People › State House
Clyde Shavers
Data last updated: F-1 statements filed through Oct 13, 2026 · contributions through Oct 14, 2026 · lobbyist reports through Sep 30, 2026 (read Oct 14, 2026)
State Representative, Legislative District 10, Position 1
Running in 2026: State Representative, District 10, Position 1 (In the general)
Statements of financial affairs (F-1)
| Period | Filed | What it lists |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 State Representative, Legislative District 10 | 2026-03-30 | 4 income, 5 accounts, 1 businesses, 4 real estate, 3 creditors |
| 2024-01-01 – 2025-01-12 State Representative, Legislative District 10 | 2025-04-13 | 4 income, 5 accounts, 2 businesses, 2 real estate, 2 creditors, 1 gifts |
Findings
None.
In the Legislature
Bills they introduced as prime sponsor 55
| E2SHB 1170 AI content notices 2025-26 | Law (C 167 L 26) |
| HB 1018 Fusion energy facilities 2025-26 | Law (C 261 L 25) |
| E2SHB 1102 Veteran support and services 2025-26 | Law (C 294 L 25) |
| ESHB 2534 Military families/education 2025-26 | Law (C 32 L 26) |
| HB 1167 Maritime careers task force 2025-26 | Law (C 252 L 25) |
| HB 2431 Nonprofit halls/fundraising 2025-26 | Law (C 63 L 26) |
| SHB 1168 Artificial intelligence info 2025-26 | Referred to Technology, Economic Development, & Veterans. |
| HB 1103 Unwanted calls & texts 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2667 AI consumer protections 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Technology, Economic Development, & Veterans. |
| HB 1259 Behavioral health/schools 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1050 Naval Academy license plates 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1120 School staff salary alloc. 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1166 DOC reentry education 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SHB 1381 Elections/language assist. 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SHB 2503 AI training data 2025-26 | Referred to Appropriations. |
| HB 2618 Audiologist autonomy 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Health Care & Wellness. |
| HB 1019 Tax incentives for farmers 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1020 Academic reengagement 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1021 Military families/education 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1029 3D-printed buildings 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1049 Sexual assault nurses 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1165 Property tax exemptions 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1277 Medical equipment sales tax 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1280 Career & tech. ed./6th grade 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1378 Eluding & resisting arrest 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
Final passage votes on the most-lobbied bills
| Bill | Vote | Lobbying employers |
|---|---|---|
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget House, Apr 27, 2025 | Nay | 93 |
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget House, Mar 31, 2025 | Nay | 93 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Mar 12, 2026 | Nay | 57 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Feb 28, 2026 | Nay | 57 |
| E2SSB 5284 Solid waste management House, Apr 14, 2025 | Yea | 52 |
| SSB 5195 Capital budget House, Apr 27, 2025 | Yea | 50 |
| ESSB 6346 Tax on millionaires House, Mar 9, 2026 | Nay | 46 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants House, Apr 27, 2025 | Yea | 42 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants House, Mar 10, 2025 | Yea | 42 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax House, Apr 22, 2025 | Yea | 38 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax House, Apr 22, 2025 | Nay | 38 |
| ESSB 5814 Excise taxes House, Apr 23, 2025 | Nay | 34 |
| E2SSB 5981 340B drug pricing program House, Mar 6, 2026 | Yea | 30 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts House, Apr 25, 2025 | Yea | 28 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts House, Apr 12, 2025 | Yea | 28 |
| SSB 6003 Capital budget, supplemental House, Mar 12, 2026 | Yea | 25 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Mar 11, 2026 | Yea | 24 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Feb 13, 2026 | Yea | 24 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Mar 11, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Mar 9, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Feb 16, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Feb 14, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| ESSB 5794 Tax preferences House, Apr 23, 2025 | Nay | 22 |
| ESHB 1155 Noncompetition agreements House, Mar 9, 2026 | Yea | 20 |
| ESSB 6002 Driver privacy House, Mar 5, 2026 | Yea | 20 |
Lobbyist-paid meals and events 9
Where a lobbyist's monthly report lists them among the people a lobbyist or employer paid for. A dinner several employers split appears once for each employer. Shares are shown when the report states them.
