People › State House
Cyndy Jacobsen
Data last updated: F-1 statements filed through Oct 13, 2026 · contributions through Oct 14, 2026 · lobbyist reports through Sep 30, 2026 (read Oct 14, 2026)
State Representative, Legislative District 25, Position 2
Running in 2026: State Representative, District 25, Position 2 (In the general)
Statements of financial affairs (F-1)
| Period | Filed | What it lists |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 State Representative, Legislative District 25 | 2026-03-26 | 3 income, 3 accounts, 3 real estate, 1 creditors |
| 2024-01-01 – 2025-01-10 State Representative, Legislative District 25 | 2025-03-25 | 3 income, 3 accounts, 3 real estate, 1 creditors |
Findings
None.
In the Legislature
Bills they introduced as prime sponsor 22
| HB 1011 School safety capital grants 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SHB 2146 Sexual exploitation of minor 2025-26 | Referred to Appropriations. |
| HB 1027 Housing of inmates 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1038 Gender/health providers 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1100 Local sales and use tax 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SHB 1101 Vehicular homicide offenses 2025-26 | Referred to Rules 2 Review. |
| HB 1074 Hit & run/first-time waiver 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1242 Prof. licensing reporting 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1255 Encampment removal 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1447 Financial aid award amounts 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2118 Community restrictions 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Housing. |
| HR 4671 Daffodil festival 2025-26 | Adopted. |
| HB 1064 School safety capital grants 2023-24 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1967 Hit & run/first-time waiver 2023-24 | By resolution, returned to House Rules Committee for third reading. |
| HB 1029 Vaccine mandate reemployment 2023-24 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1233 Housing of inmates 2023-24 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1401 Housing permit process 2023-24 | Referred to Housing. |
| HB 1402 Urban growth boundaries 2023-24 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SHB 1561 Public utility tax exemption 2023-24 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1801 COVID-19 vaccine/state empl. 2023-24 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2241 Gender/health providers 2023-24 | First reading, referred to Health Care & Wellness. |
| HB 2468 Child care facility siting 2023-24 | First reading, referred to Local Government. |
Final passage votes on the most-lobbied bills
| Bill | Vote | Lobbying employers |
|---|---|---|
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget House, Apr 27, 2025 | Nay | 93 |
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget House, Mar 31, 2025 | Nay | 93 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Mar 12, 2026 | Nay | 57 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Feb 28, 2026 | Nay | 57 |
| E2SSB 5284 Solid waste management House, Apr 14, 2025 | Nay | 52 |
| SSB 5195 Capital budget House, Apr 27, 2025 | Yea | 50 |
| ESSB 6346 Tax on millionaires House, Mar 9, 2026 | Nay | 46 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants House, Apr 27, 2025 | Nay | 42 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants House, Mar 10, 2025 | Nay | 42 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax House, Apr 22, 2025 | Nay | 38 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax House, Apr 22, 2025 | Nay | 38 |
| ESSB 5814 Excise taxes House, Apr 23, 2025 | Nay | 34 |
| E2SSB 5981 340B drug pricing program House, Mar 6, 2026 | Nay | 30 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts House, Apr 25, 2025 | Nay | 28 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts House, Apr 12, 2025 | Nay | 28 |
| SSB 6003 Capital budget, supplemental House, Mar 12, 2026 | Yea | 25 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Mar 11, 2026 | Nay | 24 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Feb 13, 2026 | Nay | 24 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Mar 11, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Mar 9, 2026 | Nay | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Feb 16, 2026 | Nay | 23 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Feb 14, 2026 | Nay | 23 |
| ESSB 5794 Tax preferences House, Apr 23, 2025 | Nay | 22 |
| ESHB 1155 Noncompetition agreements House, Mar 9, 2026 | Nay | 20 |
| ESSB 6002 Driver privacy House, Mar 5, 2026 | Nay | 20 |
Lobbyist-paid meals and events 21
Where a lobbyist's monthly report lists them among the people a lobbyist or employer paid for. A dinner several employers split appears once for each employer. Shares are shown when the report states them.
