
|---|---|---|
| 2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31 State Representative, Legislative District 43 | 2025-02-21 | 6 income, 13 accounts, 1 businesses, 3 real estate |
Findings
None.
In the Legislature
Bills they introduced as prime sponsor 1
| 2SHB 1628 Real estate excise tax 2023-24 | House Rules "X" file. |
Final passage votes on the most-lobbied bills
| Bill | Vote | Lobbying employers |
|---|---|---|
| ESHB 1589 Clean energy House, Mar 5, 2024 | Yea | 16 |
| ESHB 1589 Clean energy House, Jan 22, 2024 | Yea | 16 |
| ESHB 1589 Clean energy House, Mar 6, 2023 | Yea | 16 |
| ESSB 5950 Operating budget, supp. House, Mar 7, 2024 | Yea | 11 |
| ESSB 5950 Operating budget, supp. House, Feb 24, 2024 | Yea | 11 |
| E2SSB 5213 Health care benefit managers House, Feb 29, 2024 | Yea | 10 |
| E2SSB 5838 AI task force House, Feb 29, 2024 | Yea | 10 |
| E2SSB 6058 Carbon market linkage House, Feb 29, 2024 | Yea | 7 |
| E2SHB 2301 Waste material management House, Mar 5, 2024 | Yea | 6 |
| E2SHB 2301 Waste material management House, Feb 12, 2024 | Yea | 6 |
| ESSB 6069 Retirement savings House, Mar 6, 2024 | Yea | 5 |
| ESSB 6069 Retirement savings House, Mar 1, 2024 | Yea | 5 |
| ESSB 6069 Retirement savings House, Mar 1, 2024 | Yea | 5 |
| SB 5904 Financial aid terms House, Feb 29, 2024 | Yea | 5 |
| SSB 5986 Out-of-network health costs House, Feb 28, 2024 | Yea | 5 |
| SHB 1889 Professionals/immigration House, Feb 9, 2024 | Yea | 5 |
| 2SHB 2214 College grant/public assist. House, Feb 9, 2024 | Yea | 5 |
| SHB 1999 Fabricated intimate images House, Feb 8, 2024 | Yea | 5 |
| 2SHB 2124 Child care prg. eligibility House, Mar 5, 2024 | Yea | 4 |
| SHB 2347 Adult family home info. House, Mar 5, 2024 | Yea | 4 |
| ESSB 6038 Child care tax preference House, Mar 5, 2024 | Yea | 4 |
| SB 5184 Anesthesiologist assistants House, Feb 29, 2024 | Yea | 4 |
| SB 5821 Audio-only telemedicine House, Feb 28, 2024 | Yea | 4 |
| E2SSB 5908 Extended foster care House, Feb 28, 2024 | Yea | 4 |
| 2SHB 2124 Child care prg. eligibility House, Feb 13, 2024 | Yea | 4 |
Lobbyist-paid meals and events 5
Where a lobbyist's monthly report lists them among the people a lobbyist or employer paid for. A dinner several employers split appears once for each employer. Shares are shown when the report states them.
| Date | Paid by | Occasion | Their share |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-11-02 | Waypoint Consulting Group reported by Waypoint Consulting Group | Frank Chopp Retirement Party · Panoramic Center | not stated |
| 2024-05-17 | Washington Public Ports Association reported by Eric ffitch | CompassAward · Stevenson WA | $50 |
| 2024-03-27 | Habitat for Humanity Seattle-King County reported by Ryan Donohue | Habitat for Humanity's Beyond the Build Luncheon · Seattle Convention Center | not stated |
| 2024-02-02 | WA ROUNDTABLE reported by NEIL STREGE | Higher Education dinner 2 · Anthony's HomePort | not stated |
| 2024-02-01 | WA ROUNDTABLE reported by NEIL STREGE | Higher education dinner · Anthony's HomePort | not stated |
Who reported lobbying them
Employers whose lobbyists named them in a monthly report's lobbying, with the bills reported.
| Employer | Reports | Bills |
|---|---|---|
| WA EDUCATION ASSN latest 2024-04 | 1 | none named |
Campaign money: State Representative, 2024
Other (incl. small contributions) $8,050 · Their own money $3,000 · PACs $2,225 · Businesses $400
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Muckleshoot Indian Tribe Auburn | Their own money | $1,200 |
| WA Refuse & Recycling Assn PAC Lacey | PACs | $1,200 |
| WHCA PAC / WA Health Care Assn Tumwater | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,200 |
| Hospitals for a Healthy Future PAC / HHFPAC Seattle | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,200 |
| SEIU 775 Quality Care Committee Seattle | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,200 |
| WA Beverage Assn PAC Olympia | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,200 |
| Delta Dental of WA Seattle | Their own money | $1,200 |
| SEIU Healthcare United for Quality Care 1199NW Renton | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,200 |
| IBEW Local 77 PAC Seatac | PACs | $1,200 |
| UnitedHealth Group, Inc. Minneapolis | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,000 |
| Justice for All PAC Seattle | Other (incl. small contributions) | $600 |
| WA Federation of State Employees SSF / WFSE Olympia | Their own money | $600 |
| Boeing Employees Credit Union (BECU) Seattle | Other (incl. small contributions) | $600 |
| Argo Strategies Seattle | Businesses | $400 |
| K&L Gates Continuing PAC Seattle | Other (incl. small contributions) | $-150 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page