People › State House
Ed Orcutt
Data last updated: F-1 statements filed through Oct 13, 2026 · contributions through Oct 14, 2026 · lobbyist reports through Sep 30, 2026 (read Oct 14, 2026)
State Representative, Legislative District 20, Position 2
Running in 2026: State Representative, District 20, Position 2 (In the general)
Statements of financial affairs (F-1)
| Period | Filed | What it lists |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 State Representative, Legislative District 20 | 2026-03-26 | 2 income, 1 accounts, 2 businesses, 1 real estate, 3 creditors |
| 2024-01-01 – 2025-02-09 State Representative, Legislative District 20 | 2025-04-04 | 2 income, 1 accounts, 2 businesses, 1 real estate, 3 creditors |
Findings
None.
In the Legislature
Bills they introduced as prime sponsor 45
| SHB 1371 Veteran parking privileges 2025-26 | Law (C 295 L 25) |
| HB 1376 Capital gains tax prepayment 2025-26 | Law (C 191 L 26) |
| HB 1372 JLARC studies 2025-26 | Law (C 198 L 25) |
| HB 1375 Estate tax exclusion 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1397 Local property tax levies 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1730 Aircraft fuel tax proceeds 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SHB 1368 New special license plates 2025-26 | House Rules "X" file. |
| HB 1369 Working forest license plate 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1374 Sales and use tax rate 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SHB 1728 Estate tax/nonfamilial heir 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2130 New 2025 taxes repeal 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Finance. |
| HB 2131 Sea lion predation donations 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Agriculture & Natural Resources. |
| HB 2335 B&O tax increases repeal 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Finance. |
| SHB 2668 Bob Oke game farm relocation 2025-26 | Referred to Capital Budget. |
| HB 2716 Public utility tax credit 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Finance. |
| HB 1364 Unlicensed bingo, etc. 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1365 Mobile home rental assist. 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1366 Military surplus vehicles 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1367 Right shoulder/motorcycles 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1370 Mt. St. Helens license plate 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1373 Senior citizens local tax 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1729 State school levies 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| EHB 2199 CCA tax exemptions 2023-24 | Law (C 115 L 24) |
| 2SHB 1491 Employee personal vehicles 2023-24 | Law (C 252 L 23) |
| HB 2318 State route number 501 2023-24 | Law (C 73 L 24) |
Final passage votes on the most-lobbied bills
| Bill | Vote | Lobbying employers |
|---|---|---|
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget House, Apr 27, 2025 | Nay | 93 |
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget House, Mar 31, 2025 | Nay | 93 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Mar 12, 2026 | Nay | 57 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Feb 28, 2026 | Nay | 57 |
| E2SSB 5284 Solid waste management House, Apr 14, 2025 | Nay | 52 |
| SSB 5195 Capital budget House, Apr 27, 2025 | Yea | 50 |
| ESSB 6346 Tax on millionaires House, Mar 9, 2026 | Nay | 46 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants House, Apr 27, 2025 | Nay | 42 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants House, Mar 10, 2025 | Nay | 42 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax House, Apr 22, 2025 | Nay | 38 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax House, Apr 22, 2025 | Nay | 38 |
| ESSB 5814 Excise taxes House, Apr 23, 2025 | Nay | 34 |
| E2SSB 5981 340B drug pricing program House, Mar 6, 2026 | Nay | 30 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts House, Apr 25, 2025 | Nay | 28 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts House, Apr 12, 2025 | Nay | 28 |
| SSB 6003 Capital budget, supplemental House, Mar 12, 2026 | Yea | 25 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Mar 11, 2026 | Nay | 24 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Feb 13, 2026 | Nay | 24 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Mar 11, 2026 | Nay | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Mar 9, 2026 | Nay | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Feb 16, 2026 | Nay | 23 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Feb 14, 2026 | Nay | 23 |
| ESSB 5794 Tax preferences House, Apr 23, 2025 | Nay | 22 |
| ESHB 1155 Noncompetition agreements House, Mar 9, 2026 | Nay | 20 |
| ESSB 6002 Driver privacy House, Mar 5, 2026 | Nay | 20 |
Lobbyist-paid meals and events 9
Where a lobbyist's monthly report lists them among the people a lobbyist or employer paid for. A dinner several employers split appears once for each employer. Shares are shown when the report states them.
| Date | Paid by | Occasion | Their share |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-14 | WA ASSN OF WHEAT GROWERS reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS | Agricultural Tour · Tri-Cities, WA | not stated |
| 2026-07-14 | WA ST POTATO COMMISSION reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS | Agriculture Tour · Tri-Cities, WA | not stated |
| 2026-03-27 | AVISTA CORP reported by JOHN ROTHLIN | Green Fees · Riverside Golf Club Chehalis, WA | $58.12 |
| 2025-09-08 | INLAND POWER & LIGHT reported by Andy Barth | Inland Power Wildfire Mitigation Tour (Breakfast, Lunch, Rental Vans) - This educational tour offered a look at Inland Power's wildfire mitigation program and the ongoing threats the issue faces. · 10110 W Hallett Rd., Spokane, WA 99224 | $61.10 |
| 2025-09-08 | INLAND POWER & LIGHT reported by Andy Barth | Inland Power Wildfire Mitigation Tour (Dinner) - This dinner continued the educational content from the day and served as a preview of the educational content for the dam tour the following day. · 621 W Mallon Ave, Spokane, WA 99201 | $184.89 |
| 2025-08-18 | HAMPTON TREE FARMS LLC reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | Lunch · Rib Eye | not stated |
| 2025-03-18 | WA PUBLIC AFFAIRS NETWORK DBA TVW reported by RENEE R SINCLAIR | TVW Gala · Skookum Creek Event Center 91 West State Route 108 Shelton, WA 98584 | not stated |
| 2025-02-05 | WA ST COUNCIL OF FIRE FIGHTERS reported by DENNIS J LAWSON | Legislative Conference Reception · Capital Event Center, ESD 113, 6005 Tyee Drive SW, Tumwater, WA 98512 | not stated |
| 2024-05-14 | WA FOREST PROTECTION ASSN reported by Thomas M Davis | Lunch · Jeremy's Farm to Table | $24.89 |
Who reported lobbying them
Employers whose lobbyists named them in a monthly report's lobbying, with the bills reported.