| Date | Paid by | Occasion | Their share |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-19 | WA REFUSE & RECYCLING ASSN reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | WRRA LEGISLATIVE RECEPTION · Columbia Room | not stated |
| 2026-01-22 | BOEING reported by Ryan R. Tomasich | Boeing sponsored Aerospace Futures Alliance Reception · Boeing Olympia House, Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2026-01-20 | ASSN OF WA SPIRITS & WINE DISTRIBUTORS reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | AWSWD Legislative Reception · Jean-Pierre's three16 | not stated |
| 2025-03-31 | TECHNOLOGY NETWORK reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | TechNet Reception · Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2025-02-25 | WA REFUSE & RECYCLING ASSN reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | WRRA Day on the Hill Reception · Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2025-02-11 | Northwest Housing Association PAC reported by Trevor Justin Government Relations | Lobby Day reception for NHA members and legislators · 1889 Prime Steakhouse | not stated |
| 2025-02-05 | WA ST COUNCIL OF FIRE FIGHTERS reported by DENNIS J LAWSON | Legislative Conference Reception · Capital Event Center, ESD 113, 6005 Tyee Drive SW, Tumwater, WA 98512 | not stated |
| 2025-01-28 | WA ASSN OF JUVENILE COURT ADMINISTRATORS reported by MCBRIDE PUBLIC AFFAIRS LLC | Washington Association of Juvenile Court Administrators' Legislator Reception · 1716 Sylvester St SW, Olympia, WA 98501 | not stated |
| 2024-06-27 | K.A. Clauson, Inc. reported by K.A. Clauson, Inc. | Fundraiser for SRCC/HROC hosted by Broadband Communications Association of WA · Clubhouse at Barbee Mill (Renton, WA) | $11.22 |
| 2024-03-08 | BP AMERICA INC reported by ALLIANCES NORTHWEST | Dinner · 1889, Olympia | $14.29 |
| 2024-03-08 | Delta Air Lines reported by ALLIANCES NORTHWEST | Dinner · 1889, Olympia | $14.29 |
| 2024-03-08 | Delta Dental of WA reported by ALLIANCES NORTHWEST | Dinner · 1889 Bistro | $14.29 |
| 2024-03-08 | Fiserv, Inc. reported by ALLIANCES NORTHWEST | Dinner · 1889, Olympia | $14.29 |
| 2024-03-08 | NINTENDO OF AMERICA reported by ALLIANCES NORTHWEST | Dinner · 1889, Olympia | $14.29 |
| 2024-03-08 | New York Life Insurance Company reported by ALLIANCES NORTHWEST | Dinner · 1889, Olympia | $14.29 |
| 2024-03-08 | PUGET SOUND ENERGY INC reported by ALLIANCES NORTHWEST | Dinner · 1889, Olympia | $14.29 |
| 2024-03-08 | STARBUCKS reported by ALLIANCES NORTHWEST | Dinner · 1889, Olympia | $14.29 |
| 2024-03-08 | WA ASSN OF REALTORS reported by ALLIANCES NORTHWEST | Dinner · 1889, Olympia | $14.29 |
| 2024-03-08 | WA Hospitality Assn reported by ALLIANCES NORTHWEST | Dinner · 1889, Olympia | $14.29 |
| 2024-02-22 | WA REFUSE & RECYCLING ASSN reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | WRRA Legislative Reception · Columbia Room | not stated |
| 2024-01-18 | WA ASSN OF REALTORS reported by Mary Hull-Drury | Legislative Reception · Washinton Realtors Office | not stated |
Who reported lobbying them
Employers whose lobbyists named them in a monthly report's lobbying, with the bills reported.
