People › State House
Chipalo Street
Data last updated: F-1 statements filed through Oct 13, 2026 · contributions through Oct 14, 2026 · lobbyist reports through Sep 30, 2026 (read Oct 14, 2026)
State Representative, Legislative District 37, Position 2
Running in 2026: State Representative, District 37, Position 2 (on the ballot) · State Senator, District 37 (In the general)
Statements of financial affairs (F-1)
| Period | Filed | What it lists |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-01-01 – 2026-03-26 State Representative, Legislative District 37 | 2026-03-30 | 4 income, 30 accounts, 3 businesses, 7 real estate, 9 creditors |
| 2024-01-01 – 2025-01-12 State Representative, Legislative District 37 | 2025-04-15 (3 versions) | 3 income, 19 accounts, 3 businesses, 7 real estate, 10 creditors |
Findings
None.
In the Legislature
Bills they introduced as prime sponsor 35
| HB 1755 Coronary interventions/CN 2025-26 | Law (C 144 L 25) |
| SHB 2539 Inmate funds 2025-26 | Law (C 205 L 26) |
| HB 2610 Nonprofit housing providers 2025-26 | Law (C 102 L 26) |
| HB 1320 Business & occupation tax 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SHB 1550 Electric vehicle batteries 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1319 Wealth tax 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1512 Traffic safety 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2734 Sugar-sweetened beverages 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Finance. |
| SHB 1756 Lead in cookware 2025-26 | House Rules "X" file. |
| HB 1986 Vehicles for rental/tax 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2082 Tax rates/cap. gains, estate 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2480 Residential dev./zones 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Local Government. |
| HB 2019 Estate tax 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2567 College scholarships/private 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Postsecondary Education & Workforce. |
| HB 2730 Aerospace tax preferences 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Finance. |
| HJM 4010 Aysenur Ezgi Eygi killing 2025-26 | Referred to State Government & Tribal Relations. |
| HB 1611 Unmanned aircrafts/foreign 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HJM 4003 Fossil fuel treaty 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| SHB 1947 Technology governance 2023-24 | Law (C 54 L 24) |
| SHB 2348 County hospital funding 2023-24 | Law (C 361 L 24) |
| E2SHB 1170 Climate response strategy 2023-24 | Law (C 169 L 23) |
| E2SHB 2354 Tax increment areas 2023-24 | Law (C 236 L 24) |
| SHB 1254 Periodic adjustments/DOR 2023-24 | Law (C 68 L 23) |
| HB 1303 Property tax administration 2023-24 | Law (C 28 L 23) |
| HB 1657 Marriages by federal judges 2023-24 | Law (C 86 L 23) |
Final passage votes on the most-lobbied bills
| Bill | Vote | Lobbying employers |
|---|---|---|
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget House, Apr 27, 2025 | Yea | 93 |
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget House, Mar 31, 2025 | Yea | 93 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Mar 12, 2026 | Yea | 57 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Feb 28, 2026 | Yea | 57 |
| E2SSB 5284 Solid waste management House, Apr 14, 2025 | Yea | 52 |
| SSB 5195 Capital budget House, Apr 27, 2025 | Yea | 50 |
| ESSB 6346 Tax on millionaires House, Mar 9, 2026 | Yea | 46 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants House, Apr 27, 2025 | Yea | 42 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants House, Mar 10, 2025 | Yea | 42 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax House, Apr 22, 2025 | Yea | 38 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax House, Apr 22, 2025 | Yea | 38 |
| ESSB 5814 Excise taxes House, Apr 23, 2025 | Yea | 34 |
| E2SSB 5981 340B drug pricing program House, Mar 6, 2026 | Yea | 30 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts House, Apr 25, 2025 | Excused | 28 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts House, Apr 12, 2025 | Yea | 28 |
| SSB 6003 Capital budget, supplemental House, Mar 12, 2026 | Yea | 25 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Mar 11, 2026 | Yea | 24 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Feb 13, 2026 | Yea | 24 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Mar 11, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Mar 9, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Feb 16, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Feb 14, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| ESSB 5794 Tax preferences House, Apr 23, 2025 | Yea | 22 |
| ESHB 1155 Noncompetition agreements House, Mar 9, 2026 | Yea | 20 |
| ESSB 6002 Driver privacy House, Mar 5, 2026 | Yea | 20 |
Lobbyist-paid meals and events 22
Where a lobbyist's monthly report lists them among the people a lobbyist or employer paid for. A dinner several employers split appears once for each employer. Shares are shown when the report states them.
