People › State House
Adison Richards
Data last updated: F-1 statements filed through Oct 13, 2026 · contributions through Oct 14, 2026 · lobbyist reports through Sep 30, 2026 (read Oct 14, 2026)
State Representative, Legislative District 26, Position 1
Running in 2026: State Representative, District 26, Position 1 (In the general)
Statements of financial affairs (F-1)
| Period | Filed | What it lists |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-01-01 – 2025-12-31 State Representative, Legislative District 26 | 2026-04-15 | 2 income, 2 accounts, 2 businesses, 1 real estate, 3 creditors |
| 2024-01-13 – 2025-02-03 State Representative, Legislative District 26 | 2025-04-15 | 1 income, 5 accounts, 3 businesses, 1 real estate, 3 creditors |
Findings
None.
In the Legislature
Bills they introduced as prime sponsor 27
| 2SHB 1788 Workers' compensation 2025-26 | Law (C 168 L 25) |
| SHB 2047 Employee ownership program 2025-26 | Law (C 366 L 25) |
| SHB 2199 Derelict vessels 2025-26 | Law (C 8 L 26) |
| ESHB 1902 Transp. project permitting 2025-26 | Law (C 365 L 25) |
| EHB 2445 Probate 2025-26 | Law (C 204 L 26) |
| HB 1553 Dairy inspection program 2025-26 | Law (C 41 L 25) |
| HB 2604 Vehicle transfers to insurer 2025-26 | Law (C 101 L 26) |
| HB 1680 Preventive dental care 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2198 Permitting and licensing 2025-26 | Referred to Appropriations. |
| HB 1335 Military spouse employment 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1846 Sounders FC license plate 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1895 Educational assist./B&O tax 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 1915 Tenant protections 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2163 Public defense caseloads 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Civil Rights & Judiciary. |
| HB 1830 Dev. disabilities/rec checks 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2013 Liquor licensees/fan zones 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2022 Landlord-tenant 2025-26 | By resolution, reintroduced and retained in present status. |
| HB 2162 Public interest law grants 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Civil Rights & Judiciary. |
| HB 2310 Sexually motivated assault 2025-26 | Referred to Appropriations. |
| HB 2398 Maritime trade ed. assist. 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Finance. |
| HB 2601 Motorcycle weight fees 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Transportation. |
| HB 2631 Agency customer service 2025-26 | First reading, referred to State Government & Tribal Relations. |
| HB 2646 WUCIOA dispute mitigation 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Civil Rights & Judiciary. |
| HB 2699 Landlord-tenant relations 2025-26 | First reading, referred to Housing. |
| SHB 2718 Transportation projects 2025-26 | Referred to Rules 2 Review. |
Final passage votes on the most-lobbied bills
| Bill | Vote | Lobbying employers |
|---|---|---|
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget House, Apr 27, 2025 | Nay | 93 |
| ESSB 5167 Operating budget House, Mar 31, 2025 | Nay | 93 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Mar 12, 2026 | Nay | 57 |
| ESSB 5998 Operating budget, supp. House, Feb 28, 2026 | Nay | 57 |
| E2SSB 5284 Solid waste management House, Apr 14, 2025 | Nay | 52 |
| SSB 5195 Capital budget House, Apr 27, 2025 | Yea | 50 |
| ESSB 6346 Tax on millionaires House, Mar 9, 2026 | Nay | 46 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants House, Apr 27, 2025 | Nay | 42 |
| EHB 1217 Residential tenants House, Mar 10, 2025 | Nay | 42 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax House, Apr 22, 2025 | Yea | 38 |
| ESHB 2081 Business and occupation tax House, Apr 22, 2025 | Nay | 38 |
| ESSB 5814 Excise taxes House, Apr 23, 2025 | Nay | 34 |
| E2SSB 5981 340B drug pricing program House, Mar 6, 2026 | Yea | 30 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts House, Apr 25, 2025 | Nay | 28 |
| ESSB 5041 Unemp ins/strikes & lockouts House, Apr 12, 2025 | Nay | 28 |
| SSB 6003 Capital budget, supplemental House, Mar 12, 2026 | Yea | 25 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Mar 11, 2026 | Yea | 24 |
| 2SHB 2105 Immigrant workers House, Feb 13, 2026 | Yea | 24 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Mar 11, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Mar 9, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| ESHB 2266 Supportive & emerg. housing House, Feb 16, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| E2SHB 1903 Low-income energy assistance House, Feb 14, 2026 | Yea | 23 |
| ESSB 5794 Tax preferences House, Apr 23, 2025 | Nay | 22 |
| ESHB 1155 Noncompetition agreements House, Mar 9, 2026 | Yea | 20 |
| ESSB 6002 Driver privacy House, Mar 5, 2026 | Yea | 20 |
Lobbyist-paid meals and events 19
Where a lobbyist's monthly report lists them among the people a lobbyist or employer paid for. A dinner several employers split appears once for each employer. Shares are shown when the report states them.
