Washington Files🔍 Search

People › State House

Davina Duerr

Data last updated: F-1 statements filed through Oct 13, 2026 · contributions through Oct 14, 2026 · lobbyist reports through Sep 30, 2026 (read Oct 14, 2026)

State Representative, Legislative District 1, Position 1

Running in 2026: State Representative, District 1, Position 1 (In the general)

Statements of financial affairs (F-1)

PeriodFiledWhat it lists
2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31
State Representative, Legislative District 1
2026-04-03 (2 versions)2 income, 23 accounts, 1 businesses, 1 real estate, 1 creditors, 2 gifts
2024-01-01 – 2024-12-31
State Representative, Legislative District 1
2025-04-07 (3 versions)2 income, 18 accounts, 1 businesses, 1 real estate, 1 creditors, 2 gifts
2023-01-01 – 2024-03-11
State Representative, Legislative District 1
2024-03-13 (2 versions)2 income, 13 accounts, 1 businesses, 1 real estate, 1 creditors, 1 gifts

Findings

Context Gifts and meals · the statement

Listed $1,938.95 in meals, travel or seminars from 2 sources

The statement lists 2 items; the largest source is National Caucus of Environmental Legislators ($1,000). These are the kinds of gifts the F-1 asks for: meals over $100, and travel or seminar costs paid by an organization, which the $100 gift limit doesn't cover.

What to check
  • Who the sources are, and whether any has business before the official's agency or body.
  • For state officials: whether a source also appears on lobbyist reports.
Rule: Meals, travel and seminars accepted
“(l) A list of each occasion, specifying date, donor, and amount, at which food and beverage in excess of $100 was accepted under RCW 42.52.150 (7); (m) A list of each occasion, specifying date, donor, and amount, at which items specified in RCW 42.52.150 (1)(c) (iv) and (vi) were accepted;”RCW 29B.55.030(1)(l), (m) ✓ quoted from the saved copy · how this rule works

Context Gifts and meals · the statement

Listed $1,488.32 in meals, travel or seminars from 2 sources

The statement lists 2 items; the largest source is RUNA Empowerment dba The Runa Group, LLC ($938.95). These are the kinds of gifts the F-1 asks for: meals over $100, and travel or seminar costs paid by an organization, which the $100 gift limit doesn't cover.

What to check
  • Who the sources are, and whether any has business before the official's agency or body.
  • For state officials: whether a source also appears on lobbyist reports.
Rule: Meals, travel and seminars accepted
“(l) A list of each occasion, specifying date, donor, and amount, at which food and beverage in excess of $100 was accepted under RCW 42.52.150 (7); (m) A list of each occasion, specifying date, donor, and amount, at which items specified in RCW 42.52.150 (1)(c) (iv) and (vi) were accepted;”RCW 29B.55.030(1)(l), (m) ✓ quoted from the saved copy · how this rule works

In the Legislature

Bills they introduced as prime sponsor 34

2SHB 1154 Solid waste handling 2025-26Law (C 311 L 25)
2SHB 1183 Building codes 2025-26Law (C 139 L 25)
2SHB 1462 Hydrofluorocarbons 2025-26Law (C 313 L 25)
E2SHB 2418 Permit review 2025-26Law (C 235 L 26)
E2SHB 2451 Local tax increment fin. 2025-26Law (C 141 L 26)
ESHB 1135 Local government planning 2025-26Law (C 17 L 25)
SHB 1935 Project permit definition 2025-26Law (C 102 L 25)
2SHB 1458 Embodied carbon/buildings 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
HB 2273 Embodied carbon/buildings 2025-26Referred to Capital Budget.
SHB 1254 Wildland urban interface 2025-26House Rules "X" file.
SHB 2134 Regional transp. plans 2025-26House Rules "X" file.
SHB 2267 Urban forest management 2025-26Referred to Appropriations.
SHB 1015 Energy labeling/residential 2025-26Referred to Local Government.
HB 1153 Urban forest management 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
SHB 2381 Low-rise res. buildings 2025-26Referred to Rules 2 Review.
HB 1752 Juvenile misdemeanor jdx 2025-26By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status.
HB 2288 Env. programs/fee accounts 2025-26First reading, referred to Appropriations.
HB 2346 Middle housing/perf. codes 2025-26First reading, referred to Local Government.
HB 2553 Insurance mortgagee clauses 2025-26First reading, referred to Consumer Protection & Business.
HR 4658 Washington-Denmark relations 2025-26Adopted.
2SHB 2071 Residential housing 2023-24Law (C 183 L 24)
2ESHB 1282 Public building materials 2023-24Law (C 344 L 24)
E2SHB 1181 Climate change/planning 2023-24Law (C 228 L 23)
HB 2044 Voter-approved property tax 2023-24Law (C 114 L 24)
HB 2405 WSIB sustainability factors 2023-24First reading, referred to Appropriations.