| Date | Paid by | Occasion | Their share |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-19 | WA PUBLIC AFFAIRS NETWORK DBA TVW reported by RENEE R SINCLAIR | TVW Gala 2026 · Little Creek Casino Resort, 91 West State Route 108, Shelton, WA 98584 | not stated |
| 2026-02-19 | WA REFUSE & RECYCLING ASSN reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | WRRA LEGISLATIVE RECEPTION · Columbia Room | not stated |
| 2026-02-03 | WA FEDERATION OF STATE EMPLOYEES reported by DENNIS EAGLE | Working Families Caucus · Streets of Singapore - Olympia, WA | $31.71 |
| 2026-01-28 | SOCIETY OF PROFESSIONAL ENGINEERING EMPLOYEES IN AEROSPACE SPEEA reported by Brandon Anderson | SPEEA Legislative Reception · Octapas Cafe, Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2026-01-26 | PACIFIC COAST SHELLFISH GROWERS ASSN reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS | Legislative Reception · Chelsea Farms Oyster Bar - Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2025-11-20 | MICROSOFT CORP reported by Michael Mattmiller | Delegation Visit to Microsoft Campus · One Microsoft Way; Redmond, WA | not stated |
| 2025-03-31 | TECHNOLOGY NETWORK reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | TechNet Reception · Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2025-03-18 | WA PUBLIC AFFAIRS NETWORK DBA TVW reported by RENEE R SINCLAIR | TVW Gala · Skookum Creek Event Center 91 West State Route 108 Shelton, WA 98584 | not stated |
| 2025-03-17 | Bristol Myers Squibb c/o Commoneo, LLC reported by PIERCE CONSULTING SVCS LLC | Dinner · Olympia | not stated |
| 2025-03-17 | Delta Dental of WA reported by PIERCE CONSULTING SVCS LLC | Dinner · Olympia | not stated |
| 2025-03-17 | MICROSOFT CORP reported by PIERCE CONSULTING SVCS LLC | Dinner · Olympia | not stated |
| 2025-03-17 | RUSSELL INVESTMENT GROUP reported by PIERCE CONSULTING SVCS LLC | Dinner · Olympia | not stated |
| 2025-03-17 | WA FOREST PROTECTION ASSN reported by PIERCE CONSULTING SVCS LLC | Dinner · Olympis | not stated |
| 2025-03-17 | WA ROUNDTABLE reported by PIERCE CONSULTING SVCS LLC | Dinner · Olympia | not stated |
| 2025-02-12 | Washington Housing Alliance Action Fund reported by Michele Thomas | Housing Alliance Action Fund reception · Mercato Ristorante | not stated |
| 2025-02-05 | WA ST COUNCIL OF FIRE FIGHTERS reported by DENNIS J LAWSON | Legislative Conference Reception · Capital Event Center, ESD 113, 6005 Tyee Drive SW, Tumwater, WA 98512 | not stated |
| 2025-02-04 | WA ST BUILDING & CONSTRUCTION TRADES COUNCIL reported by Heather Kurtenbach | Working Families Caucus · 906 Columbia St SW Ste 300, Olympia, WA 98501 | not stated |
| 2025-01-22 | MICROSOFT CORP reported by Colleen Kerr | Dinner · Iron Rabbit Restaurant & Bar; Olympia, WA | $40 |
| 2024-12-20 | MICROSOFT CORP reported by Colleen Kerr | Lunch · Liberty Bar; Seattle, WA | not stated |
| 2024-08-23 | MICROSOFT CORP reported by Colleen Kerr | Refreshments & Appetizers · Madrona Arms; Seattle, WA | not stated |
| 2024-02-19 | WA POTATO & ONION ASSN reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS | Legislative Reception · Anthony's Homeport - Olympia | not stated |
| 2024-01-23 | Zillow Group reported by Anna Boone | Refreshments/Appetizers · Nicole's; Olympia, WA | not stated |
Who reported lobbying them
Employers whose lobbyists named them in a monthly report's lobbying, with the bills reported.