| Date | Paid by | Occasion | Their share |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-15 | WA ROUNDTABLE reported by NEIL STREGE | Dinner · Washington Athletic Club, Seattle, WA | $70.80 |
| 2026-08-03 | Sound Government Solutions reported by Sound Government Solutions | Santos Fundraiser · 2762 Ruston Way Tacoma WA 98402 | not stated |
| 2026-06-25 | PUGET SOUND ENERGY INC reported by ALLIANCES NORTHWEST | Golf · Chambers Bay, University Place | paid own |
| 2026-02-24 | WASHINGTON RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION reported by SHERI NELSON | WRECA Reception/lunch · INB 140 | not stated |
| 2026-02-19 | WA REFUSE & RECYCLING ASSN reported by CHRISTOPHERSEN INC | WRRA LEGISLATIVE RECEPTION · Columbia Room | not stated |
| 2026-02-03 | MCBRIDE PUBLIC AFFAIRS LLC reported by MCBRIDE PUBLIC AFFAIRS LLC | 2026 Kitsap County Legislator Reception · McBride Public Affairs Office 1716 Sylvester St SW, Olympia, WA 98501 | $51.24 |
| 2026-01-12 | BMcConsulting reported by BMcConsulting | Legislative Reception · 1889 Prime Steakhouse Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2026-01-12 | DOTY & ASSOC INC reported by DOTY & ASSOC INC | Legislative reception · 1889 Prime Steakhouse, Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2025-07-15 | Washington Public Ports Association reported by James Cockburn | Lunch for Rep. Greg Nance, Rep. Melanie Morgan, Rep. Adison Richards during Washington Public Ports Marina Committee Lunch · Westport, WA | not stated |
| 2025-06-11 | WA ST BUILDING & CONSTRUCTION TRADES COUNCIL reported by Heather Kurtenbach | Golf outing · Gold Mountain Golf Course, Bremerton, WA | not stated |
| 2025-03-18 | WA PUBLIC AFFAIRS NETWORK DBA TVW reported by RENEE R SINCLAIR | TVW Gala · Skookum Creek Event Center 91 West State Route 108 Shelton, WA 98584 | not stated |
| 2025-02-19 | BOSWELL CONSULTING reported by BOSWELL CONSULTING | Dinner · Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2025-02-18 | WA POTATO & ONION ASSN reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS | Legislative Reception · Anthony's Homeport - Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2025-02-05 | WA ST COUNCIL OF FIRE FIGHTERS reported by DENNIS J LAWSON | Legislative Conference Reception · Capital Event Center, ESD 113, 6005 Tyee Drive SW, Tumwater, WA 98512 | not stated |
| 2025-02-04 | KITSAP CO reported by MCBRIDE PUBLIC AFFAIRS LLC | Legislative Reception · 1716 Sylvester St SW, Olympia, WA 98501 | not stated |
| 2025-01-29 | WA Hospitality Assn reported by Julia Gorton | House Democrat dinner reception · Swing Wine bar | not stated |
| 2025-01-22 | WA FEDERATION OF STATE EMPLOYEES reported by DENNIS EAGLE | WFSE Legislative Reception · Octapas Cafe - 810 Water Street SW - Olympia, WA 98501 | $61.88 |
| 2025-01-20 | WA ASSN OF WHEAT GROWERS reported by GORDON THOMAS HONEYWELL GOV AFFAIRS | Legislative Reception · Anthony's Homeport - Olympia, WA | not stated |
| 2025-01-13 | MCBRIDE PUBLIC AFFAIRS LLC reported by MCBRIDE PUBLIC AFFAIRS LLC | Opening Day Reception · 1889 Prime Steakhouse, 406 5th Ave SW, Olympia WA | $63.53 |
Who reported lobbying them
Employers whose lobbyists named them in a monthly report's lobbying, with the bills reported.