Final passage votes on the most-lobbied bills

BillVoteLobbying employers
ESSB 5167 Operating budget
House, Apr 27, 2025
Yea93
ESSB 5167 Operating budget
House, Mar 31, 2025
Yea93
ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp.
House, Mar 12, 2026
Yea57
ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp.
House, Feb 28, 2026
Yea57
E2SSB 5284 Solid waste management
House, Apr 14, 2025
Yea52
SSB 5195 Capital budget
House, Apr 27, 2025
Yea50
ESSB 6346 Tax on millionaires
House, Mar 9, 2026
Yea46
EHB 1217 Residential tenants
House, Apr 27, 2025
Yea42
EHB 1217 Residential tenants
House, Mar 10, 2025
Yea42
ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax
House, Apr 22, 2025
Yea38
ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax
House, Apr 22, 2025
Yea38
ESSB 5814 Excise taxes
House, Apr 23, 2025
Yea34
E2SSB 5981 340B drug pricing program
House, Mar 6, 2026
Yea30
ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts
House, Apr 25, 2025
Yea28
ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts
House, Apr 12, 2025
Yea28
SSB 6003 Capital budget, supplemental
House, Mar 12, 2026
Yea25
2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers
House, Mar 11, 2026
Yea24
2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers
House, Feb 13, 2026
Yea24
E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance
House, Mar 11, 2026
Yea23
ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing
House, Mar 9, 2026
Yea23
ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing
House, Feb 16, 2026
Yea23
E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance
House, Feb 14, 2026
Yea23
ESSB 5794 Tax preferences
House, Apr 23, 2025
Yea22
ESHB 1155 Noncompetition agreements
House, Mar 9, 2026
Yea20
ESSB 6002 Driver privacy
House, Mar 5, 2026
Yea20

Lobbyist-paid meals and events 11

Where a lobbyist's monthly report lists them among the people a lobbyist or employer paid for. A dinner several employers split appears once for each employer. Shares are shown when the report states them.

DatePaid byOccasionTheir share
2026-08-08Sundial Advocacy LLC
reported by Sundial Advocacy LLC
Mariners Game/Food and Beverage · T-Mobile Parknot stated
2026-05-15PACIFIC SCIENCE CENTER
reported by Braden Sigua
Pacific Science Center's Annual Ignite Luncheon · Fisher Pavilion, Seattle, WAnot stated
2026-02-19WA REFUSE & RECYCLING ASSN
reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC
WRRA LEGISLATIVE RECEPTION · Columbia Roomnot stated
2026-01-12BMcConsulting
reported by BMcConsulting
Legislative Reception · 1889 Prime Steakhouse Olympia, WAnot stated
2026-01-12DOTY & ASSOC INC
reported by DOTY & ASSOC INC
Legislative reception · 1889 Prime Steakhouse, Olympia, WAnot stated
2025-03-18WA PUBLIC AFFAIRS NETWORK DBA TVW
reported by RENEE R SINCLAIR
TVW Gala · Skookum Creek Event Center 91 West State Route 108 Shelton, WA 98584not stated
2025-02-24ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITY INSTITUTE
reported by Aaron Keating
Food, banquet permit, serving dishes. · Abigail Stuart House 1002 Washington Street SE Olympia, Washington 98501not stated
2025-02-24WA ST BUDGET & POLICY CENTER
reported by Eli Taylor Goss
Cost of rental venue of Abigail Stuart House and event insurance · Abigail Stuart Housenot stated
2025-02-05WA ST COUNCIL OF FIRE FIGHTERS
reported by DENNIS J LAWSON
Legislative Conference Reception · Capital Event Center, ESD 113, 6005 Tyee Drive SW, Tumwater, WA 98512not stated
2025-02-03PACIFIC COAST SHELLFISH GROWERS ASSN
reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS
Legislative Reception · Chelsea Farm Oyster Bar - Olympia, WAnot stated
2024-02-22WA REFUSE & RECYCLING ASSN
reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC
WRRA Legislative Reception · Columbia Roomnot stated