| Employer | Reports | Bills |
|---|---|---|
| AMERICAN CIVIL LIBERTIES UNION OF WA latest 2026-02 | 10 | HB 1274, HB 1317, HB 1512 |
| AMERICAN CANCER SOCIETY CANCER ACTION NETWORK latest 2026-04 | 9 | HB 2382, SB 5998, SB 6129 |
| Redwood Materials, Inc latest 2025-11 | 5 | HB 1550, SB 5045 |
| The Arc of Washington State latest 2025-04 | 4 | ESSB 5167, HB 1051, HB 1130, HB 1158, HB 1198, HB 1200, HB 1241, HB 1257, HB 1272, HB 1344, HB 1470, HB 1472 and 13 more |
| FAITH ACTION NETWORK latest 2026-02 | 4 | SB 5796, SB 6346 |
| Tubman Center for Health latest 2025-01 | 3 | none named |
| SERVICE EMPLOYEES INTL UNION LOCAL 6 latest 2026-07 | 3 | ESSB 5814, HB 2422, HB 2524, SB 6346 |
| WA TECHNOLOGY INDUSTRY ASSN latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 1168, HB 1170 |
| WA STATE CONVENTION CENTER PUBLIC FACILITIES DIST latest 2026-03 | 2 | none named |
| The Arc of King County latest 2025-04 | 2 | HB 1795, SB 5362, SB 5393 |
| TREEHOUSE latest 2026-02 | 2 | none named |
| Spark Northwest latest 2026-03 | 2 | ESSB 6200, HB 2338, SB 6200 |
| PepsiCo, Inc. latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 2734 |
| Pasado's Safe Haven latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 1046, HB 1078, HB 1149, HB 1201, HB 1904, HB 2247, SB 5065, SB 5376 |
| PLANNED PARENTHOOD ALLIANCE ADVOCATES latest 2025-11 | 2 | none named |
| ONEAMERICA latest 2026-03 | 2 | SB 5925 |
| National Parks Conservation Association latest 2025-10 | 2 | none named |
| NATL MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS SOCIETY GREATER NW CHAPTER latest 2026-03 | 2 | SB 5480, SB 5993 |
| INDEPENDENT COLLEGES OF WASHINGTON latest 2026-06 | 2 | none named |
| Google LLC and its Affiliates latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 1170, HB 2025, SB 6111 |
| DISABILITY RIGHTS WA latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 2266, HB 2489, SB 6069 |
| Civil Survival Project latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 2430, HB 2539 |
| ALLIANCE FOR AUTOMOTIVE INNOVATION latest 2025-03 | 2 | HB 1550 |
| Washington Trails Association latest 2025-03 | 1 | none named |
| WILDERNESS SOCIETY latest 2025-03 | 1 | HB 1198, SB 5167 |
| WEYERHAEUSER CO latest 2024-10 | 1 | none named |
| WA STEM CENTER latest 2025-02 | 1 | none named |
| WA ST BUDGET & POLICY CENTER latest 2025-01 | 1 | HB 1241 |
| WA PUBLIC INTEREST RESEARCH GROUP latest 2025-02 | 1 | HB 1150, HB 1483, SB 5284, SB 5423 |
| WA HEALTH CARE ASSN latest 2026-07 | 1 | none named |
| United Natural Foods, Inc. latest 2026-02 | 1 | none named |
| TESLA latest 2025-03 | 1 | HB 1550 |
| Sightline Institute latest 2024-10 | 1 | none named |
| SCHOOLS OUT WA latest 2025-03 | 1 | HB 1296, HB 1391, HB 1834 |
| Rewiring America Inc. latest 2026-02 | 1 | HB 2338, HB 2515 |
| REGIONAL FISHERIES ENHANCEMENT GROUP COALITION latest 2026-02 | 1 | none named |
| PUGET SOUND KEEPER ALLIANCE latest 2026-02 | 1 | HB 2421, HB 2447, SB 5360 |
| PUGET SOUND ENERGY INC latest 2026-01 | 1 | none named |
| Nonprofit Association of Washington latest 2025-02 | 1 | none named |
| Nez Perce Tribe latest 2026-02 | 1 | HB 2515 |
Where their 2026 money comes from
IndividualsBusinessesTrade, professional and issue groupsLabor unionsTribal governmentsPolitical partiesOther candidates and officeholdersTheir own money
Contributions to their 2026 campaign by kind of donor (how kinds are read).