| Employer | Reports | Bills |
|---|---|---|
| Washington Homeownership Resource Center latest 2025-12 | 3 | SB 5686, SB 5938 |
| Housing Solutions Coalition (Dewey Square Group) latest 2025-04 | 3 | none named |
| Children's Alliance latest 2024-10 | 3 | none named |
| COMCAST CABLE COMMUNICATIONS latest 2026-03 | 3 | HB 1170, HB 2097, HB 2112, HB 2115, HB 2157, HB 5984, SB 5984, SB 6111, SB 6190, SB 6284 |
| AMAZON.COM SERVICES LLC latest 2025-10 | 2 | none named |
| Washington Trails Association latest 2025-03 | 1 | none named |
| WA ST SCHOOL RETIREES ASSN latest 2025-10 | 1 | none named |
| WA RETAIL ASSN latest 2026-01 | 1 | HB 2161, SB 5925 |
| WA Hospitality Assn latest 2026-01 | 1 | SB 5067 |
| The Arc of Washington State latest 2025-11 | 1 | none named |
| SCHOOLS OUT WA latest 2025-03 | 1 | HB 1296, HB 1391, HB 1834 |
| REGIONAL FISHERIES ENHANCEMENT GROUP COALITION latest 2026-02 | 1 | none named |
| Housing Solutions Coalition (contracted through Dewey Square Group) latest 2025-05 | 1 | none named |
| American Knife & Tool Institute latest 2025-02 | 1 | SB 5534 |
| ASSOCIATED GENERAL CONTRACTORS OF WA latest 2026-01 | 1 | none named |
| AMERIPEN latest 2025-04 | 1 | SB 5284 |
| AMERICAN CANCER SOCIETY CANCER ACTION NETWORK latest 2025-02 | 1 | none named |
Where their 2026 money comes from
IndividualsBusinessesTrade, professional and issue groupsLabor unionsTribal governmentsPolitical partiesOther candidates and officeholdersTheir own money
Contributions to their 2026 campaign by kind of donor (how kinds are read).
Campaign money: State Representative, 2026
PACs $38,350 · Businesses $34,950 · Individuals $22,460 · Caucuses $9,265 · Other (incl. small contributions) $4,358 · Their own money $700
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| House Republican Organizational Committee Snohomish | Caucuses | $9,265.48 |
| MISCELLANEOUS RECEIPTS Puyallup | Individuals | $8,000 |
| Amazon.com Services LLC Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| WA Beverage Association PAC Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| Puget Sound Energy Bellevue | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Delta Dental Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Marathon Petroleum Corporation (MPC Investment Fund Inc.) San Antonio | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Washington Multi Family Housing Assoc. Renton | PACs | $2,400 |
| Hopke Tana Multicare · Puyallup | Individuals | $2,400 |
| Hopke Corwyn Hopke Orthodontics · South Hill | Individuals | $2,400 |
| Associated General Contractors of Washington - Build PAC Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| Washington State Auto Dealers PAC Renton | PACs | $2,400 |
| Avista Corp. Spokane | Businesses | $2,400 |
| WASHBANKPAC STATE Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| Washington Association of Realtors PAC Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page
Campaign money: State Representative, 2024
PACs $36,950 · Businesses $26,300 · Individuals $14,484 · Other (incl. small contributions) $1,752 · Parties $300
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Muckleshoot Indian Tribe Auburn | PACs | $2,400 |
| Puget Sound Chapter - NECA PAC Shoreline | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Washington State Auto Dealers PAC Renton | PACs | $2,400 |
| Puyallup Tribe of Indians Tacoma | PACs | $2,400 |
| Washington Hospitality PAC Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| Delta Dental Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Associated General Contractors of Washington - Build PAC Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| Washington Affordable Housing Council Tumwater | PACs | $2,400 |
| Avista Corp. Spokane | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Nash Cascadia Verde, LLC San Diego | Businesses | $2,000 |
| Hopke Corwyn Corwyn D. Hopke DDS, MS, PLLC · South Hill | Individuals | $1,450 |
| Chevron Policy Govt & Public Affairs San Ramon | Businesses | $1,200 |
| Puget Sound Energy Bellevue | Businesses | $1,200 |
| T-Mobile Bellevue | Businesses | $1,200 |
| Washington Food Industry Association PAC Olympia | PACs | $1,200 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page