Who reported lobbying them

Employers whose lobbyists named them in a monthly report's lobbying, with the bills reported.

EmployerReportsBills
FUTUREWISE
latest 2026-08
19HB 2266
WA STATE ASSN OF COUNTIES (WSAC)
latest 2026-03
12HB 1071, HB 1098, HB 1145, HB 1150, HB 1154, HB 1216, HB 1227, HB 1549, HB 1607, HB 1806, HB 1960, HB 2105 and 33 more
TRANSPORTATION CHOICES COALITION
latest 2026-08
11HB 1689, HB 2134, HB 2307, HB 2727, SB 5581, SB 6148, SB 6309
King County
latest 2026-06
10HB 2266, HB 2418
Sightline Institute
latest 2026-08
9HB 1160, HB 1443, HB 2228, HB 2304, SB 5156, SB 5184, SB 5613, SB 6015, SB 6026, SB 6274
350 Seattle
latest 2026-09
8SB 5439
Habitat for Humanity Seattle-King County
latest 2026-07
5none named
WA State Assn of Plumbers & Pipefitters
latest 2025-04
4HB 1173, HB 1462, HB 1549, HB 1628, HB 1723, HB 1788, SB 5422, SB 5548, SB 5572, SB 5756
SNOHOMISH CO
latest 2026-07
4none named
Polymeric Exteriors Product Association
latest 2025-04
4SB 5571
Washington Conservation Action Education Fund
latest 2025-12
3HB 2267
Washington Conservation Action
latest 2025-12
3HB 2267
IonQ, Inc.
latest 2026-04
3none named
CascadiaNOW!
latest 2025-04
3HB 1154, SHB 1154
BUILDING INDUSTRY ASSN OF WA
latest 2026-05
3HB 1254, HB 2381
AMERICAN CIVIL LIBERTIES UNION OF WA
latest 2026-08
3HB 1274, HB 1317
Woodinville Whiskey
latest 2026-05
2none named
WA Student Association
latest 2026-02
2HB 2132, HB 2586, SB 5963
Spark Northwest
latest 2025-11
2none named
ONEAMERICA
latest 2026-03
2HB 1710, SB 5925
IDDeal Living
latest 2026-03
2none named
FAITH ACTION NETWORK
latest 2026-02
2HB 2027, HB 2238
BlueGreen Alliance, Inc.
latest 2026-02
2none named
AMERICAN INSTITUTE OF ARCHITECTS WA COUNCIL
latest 2025-08
2none named
AFT Washington
latest 2026-01
2none named
Washington Trails Association
latest 2025-03
1none named
Washington State Labor Council
latest 2026-06
1none named
WA ST BUDGET & POLICY CENTER
latest 2026-01
1HB 2100
WA PUBLIC INTEREST RESEARCH GROUP
latest 2025-02
1HB 1483, SB 5423
WA FIRE COMMISSIONERS ASSN
latest 2025-01
1none named
The Arc of King County
latest 2025-04
1SB 5393
Symetra Life Insurance Company
latest 2025-01
1none named
SMART TD PAC
latest 2024-12
1none named
Rewiring America Inc.
latest 2025-08
1none named
REGIONAL FISHERIES ENHANCEMENT GROUP COALITION
latest 2026-02
1none named
Puget Consumers Co-op DBA PCC Community Markets
latest 2024-09
1none named
International Sleep Products Association (ISPA)
latest 2026-01
1SB 6271
FairVote Washington
latest 2026-01
1HB 1146, HB 1710, HB 1916, HB 2210
ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITY INSTITUTE
latest 2025-02
1none named
Children's Alliance
latest 2026-01
1HB 1834

Where their 2026 money comes from

IndividualsBusinessesTrade, professional and issue groupsLabor unionsTribal governmentsPolitical partiesOther candidates and officeholdersTheir own money

Contributions to their 2026 campaign by kind of donor (how kinds are read).