| Date | Paid by | Occasion | Their share |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-28 | GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS | NCSL Washington State Night Dinner · Avli on the Park - Chicago, IL | not stated |
| 2026-02-24 | WASHINGTON RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION reported by SHERI NELSON | WRECA Reception/lunch · INB 140 | not stated |
| 2026-02-19 | WA REFUSE & RECYCLING ASSN reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | WRRA LEGISLATIVE RECEPTION · Columbia Room | not stated |
| 2026-01-22 | BOEING reported by Ryan R. Tomasich | Boeing sponsored Aerospace Futures Alliance Reception · Boeing Olympia House, Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2025-02-05 | WA ST COUNCIL OF FIRE FIGHTERS reported by DENNIS J LAWSON | Legislative Conference Reception · Capital Event Center, ESD 113, 6005 Tyee Drive SW, Tumwater, WA 98512 | not stated |
| 2024-01-31 | CLEANTECH ALLIANCE reported by BOSWELL CONSULTING | Dinner · Mercato Ristorante | not stated |
| 2024-01-30 | WA ST FARM BUREAU reported by Caleb Gwerder | Legislative Reception w/ Farm Bureau Members · Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2024-01-18 | WA ASSN OF REALTORS reported by Mary Hull-Drury | Legislative Reception · Washinton Realtors Office | not stated |
| 2024-01-15 | WA ASSN OF WHEAT GROWERS reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS | Legislative Day Reception · Anthony's HomePort - Olympia | not stated |
Who reported lobbying them
Employers whose lobbyists named them in a monthly report's lobbying, with the bills reported.
| Employer | Reports | Bills |
|---|---|---|
| WA EDUCATION ASSN latest 2026-07 | 5 | ESSB 5950, SHB 1701 |
| Washington State Labor Council latest 2026-08 | 4 | none named |
| AMERICAN CIVIL LIBERTIES UNION OF WA latest 2025-11 | 4 | none named |
| NATL ASSN OF SOCIAL WORKERS WA ST CHAPTER latest 2025-04 | 3 | none named |
| Island County latest 2026-03 | 3 | none named |
| AMERICAN HEART ASSN latest 2026-01 | 3 | HB 1404, HB 2549, SB 5352, SB 6118 |
| ADVANCED MEDICAL TECHNOLOGY ASSN latest 2025-03 | 3 | HB 1168 |
| Washington School Counselor Association latest 2026-01 | 2 | none named |
| WA ST BUDGET & POLICY CENTER latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 2046, HB 2100, SB 5797, SB 6346 |
| WA RETAIL ASSN latest 2025-09 | 2 | none named |
| Vantage Data Centers latest 2026-09 | 2 | none named |
| TEAMCHILD latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 2389 |
| Skagit County latest 2026-02 | 2 | none named |
| SNOHOMISH CO latest 2026-02 | 2 | none named |
| SCHOOLS OUT WA latest 2026-01 | 2 | HB 1296, HB 1391, HB 1834, SB 5992 |
| REGIONAL FISHERIES ENHANCEMENT GROUP COALITION latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 1208, SB 5155 |
| NATL MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS SOCIETY GREATER NW CHAPTER latest 2026-03 | 2 | SB 5480, SB 5993 |
| CIGNA CORPORATE SERVICES latest 2026-08 | 2 | none named |
| AMERICAN CANCER SOCIETY CANCER ACTION NETWORK latest 2025-02 | 2 | HB 1062, HB 1404 |
| WA ST SCHOOL RETIREES ASSN latest 2025-03 | 1 | HB 1467, HB 2034, SB 5085, SB 5357 |
| WA ST NURSES ASSN latest 2025-01 | 1 | none named |
| WA ST HOSPITAL ASSN latest 2026-01 | 1 | HB 2145, SB 5845, SB 5981 |
| WA ST GRANGE latest 2026-02 | 1 | none named |
| WA FEDERATION OF STATE EMPLOYEES latest 2025-12 | 1 | none named |
| US BANCORP latest 2025-02 | 1 | HB 1623, SB 5070, SB 5080 |
| Transparency Coalition Action Fund latest 2026-09 | 1 | none named |
| The Arc of King County latest 2025-04 | 1 | SB 5393 |
| Spark Northwest latest 2026-03 | 1 | ESSB 6200, HB 2338, SB 6200 |
| STAND FOR CHILDREN, INC. latest 2025-01 | 1 | HB 1273, SB 5426 |