| Employer | Reports | Bills |
|---|---|---|
| MED-Project WA, LLC latest 2025-12 | 5 | none named |
| WA STATE ASSN OF COUNTIES (WSAC) latest 2026-03 | 4 | HB 1334, HB 1397, HB 1428, HB 1488, HB 1571, HB 1622, HB 1702, HB 1710, HB 1806, HB 1960, HB 1964, HB 2015 and 22 more |
| Lewis County latest 2026-02 | 3 | none named |
| WA ST FARM BUREAU latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 1375, HB 2238, HB 2409, HB 2471, HB 2724, HB 6045, SB 6117, SB 6346 |
| United Natural Foods, Inc. latest 2026-02 | 2 | none named |
| REGIONAL FISHERIES ENHANCEMENT GROUP COALITION latest 2026-02 | 2 | none named |
| PUGET SOUND ENERGY INC latest 2026-08 | 2 | none named |
| INLAND POWER & LIGHT latest 2025-09 | 2 | none named |
| Historic South Downtown latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 1408, HB 1510 |
| Conservation NW latest 2026-03 | 2 | SB 5203 |
| City of Battle Ground latest 2026-02 | 2 | none named |
| Washington Trails Association latest 2025-03 | 1 | none named |
| Washington Homeownership Resource Center latest 2025-01 | 1 | none named |
| WA HEALTH CARE ASSN latest 2025-10 | 1 | none named |
| WA Blueberry Commission latest 2026-02 | 1 | HB 2409, HB 2471, HB 2724, SB 6045, SB 6117, SB 6346 |
| WA ASSN OF REALTORS latest 2026-02 | 1 | HB 2724, SB 6346 |
| People Empowered And Communities Enhanced latest 2026-01 | 1 | HB 1795, HB 2337, HB 2557, SB 6163 |
| Nutrien latest 2026-05 | 1 | none named |
| NATL MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS SOCIETY GREATER NW CHAPTER latest 2026-03 | 1 | SB 5993 |
| Fiserv, Inc. latest 2025-02 | 1 | none named |
| Evergreen Forest Stewards latest 2025-09 | 1 | none named |
| Clark Regional Wastewater District latest 2026-02 | 1 | none named |
| COMCAST CABLE COMMUNICATIONS latest 2025-04 | 1 | HB 1308, HB 1483, SB 5195, SB 5418 |
| CLARK COUNTY latest 2025-10 | 1 | none named |
| AMERIPEN latest 2025-04 | 1 | SB 5284 |
| AMAZON.COM SERVICES LLC latest 2025-01 | 1 | none named |
Where their 2026 money comes from
IndividualsBusinessesTrade, professional and issue groupsLabor unionsTribal governmentsPolitical partiesOther candidates and officeholdersTheir own money
Contributions to their 2026 campaign by kind of donor (how kinds are read).
Campaign money: State Representative, 2026
Businesses $53,428 · PACs $46,500 · Other (incl. small contributions) $5,851 · Individuals $2,684 · Parties $250
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| SABEY CORPORATION Tukwila | Businesses | $2,400 |
| NECA PAC - PUGET SOUND CHAPTER Shoreline | PACs | $2,400 |
| USAA San Antonio | Businesses | $2,400 |
| AMAZON.COM SERVICES, INC Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| REGENCE Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| THE BOEING COMPANY PAC Arlington | PACs | $2,400 |
| ALTRIA CLIENT SERVICES INC Richmond | Businesses | $2,400 |
| PUGET SOUND ENERGY Bellevue | Businesses | $2,400 |
| WA BEVERAGE ASSOCIATION PAC Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| DELTA DENTAL Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| WA HOSPITALITY ASSOC PAC Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| CREDIT UNION LEGISLATIVE ACTION FUND Seatac | PACs | $2,400 |
| MICROSOFT Redmond | Businesses | $2,400 |
| DYNAMIC COLLECTORS INC Chehalis | Businesses | $2,400 |
| WA ASSOC OF REALTORS PAC Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page
Campaign money: State Representative, 2024
PACs $55,700 · Businesses $54,930 · Other (incl. small contributions) $7,120 · Individuals $2,234 · Unions $1,200
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| THE BOEING COMPANY PAC Arlington | PACs | $2,400 |
| AMAZON.COM SERVICES, INC Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| PUGET SOUND PILOTS PAC Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| WEYERHAEUSER Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| NECA PAC - PUGET SOUND CHAPTER Shoreline | PACs | $2,400 |
| REGENCE Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| WA CHARTERS ACTION PAC Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| WA STATE AUTO DEALERS PAC Renton | PACs | $2,400 |
| WA BEVERAGE ASSOCIATION PAC Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| DELTA DENTAL Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| RAYONIER OPERATING COMPANY LLC Wildlight | Businesses | $2,400 |
| SABEY CORPORATION Tukwila | Businesses | $2,400 |
| BNSF RAILWAY COMPANY Fort Worth | Businesses | $2,400 |
| HAMPTON LUMBER Portland | Businesses | $2,400 |
| PUGET SOUND ENERGY Bellevue | Businesses | $2,400 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page