| Employer | Reports | Bills |
|---|---|---|
| Northwest Harvest EMM latest 2026-08 | 8 | none named |
| WA State Assn of Plumbers & Pipefitters latest 2026-03 | 5 | none named |
| WA STATE ASSN OF COUNTIES (WSAC) latest 2026-08 | 4 | HB 1592, SB 5404 |
| PLANNED PARENTHOOD ALLIANCE ADVOCATES latest 2026-03 | 4 | none named |
| AMERICAN CIVIL LIBERTIES UNION OF WA latest 2026-01 | 4 | HB 1274, HB 1317 |
| WA ST SCHOOL RETIREES ASSN latest 2025-10 | 3 | HB 1292, HB 1467, HB 2034, SB 5085, SB 5113, SB 5357 |
| WA ST DENTAL HYGIENISTS ASSN latest 2025-07 | 3 | HB 1680 |
| BUILDING INDUSTRY ASSN OF WA latest 2025-12 | 3 | HB 1217, HB 2141, SB 5186 |
| WA ST MEDICAL ASSN latest 2026-05 | 2 | none named |
| WA ST HOSPITAL ASSN latest 2026-01 | 2 | HB 2110, SB 5845, SB 5959, SB 5981 |
| WA ST BUDGET & POLICY CENTER latest 2026-02 | 2 | SB 6002 |
| WA FOOD INDUSTRY latest 2025-10 | 2 | none named |
| Vantage Data Centers latest 2026-03 | 2 | none named |
| Sierra Pacific Industries latest 2026-08 | 2 | none named |
| Sexual Violence Law Center latest 2025-03 | 2 | HB 1620 |
| REGIONAL FISHERIES ENHANCEMENT GROUP COALITION latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 1208, SB 5155 |
| Pasado's Safe Haven latest 2026-01 | 2 | HB 1046, HB 1078, HB 1149, HB 1201, HB 1608, HB 1735, HB 1904, HB 2247, SB 5065, SB 5376, SB 5878, SB 6072 |
| INDEPENDENT COLLEGES OF WASHINGTON latest 2026-02 | 2 | none named |
| Historic South Downtown latest 2026-02 | 2 | HB 1408, HB 1508, HB 1810, HB 1923 |
| FAITH ACTION NETWORK latest 2025-02 | 2 | none named |
| Critical Response Group, Inc. latest 2026-08 | 2 | none named |
| Children's Alliance latest 2025-07 | 2 | none named |
| ASSOCIATED GENERAL CONTRACTORS OF WA latest 2026-02 | 2 | none named |
| AMERICAN CANCER SOCIETY CANCER ACTION NETWORK latest 2026-03 | 2 | HB 2382, SB 5993, SB 5998, SB 6129 |
| Washington Trails Association latest 2025-03 | 1 | none named |
| Washington State Labor Council latest 2025-08 | 1 | none named |
| Washington Homeownership Resource Center latest 2025-03 | 1 | SB 5686 |
| WA STEM CENTER latest 2025-02 | 1 | none named |
| WA Hospitality Assn latest 2026-03 | 1 | SB 5981 |
| WA FEDERATION OF STATE EMPLOYEES latest 2025-09 | 1 | none named |
| WA EDUCATION ASSN latest 2025-01 | 1 | none named |
| WA BANKERS ASSN latest 2025-02 | 1 | HB 1285, HB 1732 |
| WA ASSN OF REALTORS latest 2025-01 | 1 | none named |
| WA & NORTHERN IDAHO DIST COUNCIL LABORERS UNION latest 2026-02 | 1 | HB 1923, SB 6225 |
| The Arc of King County latest 2025-04 | 1 | SB 5393 |
| Singleton Schreiber LLP latest 2026-07 | 1 | none named |
| San Juan County latest 2026-02 | 1 | none named |
| STARBUCKS latest 2026-09 | 1 | none named |
| SCHOOLS OUT WA latest 2025-03 | 1 | HB 1296, HB 1391, HB 1834 |
| SAVE THE CHILDREN ACTION NETWORK latest 2025-02 | 1 | HB 1404, SB 5352 |
Where their 2026 money comes from
IndividualsBusinessesTrade, professional and issue groupsLabor unionsTribal governmentsPolitical partiesOther candidates and officeholdersTheir own money