| SHERWOOD COMMUNITY SERVICES latest 2025-09 | 1 | none named |
| REGENCE BLUE SHIELD latest 2024-11 | 1 | none named |
| Pasado's Safe Haven latest 2026-02 | 1 | HB 1904, HB 2247 |
| PROLIANCE SURGEONS latest 2026-09 | 1 | none named |
| PMI US Corporate Services Inc. and Affiliates latest 2025-12 | 1 | none named |
| PLANNED PARENTHOOD ALLIANCE ADVOCATES latest 2025-04 | 1 | none named |
| PHARMACEUTICAL RSRCH/MFG OF AMERICA latest 2025-12 | 1 | HB 2145 |
| PACIFIC SCIENCE CENTER latest 2025-07 | 1 | SB 5167 |
| OneRedmond latest 2026-02 | 1 | HB 2100, HB 2257, HB 2278, HB 2325, HB 2418, SB 6209 |
| ONEAMERICA latest 2026-03 | 1 | SB 5925 |
| New Americans Alliance for Policy and Research latest 2024-10 | 1 | none named |
Where their 2026 money comes from
IndividualsBusinessesTrade, professional and issue groupsLabor unionsTribal governmentsPolitical partiesOther candidates and officeholdersTheir own money
Contributions to their 2026 campaign by kind of donor (how kinds are read).
Campaign money: State Representative, 2026
Other (incl. small contributions) $53,511 · Individuals $36,368 · Parties $18,314 · PACs $16,568 · Their own money $2,932
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| House Democratic Campaign Committee Seattle | Parties | $10,214.43 |
| Snohomish County Democratic Committee Everett | Parties | $5,000 |
| Jackson Legacy Fund Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| Delta Dental of WA Seattle | Other (incl. small contributions) | $2,400 |
| Puget Sound Energy Bellevue | Other (incl. small contributions) | $2,400 |
| Proliance Surgeons PAC Seattle | Other (incl. small contributions) | $2,400 |
| Harry Truman Fund Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| Retired Public Employees Council of WA / RPEC PAC Olympia | Other (incl. small contributions) | $2,400 |
| Washbank PAC State Fund Seattle | Other (incl. small contributions) | $2,400 |
| WA State Council of Firefighters Support Team (FAST PAC) Olympia | Other (incl. small contributions) | $2,400 |
| 10th Legislative District Democrats Mount Vernon | Parties | $2,300 |
| DaVita Federal Way | Other (incl. small contributions) | $2,200 |
| Wayne P. Dunn Drs Bowling and Dunn · Mineral Wells | Individuals | $2,050 |
| Sharon A. Vaughn Retired · Coupeville | Individuals | $2,000 |
| Kay Dunn The Dunn Foundation Inc · Mineral Wells | Individuals | $1,950 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page
Campaign money: State Representative, 2024
Parties $229,778 · Individuals $72,595 · Other (incl. small contributions) $61,877 · PACs $54,600 · Their own money $5,177
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| House Democratic Campaign Committee Seattle | Parties | $132,738.46 |
| WA State Democratic Central Committee Seattle | Parties | $92,939.74 |
| WA Senate Democratic Campaign (WSDC) Seattle | PACs | $5,971.04 |
| 10th Legislative District Democrats Mount Vernon | Parties | $3,600 |
| Skagit County Democratic Party Mount Vernon | Other (incl. small contributions) | $3,400 |
| Kay Dunn The Dunn Foundation Inc · Mineral Wells | Individuals | $2,400 |
| Wayne Dunn Drs Bowling and Dunn · Mineral Wells | Individuals | $2,400 |
| Justice for All PAC Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| Puyallup Tribe of Indians Tacoma | Other (incl. small contributions) | $2,400 |
| SEIU 775 Quality Care Committee Seattle | Other (incl. small contributions) | $2,400 |
| SEIU Local 925 Public Service PAC Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| Amy C. Gulick self · Clinton | Individuals | $2,400 |
| Christopher W. Gulick self · Clinton | Individuals | $2,400 |
| Sean Kelley Sage&Sea Ventures · Coupeville | Individuals | $2,400 |
| Puget Sound Pilots PAC Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page