Campaign money: State Representative, 2026
Other (incl. small contributions) $11,850 · PACs $8,150
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| WASHBANKPAC State Account Seattle | PACs | $1,200 |
| Puget Sound Energy Bellevue | PACs | $1,200 |
| Delta Dental of WA Seattle | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,200 |
| Gilead Sciences Inc Raleigh | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,200 |
| WA State Auto Dealers PAC Renton | PACs | $1,200 |
| DaVita Federal Way | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,200 |
| Professional and Technical Employees Local 17 PAC / PROTEC17 Seattle | PACs | $1,200 |
| Proliance Surgeons PAC State Account Seattle | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,200 |
| SEIU 775 Quality Care Committee Seattle | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,200 |
| SEIU Healthcare 1199NW United for Quality Care Kent | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,200 |
| Jackson Legacy Fund Seattle | PACs | $1,200 |
| Can Manufacturers Institute Washington | PACs | $1,000 |
| Deloitte Services LP Nashville | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,000 |
| Royal Caribbean Group USA Inc Miami | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,000 |
| Enterprise Holdings Inc PAC Saint Louis | Other (incl. small contributions) | $700 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page
Campaign money: State Senator, 2026
Other (incl. small contributions) $41,901 · Individuals $27,717 · PACs $17,211
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Kennedy Fund Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| Jim Buchanan Retired · Seattle | Individuals | $2,400 |
| SEIU 775 Quality Care Committee Seattle | Other (incl. small contributions) | $2,400 |
| SEIU Healthcare 1199NW United for Quality Care Kent | Other (incl. small contributions) | $2,400 |
| Amazon.com Services LLC Washington | Other (incl. small contributions) | $2,400 |
| WASHBANKPAC State Account Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| Javoen Byrd The Freedmen education initiative · Olympia Wa | Individuals | $2,400 |
| Credit Union Legislative Action Fund Seatac | Other (incl. small contributions) | $2,400 |
| WA Medical PAC Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| WA Association of Realtors PAC Olympia | Other (incl. small contributions) | $2,000 |
| Michele Dotson Retired · Newcastle | Individuals | $1,250.31 |
| T-Mobile USA Inc Bellevue | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,200 |
| Muckleshoot Indian Tribe Auburn | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,200 |
| Justice for All PAC Seattle | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,200 |
| Washington Society of CPAs PAC Belleview | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,200 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page
Campaign money: State Representative, 2024
Other (incl. small contributions) $51,927 · PACs $29,098 · Individuals $7,410 · Their own money $1,800 · Parties $600
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| WA Beverage Assn PAC Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| Puyallup Tribe of Indians Tacoma | Other (incl. small contributions) | $2,400 |
| SEIU 775 Quality Care Committee Seattle | Other (incl. small contributions) | $2,400 |
| Electrical Workers 46 PAC / IBEW Local 46 Kent | PACs | $2,400 |
| Jackson Legacy Fund Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| WA Education Assn PAC / WEA PAC Federal Way | Other (incl. small contributions) | $2,400 |
| Credit Union Legislative Action Fund Seatac | Other (incl. small contributions) | $2,400 |
| Microsoft Fargo | Other (incl. small contributions) | $2,200 |
| Climate Solutions Action Fund Seattle | PACs | $2,199 |
| T-Mobile USA Inc Bellevue | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,800 |
| WA State Auto Dealers PAC Renton | PACs | $1,800 |
| Lumen Technologies Service Group LLC Monroe | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,600 |
| DoorDash Inc San Francisco | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,500 |
| Justice for All PAC Seattle | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,200 |
| Delta Dental Seattle | Other (incl. small contributions) | $1,200 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page