Contributions to their 2026 campaign by kind of donor (how kinds are read).
Campaign money: State Representative, 2026
Businesses $213,507 · Individuals $85,460 · PACs $32,900 · Other (incl. small contributions) $30,273 · Caucuses $8,350 · Unions $1,200
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Washington State Democrats Seattle | Businesses | $63,443.47 |
| House Democratic Campaign Committee Seattle | Businesses | $15,109.14 |
| 26th Legislative District Democrats Port Orchard | Other (incl. small contributions) | $9,500 |
| Washington Senate Democratic Campaign Seattle | Caucuses | $8,350 |
| Jackson Legacy Fund Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| Puget Sound Pilots PAC Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| WashBankPAC State Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| Justice For All PAC Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Bradford Smith Microsoft · Bellevue | Individuals | $2,400 |
| Amazon Services LLC Washington | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Boeing PAC Arlington | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Cigna Holding Company Washington | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Kaiser Aluminum Franklin | Businesses | $2,400 |
| NAIOP Washington State PAC Redmond | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Premera Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page
Campaign money: State Representative, 2024
Businesses $301,015 · Individuals $126,737 · Caucuses $75,803 · Other (incl. small contributions) $59,666 · PACs $38,150 · Unions $2,200
How it was spent
| Top contributors | Type | Total |
|---|---|---|
| House Democratic Campaign Committee Seattle | Businesses | $130,057.30 |
| Washington State Democrats Seattle | Businesses | $121,948.24 |
| Washington Senate Democratic Campaign Seattle | Caucuses | $75,803.04 |
| 26th Legislative District Democrats Port Orchard | Other (incl. small contributions) | $27,250 |
| Thomas Vertetis Pfau Cochran Vertetis Amala PLLC · Tacoma | Individuals | $2,400 |
| People for Derek Kilmer Tacoma | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Nathan Roberts Connelly Law Offices PLLC · Gig Harbor | Individuals | $2,400 |
| Jennifer McCann Vertetis Charles Lafitte Foundation · Tacoma | Individuals | $2,400 |
| Credit Union Legislative Action Fund Seatac | PACs | $2,400 |
| Justice For All PAC Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Kennedy Fund Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
| RPEC PAC Olympia | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Washington State Dental PAC Seattle | Businesses | $2,400 |
| Jackson Legacy Fund Olympia | PACs | $2,400 |
| SEIU 775 Quality Care Committee Seattle | PACs | $2,400 |
Raised and spent are the PDC's totals for this candidacy; the breakdowns are from its itemized contributions and expenditures · the PDC's page