Campaign money: State Representative, 2026

$70,170raised, 64 contributions
$0their own money
$44,683spent
$199 / $0outside spending for / against

Individuals $37,076 · PACs $21,150 · Businesses $6,200 · Other (incl. small contributions) $3,235 · Unions $2,400 · Caucuses $109

How it was spent

Other$30,825
Management and consulting services$5,700
Wages, salaries, benefits, payroll taxes$3,716
Computers, printers, software, phones, etc.$1,603
Fundraising events and related costs$1,372
Filing fees$677
Bank and payment processing charges$263
Rent, lease, mortgage, PO box rental$216
Design/graphic art, etc.$203
Inkind contribution$109
Top contributorsTypeTotal
MISCELLANEOUS RECEIPTS
Seattle
Individuals$31,260.86
Puget Sound Energy
Bellevue
Businesses$2,400
WA Beverage Assoc PAC
Olympia
PACs$2,400
Nelson Elizabeth
Nelson CPA · Beaverton
Individuals$2,400
WASHINGTON EDUCATION ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (WEA-PAC)
Federal Way
PACs$2,400
WA Affordable Housing Council
Tumwater
PACs$2,400
WA State Auto Dealers PAC
Renton
PACs$1,200
SEIU Healthcare 1199NW
Renton
Other (incl. small contributions)$1,200
Chevron
San Ramon
Businesses$1,200
SEIU 775 QUALITY CARE COMMITTEE
Seattle
Unions$1,200
Murray Briahna
Gordon Thomas Honeywell Governmental Affairs · Tacoma
Individuals$1,200
Justice for All PAC
Seattle
PACs$1,200
Amazon.com
Seattle
Businesses$1,200
CREDA WA State PAC
Redmond
PACs$1,200
Building Climate Resiliency
Seattle
PACs$1,200

Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page

Campaign money: State Representative, 2024

$61,440raised, 109 contributions
$0their own money
$67,346spent
$153 / $0outside spending for / against

PACs $32,399 · Businesses $14,250 · Individuals $6,939 · Other (incl. small contributions) $6,310 · Unions $1,200 · Parties $342

How it was spent

Other$57,150
Management and consulting services$4,200
Accounting, legal, regulatory compliance, etc.$2,500
Wages, salaries, benefits, payroll taxes$921
Utilities, phone, and other overhead costs$873
Filing fees$602
Inkind contribution$531
Office supplies, furniture, staff food & beverages, etc.$330
Bank and payment processing charges$238
Top contributorsTypeTotal
Justice for All PAC
Seattle
PACs$2,400
Regence
Seattle
Businesses$2,400
Delta Dental
Seattle
Businesses$2,400
WA Beverage Assoc PAC
Olympia
PACs$2,400
WA Indian Gaming Association
Olympia
PACs$2,400
Puyallup Tribe of Indians
Tacoma
PACs$2,400
Climate Solutions Action Fund
Seattle
PACs$2,199
Nelson Elizabeth
Nelson CPA · Beaverton
Individuals$2,000
WA State Auto Dealers PAC
Renton
PACs$1,800
Chevron
San Ramon
Businesses$1,800
Muckleshoot Indian Tribe
Auburn
PACs$1,200
SEIU Healthcare 1199NW
Renton
Other (incl. small contributions)$1,200
SEIU 775
Seattle
Unions$1,200
Retired Public Employee Council PAC
Olympia
PACs$1,200
WA Electric Cooperative PAC
Olympia
PACs$1,200

Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page